We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ambrra River Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ambrra River Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Ambrra River Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed January 20, 2017

Had a very pleasant stay......... we had a family trip to this resort and the stay was very pleasant..... the resort was situated by lake side and the ambiance was excellent.... best place for a weekend getaways..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Durga R
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Amenities: Stayed with family for 3 nights, hospitality was extraordinary as well private kids play area. Food: Customized menu for each individual My family truly loved this place beside we made a right choice to chose Ambrra. Ravishanker Kannan

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ravishankerkannan
Reviewed May 30, 2016

The place is just good just by the river side and with dense forest cover and good views. Rooms are neat and clean with good ambience. Food is above average but however the restaurant demands a lot of time for anything a la carte...Good to go!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srilakshmi R
Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

One can really experience the beauty of pollachi from this resort, surrounded by lot of coconut trees and cocoa trees in the resort premises and also around . Unfortunately renovations were going on, so it was a little cumbersome. We couldn't use the pool. The service quiet good. Food not too great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirunalini S
Reviewed May 18, 2016

The resort is located in a beautiful surrounding, with lot of cocoa trees and coconut trees and with a river flowing in the background. The staff were extremely courteous and came to our aide for any queries. Unfortunately when we stayed there renovations were going on so we couldnt use the pool and gym.Not much choice in food. Rooms very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abhyavartin s
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed April 20, 2016

We had booked 3 double rooms for a week night at Ambrra. When we reached there at 6.45pm, we were made to wait saying the rooms were being cleaned. After a while they told us that only 2 rooms were available. When we refused to adjust in 2 rooms and after an argument of sorts, they arranged for us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tintz27
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed March 21, 2016

I have booked the room for 3 nights after seen the property details in their website.. But taken off from the property in one day... This is not a resort at all... Just a room in coconut farm.. Room facilities are poor.. Food are average... Not trained staffs... All are age between 16 yrs to 25 yrs... you can assume...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aravindtirupur
gurgaon
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

It's not at a good resort. First challenge was that people can't speak English so it was just hard to communicate. The reception doesn't have any one to attend and calls from room never gets picked up. The resort is dilapidated and looks old. The bathroom didn't had toilet paper and no water was supplied in room. When requested for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saurabh l
Coimbatore, India
Reviewed December 4, 2015

the resort is very long from pollachi and cannot be easily located because of its location and proper sign board.the food taste is also little average this resort is only suitable when people go as group or else it will be very boaring no indoor games

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karthik_vidyut
krishnaraj k, Owner at Ambrra River Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, there are two things i would like to clarify Firstly : Ambrra is the least priced among the resorts in pollachi and we offer more than the others in terms of space and luxury , so if your idea of Rs.3000 is being expensive , i would suggest you stay at a lodge which is within your budget....

Singapore
Reviewed July 23, 2015

We stayed here last December and was there during the new year 2015. It was the kind of resort we were looking for with a beautiful and pleasant surrounding full of greenery. We went there after 8 pm only and the way to it was quite dark, a bit scary too. Only in the morning we realized how beautiful it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SathiyaNarayana... K
krishnaraj k, Owner at Ambrra River Resort, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your kind words about our resort . it is truly satisfyingly and fulfilling to hear from you .we appreciate your honest reviews and we are looking forward to serving you again thank you, krishnaraj.k

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollachi
0.5 mi away
Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort
9.3 mi away
Tiger Hills Resort
Tiger Hills Resort
#2 of 9 in Pollachi
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cotsvilla Topslip
Cotsvilla Topslip
#5 of 18 in Pollachi
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Dvara
Dvara
#2 of 189 in Coimbatore
83 reviews
22.7 mi away
Briar Tea Bungalows - Valparai
4.3 mi away
Royal Cottage
Royal Cottage
#2 of 5 in Anaimalai
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Ambrra River Resort

Address: Thalanar Farms Trichur Road | Vazahaikombu, Nagoor Pirivu, Pollachi 642103, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Pollachi
Price Range: $50 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambrra River Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ambrra River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambrra River Resort Pollachi, Tamil Nadu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ambrra River Resort staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ambrra River Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Suite room”
 of 5 bubbles ravishankerkannan, May 30, 2016 | Read review
“Never go below the Deluxe Rooms and chek the Swimming pool participants before getting into it.”
 of 5 bubbles Ramkee, Jan 5, 2014 | Read review
“book your room in advance on weekends , it gets filled up fast”
 of 5 bubbles vikkukrishna, Sep 21, 2013 | Read review
“Nice location Excellent food service Room service need to develop little bit Construction of rooms and paintings are need to supervise properly 75% ok”
 of 5 bubbles santhoshs_13, Mar 11, 2013 | Read review
“Very good resort”
 of 5 bubbles nmohanraj2603, Feb 5, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question