We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Cedar Gables

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ingoldmells
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cedar Gables
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Just returned from three nights in Cedar Gables this was our fourth stay.As always a lovely welcome from a lovely lady Julie.We always stay in room 1 as it is ground floor it is spacious the beds are comfortable decent size walk in shower good selections of channels on the flat screen tv on the wall.Tea making facilitys in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank pat19502014
cedargables458, Owner at Cedar Gables, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feed back so glad you enjoyed your stay More 

Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Stayed with a friend for one night this weekend just gone. Stayed in room no 5 on the front of building, were given a choice and as my friend smoked she chose that one as can just stand/ sit outside the doors. Room was very clean and tidy, had a tv, sofa, bed (obviously) and ensuite. We were happy with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amie A
cedargables458, Owner at Cedar Gables, responded to this review

I'm Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at maple lodge but it's unfair to say it on my site especially when you have never stayed here More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night last night and we were impressed with the room,we paid 60 pound for the family room and it was very clean and the beds were comfy too the pillows were to die for.It could not be any closer to fantasy island and the cafes and shops,the landlady is friendly too very accomadating would definitely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brookentyler
cedargables458, Owner at Cedar Gables, responded to this review

Many thanks More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Window was broken it was freezing in room, toilet was wobbly, no heating on in room, room was clean enough bed was comfy but spoilt our nights sleep with window not being shut had to wedge a towel round it in the end. When mentioned in morning all the lady said was it needs pushing shut from outside no apology... More 

Helpful?
Thank racheldud
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Booked this for my parents to come n see me .. Fab location n rooms very clean n tidy,,, breakfast wasn't a problem as there is so many places to go within a 5 mins walk n have a great breakfast ( bonus that u don't have to get up for breakfast ) .. Beds very comfy n can't understand... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georgie2201
cedargables458, Owner at Cedar Gables, responded to this review

Many thanks More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

Just come back from a 3 day stay . I loved it the location was perfect . It wasn't the ritz but it was cheap and we got left alone . Julie was down to earth I loved how she was and its just how I imagined it . I would defiantly go back again . It did have a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chr155i
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014 via mobile

We'll staff was nice Julie was nice the owner but the room was dirty the bathroom was a disgrace looked like it had not been cleaned in months. We had no hot warter so I had to use my friends room next to us for a shower. Our room was the top front facing room room 4 or 5 I... More 

Helpful?
Thank marie s
cedargables458, Owner at Cedar Gables, responded to this review

I don't understand why I has taken you a month to write this bad review but you fail to mention upon reporting the shower was cold the very next morning I sent a plumber who put in a brand new one and your friend kindly let her use hers for that first and only night your friend left after 3nights... More 

Blackpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Way too expensive for what we got, told we were getting breakfast but told when we arrived there wasnt one included. The room was dirty, dusty, cobwebs on walls, nicotine like stains on shower room ceiling, window was broken and never closed properly. Extremely noisy at night with other guests and when door closed to rear the whole room shook.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paulhardon
cedargables458, Owner at Cedar Gables, responded to this review

Im very sorry you didn't find your stay value for money but you were a family of 4 booked in for 3 nights on bank holiday weekend paying £60pn ,and you decided to stay an extra night after you arrived and paid for it after confirmation that breakfast wasn't included as you thought you'd paid for breakfast with the cheque... More 

Leicester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I do not know where some of the previous reviewers stayed in this accommodation because I did not recognise some of the comments. We stayed here for two nights - the first thing that hit you was the smell as soon as you entered - indescribable - the room was dirty, sticky floor, dust and dirt under furniture, cobwebs, tiled... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jackieinthebox
cedargables458, Owner at Cedar Gables, responded to this review

I am sorry you have felt the need to write this review as I know you have never stayed here,as your description of room 3 is completely wrong ie no tiled floors in either bedroom or bathroom and no hole in the door More 

Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We returned from this so called B&B after spending the night on Friday. We had stayed here 4 times previously and always had a breakfast the following day, so we expected the same, only to be told, they do room only, although the internet also brings them up as a B&B. This should be changed as it is not the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Shani B
cedargables458, Owner at Cedar Gables, responded to this review

I now realise you were very upset at my not delivering milk to your room at 7 am,but what you have said about the room was uncalled for,yours was a double room and I allowed you to bring your 2 children in there at no extra cost More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingoldmells
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
3.0 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
3.2 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#11 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
#3 of 3 in Ingoldmells
2.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travellers Rest Motel, Ingoldmells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a small family run en suite room only holiday accommodation in the heart of ingoldmells just a short walk to the beach, fantasy island,east gate market butlins and all other entertainments, lots of cafes pubs and family entertainment centres Prices start fr £20pppn up to £25 pppn in high season There are 3 doubles & 2 family rooms all have freeview TV & tea/coffee making facilities ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cedar Gables

Address: Cedar Gables Sea Lane, Ingoldmells, Skegness PE25 1NU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Ingoldmells
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing