We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eastwell Manor

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Eastwell Park, Boughton Lees, Ashford TN25 4HR , England
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Eastwell Manor
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

775 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Windsor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I must start this review by saying we only visited the Manor House for lunch, we did not overnight. My wife and I enjoyed a superior dinner in the wonderful Manor House recently to celebrate our 51st wedding anniversary. Upon arrival to the beautiful reception room, replete with burning log fire, we were directed to the Manor bar where we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank geraldclark635
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As an avid fan of Eastwell Manor I booked an overnight stay in the cottages for my nieces hen weekend on 30 th January. This is probably the only spa hotel I have ever used that allows you early access to their full spa facilities on the day of check in and supplies you with tea and coffee free of... More 

Helpful?
Thank 721lorrainew
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you, delighted you enjoyed your weekend. We do, where possible, allow guest to use our extensive facilities on the whole of the day of arrival and the whole of the day of departure. We look forward to seeing you all again soon. More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 1 night under the winter warmer package, and had a wonderful relaxing break. We arrived early and were pleasantly greeting and welcomed back, and checked into our room early. We had a minor problem with the safe not working, and no sooner had we mentioned it, someone was sent to fix it. We made use of the gym... More 

Helpful?
Thank caz020607
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from a night's stay with friends. On the plus side the building and grounds are lovely- interior has lots of character and atmosphere. The mews rooms were comfortable. Had a really good night's sleep. Unfortunately, the service both in the bar, and the restaurant (at dinner and breakfast) was appallingly bad- waiters not paying attention- trying to run... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flyinmy
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Yes, we did have staff issues on the Sunday morning for which we apologise. Our staff are human and, yes, they can fall ill at short notice. In fairness, however, you have omitted in your criticism to record that our manager personally apologised to you on the Sunday morning and what is more gave you a substantial deduction from your... More 

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have just returned from a lovely afternoon tea. We had a voucher that had expired and the staff were very helpful and for an extra £5 we were able to still use our voucher. Unlimited tea, a glass of champagne and some very tasty sandwiches and cakes. A very enjoyable experience

Helpful?
Thank jaydecay
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Delighted, thank you. More 

KenFromKent
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a beautiful building with exudes bucket loads of character and charm.. its origins date back beyond the Norman Invasion of 1066 to Saxon times... However, much of what you will experience was carefully and sympathetically re-built in the late 1920s using much of the reclaimed material from the Medieval building that existed previously.. The hotel is in private... More 

Helpful?
Thank KenFromKent
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your charming review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We have a great kitchen brigade who enjoy the challenge of preparing a themed menu and as is usual the youngest chef was sent out to catch the haggis! We look forward to seeing you next year. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the 3rd year running that I have taken the better half to Eastwell Manor as a birthday treat. The look on her face when se saw our room was quite something. Simply a breath taking room which wasn't far off the size of our house. Huge lounge and dining area as you entered, four poster bedroom to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank WoolyMOK
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you, happy birthday, keep smiling! More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I want to start the review by saying we had a lovely stay here and there are many good things about the hotel such as the grounds and location however.. We stayed in a Mews cottage , a great arrangement if you are staying with friends, unfortunately they are dated and the furniture rickety, sofas stained and threadbare. Not really... More 

Helpful?
Thank fussyrobson
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Noted. I am not aware of any issues with the Jacuzzi and it most certainly has not "been broken for months" - that is a gross exaggeration. There is a lot of equipment involved in the leisure centre and, naturally, we do experience malfunctions and maintenance issues from time to time: normally these are remedied within 24 hours. There are... More 

Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took my mum here to celebrate her 75th Birthday for afternoon tea, she was born and brought up in Boughton Lees just after the war, so this amazing building and area meant a lot to her, we were not disappointed, the lady staff member attending us (sorry i have forgotten your name) was lovely, informative and ready to help... More 

Helpful?
Thank cheffy5
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Happy Birthday Mum and undoubtedly the lovely lady you were talking to was "Amanda". More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I strongly recommend anyone thinking of going to this hotel or using its spa to think again as I would not want them to have the same experience as me. You will be risking truly unkind treatment from a hotel that, I believe, genuinely has no idea what it is to understand or care for their customers. My personal experience... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank MrsSmith1982
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

For the record you were shown into a treatment room to receive a particular therapy. The therapist advised you to undress and remove all jewellery and she left you to disrobe and prepare yourself for the treatment. No-one ever saw the ring and at the end of your treatment you gathered your hair tie, which you say you left with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

252 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (245)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (64)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boughton Lees
14.0 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
7.8 mi away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
4.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hythe Imperial
Hythe Imperial
#1 of 3 in Hythe
3.5 of 5 stars 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
9.8 mi away
Port Lympne Hotel
Port Lympne Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lympne
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hempstead House
Hempstead House
#1 of 1 in Bapchild
4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay