We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8/4 Moo 3 Au Salak Pech, Ko Chang 23170 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$105
View deal
Agoda.com
$43
View deal
Booking.com$50
Travelocity$105
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (225)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (28)

About

#3 of 28 in Ko Chang Tai
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.0
Value
4.1
Parama Resort Koh Chang by Lagoon De plai Co., Ltd. is peacefully located in the Gulf of Siam, where our guests can rejuvenate in a beautiful, serene environment; enjoying privacy and nature, while being pampered with exquisite food, an intoxicating spa, and a range of personalized services and offerings.resort has 37 brand new , a sunset restaurant, outdoor Restaurant. Driving Direction to the resort: at Ferry Pier Turn Left towards Salak Phet approx 20 KM Turn left towards Salak Kok - Chek Bae . Take a right turn towards Chek Bae.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Canoeing
Diving
Game room
Snorkeling
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Spa
Massage
Steam room
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
131Reviews5Q+A16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 63
  • 31
  • 17
  • 13
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Netnapit wrote a review Mar 2020
Newman Lake, Washington2 contributions
This was our second year at Parama, so good have to come back for more.🥰🥰🥰 The room was nice and clean, the food at the main hotel was excellent, the staff was polite and friendly. No beach, no problem, the hotel does have a free boat shuttle to the private beach nearby. Stay there as long as you want, call the lobby when you are ready to go back to the hotel. The hotel also offer free kayaks, and in-house motorbike rental with the reasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from ภพลาภ อาจวิชัย, ผู้จัดการโรงแรม at Parama Resort Koh chang
Responded Mar 15, 2020
Dear Netnapit, Warm greetings from Parama Resort. Thank you for staying with us recently during March 2020. Thank you as well for your time to fill in the guest comment card before your departure . The resort team, were delighted to have received your positive comments and feedback. I have in particular noted your warm compliments for "'This was our second year at Parama, so good have to come back for more.🥰🥰🥰 The room was nice and clean, the food at the main hotel was excellent, the staff was polite and friendly. No beach, no problem, the hotel does have a free boat shuttle to the private beach nearby. Stay there as long as you want, call the lobby when you are ready to go back to the hotel. The hotel also offer free kayaks, and in-house motorbike rental with the reasonable price. . Your message has been well received and also shared with the team. Much appreciated. Netnapit , posting a positive review through www.tripadvisor.com is also a fantastic way to share your experience with others who may be considering to stay at our property. It also helps to provide our staff and resort with some great international recognition. If you would like to provide any further points or feedback to help our team and service improve for your next visit, please feel free to contact me directly by email reservation@paramakohchang.com or alternatively by phone on +66 (0) 944498778. Our resort team are always at your service and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards Phoplap Ardwichai Front office Manager
Read more
prachaya k wrote a review Dec 2019
Ko Chang, Thailand14 contributions
I​ passed many​ time, till I stayed for​ a​ night.​I​ really​ surprise for​ good​ decoration by wood.​It' hard to​ see​ in​ other place, small​ aquarium all around, relaxing​ swimming pool, and​ good​ boat service to​ let you​ lie down on​ the​ beach at​ small​island the​ opposite of​ resort for​ free!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Please13, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Parama Resort Koh chang
Responded Jan 19, 2020
Dear Aobprachayak, Greetings from the tropical paradise of Koh Chang ! Thank you for your review with us on Tripadvisor , We trust that you had a pleasant and safe journey home just wanted to say that we were delighted to have been able to welcome you to Parama Resort Koh Chang during your recent stay with us, We hope that you had a chance to enjoy all of our facilities while you were here and also got to experience the many charm of the island. We would be very happy to welcome you back in the future so please just let us know if we can assist you with booking your next stay or providing you with any information. Also, if you would like to share any feedback with us or just want let everyone know how much you enjoyed your visit.Thank you once again for making Parama Resort Koh Chang your home while in Koh Chang. We look forward to seeing you again! With warmest regards. Phoplap Ardwichai ( Mr) Front Office Manager
Read more
Dcuky wrote a review Nov 2019
Sydney, Australia23 contributions7 helpful votes
Before booking Parama, we were already aware of its secluded location and had already planned to spend our time just chilling and enjoying slow breakfasts, watching aquatic life swim around the restaurant, the beautiful view from our room, the private island, gym and sauna facilities to recharge ourselves. What we did not anticipate was having the run of the whole resort to ourselves as we were the only guests on site, allowing us full enjoyment of these luxuries- this isolation mostly made up for the negatives. The resort has the infrastructure of a 5star resort but is worn and in desperate need of maintenance- our safety box worked intermittently, the tap was broken and one bedside lamp didn’t switch on. There is an annoying high pitch trill from the powerlines. The private island has one beautiful sandy cove, yet abundant litter washed ashore everywhere else. However the staff really do try their hardest and it is quite obvious that they are keen to please and attract returning customers. We got around communication by downloading the “Line” app (like Whatsapp) and could directly message the manager who has adequate English. We ate offsite at Cafe 62 and Happy Cafe so can’t really comment on the restaurant, but did enjoy their Thai breakfast options over their western ones. Return trip from Parama to our next hotel on Klong Prao Beach was quoted THB 1500 by Parama, but we managed to engage a private driver for THB 1300 instead.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Please13, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Parama Resort Koh chang
Responded Jan 19, 2020
Dear Mr Dcuky, Thank you for your review , We trust that you had a pleasant and safe journey home just wanted to say that we were delighted to have been able to welcome you to Parama Resort Koh Chang during your recent stay with us, We hope that you had a chance to enjoy all of our facilities while you were here and also got to experience the many charm of the island. We would be very happy to welcome you back in the future so please just let us know if we can assist you with booking your next stay or providing you with any information. Also, if you would like to share any feedback with us or just want let everyone know how much you enjoyed your visit.Thank you once again for making Parama Resort Koh Chang your home while in Koh Chang. We look forward to seeing you again! With warmest regards. Phoplap Ardwichai ( Mr) Front Office Manager
Read more
Zumba wrote a review Feb 2019
Newport Beach, California274 contributions454 helpful votes
Venus flytrap is the first thing that came to my mind. After driving a hour to get our to this very remote location. I made the reservations 30 minutes before arriving without looking very closely at the reviews. First time to Koh Chang. 5000 plus hotels in my life and I have never seen a bait and switch like this place. They are desperate and lack honesty. Their photos and reality and two different things. Poor staff, the location is 1 hour from ANYTHING . You are held captive here. I like quiet I like peace, but this joint is creepy far from anything except millions of mosquitoes. Hotel is old, not well taken care of. No security, poor wifi, bad food. Whatever the staff tells you is the exact opposite of truth. Bad hard bed, paper thin walls, dark cave rooms. Musty smelly, bad water pressure, budget soap amd shampoo, no phones in the rooms, you have to use your cell phone to call the front desk. Hot with poor A/C and ventilation. Crappy tv with no English channels. Staff hammers to sell you tours constantly. Dirty rooms and poorly maintained grounds. We left the first second we had a chance. They said they would give us a refund, all the had to go is call Hotels.com. We did and then they fought hotels.com and kept our money. These people are desperate and pathetic. Don't ruin your vacation at this hotel. You have been warned!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
William M wrote a review Feb 2019
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom31 contributions51 helpful votes
We chose to stay here in full knowledge of its location far from any action, but we haf hired a car and so not a problem. The hotel is set in beautifully managed grounds and had wondrous sea views. Apart from the annoying MTV music that accompanies dinner, Parama is delightfully peaceful and naturalistic. We stayed in a budget room (about 300metres from the main compound) and found it to be very good value and comfortable (excepting the ubiquitous hard mattress and lumpy pillow). Staff were gracious and food good. This is no standard hotel and, for the best reasons, was very memorable and I will return in the next year or two.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Please13, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Parama Resort Koh chang
Responded Jan 19, 2020
Dear W2874NWwilliamm, Thank you for your review , We trust that you had a pleasant and safe journey home just wanted to say that we were delighted to have been able to welcome you to Parama Resort Koh Chang during your recent stay with us, We hope that you had a chance to enjoy all of our facilities while you were here and also got to experience the many charm of the island. We would be very happy to welcome you back in the future so please just let us know if we can assist you with booking your next stay or providing you with any information. Also, if you would like to share any feedback with us or just want let everyone know how much you enjoyed your visit.Thank you once again for making Parama Resort Koh Chang your home while in Koh Chang. We look forward to seeing you again! With warmest regards. Phoplap Ardwichai ( Mr) Front Office Manager
Read more
snakeBridlington wrote a review Feb 2019
bridlington71 contributions74 helpful votes
+1
We have just had 8 days at the parama and were allocated a room in parama 2 which is a separate complex about 5 mins walk along the road from the main hotel. We had a cabana bungalow which consists of two floors and we got the lower floor. The room has all you need. A comfy bed a hot shower all shampoo and shower gels are provided as is toothbrushes a kettle and a tv the tv does not show any English programs but is this a problem when your on your holidays NO. All rooms have free air con a free safe and wifi. The complex at parama 2 has its own small swimming pool and area with sun loungers but we didn't stay throughout the day to see if you could get a drink but it looked like you couldn't so can't really comment. You can certainly get a drink at the main hotel which has a large swimming pool with sun loungers and hammocks beach towels are free and are set out in various areas throughout the hotel. Breakfast is at the main hotel and they supply your own chauffeur to take you in a golf buggy the short ride from parama 2 to breakfast which was was buffet style with cereals / fresh fruit / toast / sweet pancake / eggs fried scrambled or omelet / tea coffee and fruit juice. If you wanted other dishes such as rice and noodles this was also available. The view from breakfast is one you will never forget not only are you looking out over the ocean and the hills in the distance you have the biggest aquarium with a variety of very large fish surrounding the hotel this was something that you don't ever get tired of watching. The hotel will take you to a nearby deserted island free of charge it's a 15 min boat ride and it's a deserted holiday resort island where you can snorkel and swim for as long as you like as the boat comes back every hr or so. The hotel will supply snorkels and mask. Other trips are available at a cost we didn't do any as we hired a moped from the hotel 300 baht per day this was really good way to see the island as there is only 1 main road that goes from the quiet side to the busy side. It looks very much like the hotel is under renovation as the spa facility wasn't open and looked like it was been decorated and revamped. There is a gym if you want to have a work out which does have a good variety of equipment I declined as I'm on holiday. All the staff are very courteous and helpful and the lady on the main reception desk knows everything you need answering she is your best contact for any information. We didn't eat a evening meal at the hotel and as this is such a remote quiet area you have the choice of three other places within walking distance for food. we tried them all and have to say do not be put off by first impressions go to the happy house it's on the junction with the road that goes to long beach and the food was amazing. All in all to sum up this hotel you can pay for a sea view room but will you benefit I think not the standard bungalow rooms are just fine and comfy after a day out in the heat. Is this hotel a 5 star ? Maybe after they finish the refurbishment but not as it is at the moment but the location is lovely and quiet if you want night time party and late bars then this side of the island is not for you it's all closed and asleep by 11pm Any questions please feel free to ask or e mail me at snakefacenick@aol.com
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
PhileaFoggg wrote a review Jan 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Definitely not a 5 star resort! Tiny rooms without any space to keep anything (no hanger, no storage, no towel rack even) There is no private beach, the next beach is a 15 minute bike ride away (which is very beautiful!). All the other beaches take about an hour to reach. Hardly anyone there speaks English or is able to help out with any information, there are no phones in the rooms and the reception is a 15 minute walk away. So no idea how the 24hrs service is supposed to be provided. Kitchen closes early and there's no option to get food then. Breakfast was average. Definitely not 5 star. Overall the place looks like it has seen better days...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Please13, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Parama Resort Koh chang
Responded Jan 19, 2020
Dear Mr/Mrs PhileaFoggg, Thank you for your review , We trust that you had a pleasant and safe journey home just wanted to say that we were delighted to have been able to welcome you to Parama Resort Koh Chang during your recent stay with us, We hope that you had a chance to enjoy all of our facilities while you were here and also got to experience the many charm of the island. We would be very happy to welcome you back in the future so please just let us know if we can assist you with booking your next stay or providing you with any information. Also, if you would like to share any feedback with us or just want let everyone know how much you enjoyed your visit.Thank you once again for making Parama Resort Koh Chang your home while in Koh Chang. We look forward to seeing you again! With warmest regards. Phoplap Ardwichai ( Mr) Front Office Manager
Read more
dhjr wrote a review Dec 2018
London, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Compared to the busy and occasionally in your face west coast of the island the Parama is situated on the beautiful and tranquil east cost. The staff could not do enough to ensure we had a fantastic stay and were incredibly charming and helpful! The aquarium with incredible fish and turtles which surrounded the restaurant was constantly entertaining, particularly at feeding time not to mention the 2m river monster... Thank you 😃
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Please13, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Parama Resort Koh chang
Responded Jan 19, 2020
Dear Dhjr2018, Thank you for your review , We trust that you had a pleasant and safe journey home just wanted to say that we were delighted to have been able to welcome you to Parama Resort Koh Chang during your recent stay with us, We hope that you had a chance to enjoy all of our facilities while you were here and also got to experience the many charm of the island. We would be very happy to welcome you back in the future so please just let us know if we can assist you with booking your next stay or providing you with any information. Also, if you would like to share any feedback with us or just want let everyone know how much you enjoyed your visit.Thank you once again for making Parama Resort Koh Chang your home while in Koh Chang. We look forward to seeing you again! With warmest regards. Phoplap Ardwichai ( Mr) Front Office Manager
Read more
Houmark3 wrote a review Oct 2018
Helsingoer Municipality, Denmark9 contributions1 helpful vote
Such a beautiful place. Pricy, but worth all the money. We went there for three days just to finish of our stay at Koh Chang the best way, and it was just delicious all the way through. Good tip is to take the hotels free boat to one of the tiny islands 5 minutes away and have a whole island beach to yourself!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Choose a room with a view even though it is more expensive. You'll never have a view like...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Phasil D, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Parama Resort Koh chang
Responded Nov 1, 2018
Thank you very much for you kindly stay with us, we would hope you come again
Read more
laszloKOCSA wrote a review Mar 2018
Budapest, Hungary11 contributions11 helpful votes
we opted for deluxe room, it is was pricey but worth the money pool is great!! we were there in March, it was pretty quite which we didn't like at first, but got to appreciate it at the end staff speaks limited English this place is very very far away from everything, if you want to hide away: this is it, if you want to enjoy beach, variety of restaurants or eating out... prepare to moped 30 to 60 minutes each time, most of the services that offer pick up in Koh Chang dont apply to this part of the island
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: the real hide away
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$51 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Parama Koh Chang Resort by Epikurean Lifestyle
LOCATION
ThailandTrat ProvinceKo ChangKo Chang Tai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Parama Resort Koh chang
Which popular attractions are close to Parama Resort Koh chang?
Nearby attractions include Wat Salak Phet Temple (2.0 miles), Klong Kloi Beach (5.0 miles), and Long Beach (2.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Parama Resort Koh chang?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Parama Resort Koh chang?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Parama Resort Koh chang?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Parama Resort Koh chang?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parama Resort Koh chang?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coconut Organic Garden, Ban Kafae@Koh Chang, and Salak Phet Seafood.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parama Resort Koh chang?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Parama Resort Koh chang have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Parama Resort Koh chang offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Parama Resort Koh chang have airport transportation?
Yes, Parama Resort Koh chang offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Parama Resort Koh chang?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Parama Resort Koh chang?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.