We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Had a meal with family, we were ten and ordered different mains from the menu. All guests were very satisfied and enjoyed their dish. My stake was excellent , good quality beef cooked just right. Service pleasant and efficient. Happy busy but not noisy. Will go again

Helpful?
Thank nhbooya
Eskilstuna, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good room size ecelent location nice service and werry clean rooms and lobby. Perfekt for businesse travelers. Wery good restaurant and nice personnel. Only thing missing was shampoo in the bathroom in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden

Helpful?
Thank 337niklasl
Anki G, Försäljningschef at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna, responded to this review

Dear 337niklasl, Thank you for the fantastic comments regarding the service levels within the hotel. We have shared your review with the various teams. We are sorry about the missing shampoo bottle and we will make sure it won't happen again. Warm welcome back to Eskilstuna. Best regards, Anki Gürler Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna More 

Lidkoping, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good service and very good breakfast. The beds where new and the rooms were clean and tidy. The servicedesk was very helpfull and serviceminded. The even called us the same day we booked to let us know that there was a festival in town. Just so we knew :)

Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden

Helpful?
Thank S7576FUmariae
Anki G, Försäljningschef at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna, responded to this review

Dear Umariae, Thank you posting a wonderful review, we hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Anki Gürler Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna More 

Skanninge, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice city with nice lights at night. Shopping centre is nearby and its good opportunities to find a pub, like Harrys is around the corner. Attraction around the sea is nice and lovely to take a walk across the bridges.

Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden

Helpful?
Thank 994mikaelh
Anki G, Försäljningschef at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna, responded to this review

Dear Mikael, Thank you posting a wonderful review, we hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Anki Gürler Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna More 

Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great stay with my GF for 2 nights. Clean and nice room. Staff did a great job. Some small misstakes in the restuerant with one who worked there but think she was new at the hon. Highly recommended and not overpriced 👍

Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden

Helpful?
Thank Filleh
Anki G, Försäljningschef at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna, responded to this review

Dear Filleh, Thank you posting a wonderful review, we hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Anki Gürler Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna More 

Borlange, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a room to the street and the bars close abt 02, not so funny if you have small children or want to sleep. Bad pillows, ask for at least two extra. No White bread at breakfast. No ac. But our doughter likeddoing her Own waffles! The best at our stay was Bishop Arms, the food was great!

Helpful?
Thank CharlottaSG
Anki G, Försäljningschef at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna, responded to this review

Dear Charlotta, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed of some noise/music, coming from a local restaurant. Our hotel is located in the heart of the city so some noise is impossible to avoid. However we are doing our outmost to keep a dialog with the restaurant owners to keep the volume down... More 

Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

The worst night in our life((( Our kids and we can not fall asleep until 3 o*clock of the night because of terrible noise from the pabs and disco and very very loud music. The walls were almost shaking because of this!!!! Very bad windows isolation. Breakfast was very good

Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden

Helpful?
Thank 455gannas
Anki G, Försäljningschef at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna, responded to this review

Dear Gannas, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed of some noise/music, coming from a local restaurant. Our hotel is located in the heart of the city so some noise is impossible to avoid. However we are doing our outmost to keep a dialog with the restaurant owners to keep the volume down... More 

Sollentuna, Sweden
Level Contributor
194 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

We got a big, modern and beautiful family room with a grand bed for us parents and a good sofa bed for the kids. It was quiet at night, two rather hot summer nights. We kept the windows open. Nordic hotels do very rarely have air conditioning...😊 The staff was kind and helpful and the breakfast buffet plentiful and delicious.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rudbeckius
Anki G, Försäljningschef at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna, responded to this review

Dear Rudbeckius, Such a positive review, thank you for all the kind words and comments they are much appreciated by the whole team. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Anki Gürler Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
133 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

The hotel is situated close to the stream "Eskilstunaån" in the very city center. When we came the friendly woman at the reception informed us that it was saturday and all restaurants and bars outside the hotel will be crowded. That is, it would be noisy. So she offered us earplugs for free. Then we got the room at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Someishere
Anki G, Försäljningschef at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna, responded to this review

Dear Someishere, Such a positive review, thank you for all the kind words and comments they are much appreciated by the whole team. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Anki Gürler Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna More 

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

Excellent location, good breakfast. Pub open late. A lot of space in the room. Close to good restaurants and pubs. Five minute walk to old town. The river right in front of the hotel. Service minded personnel.

Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden

Helpful?
Thank T5086EBdanielg
Anki G, Försäljningschef at Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna, responded to this review

Dear Danielg, Such a positive review, thank you for all the kind words and comments they are much appreciated by the whole team. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Anki Gürler Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eskilstuna
0.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel Eskilstuna
Comfort Hotel Eskilstuna
#2 of 9 in Eskilstuna
4.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Bolinder Munktell
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#5 of 9 in Eskilstuna
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
City Hotell Eskilstuna
City Hotell Eskilstuna
#4 of 9 in Eskilstuna
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sundbyholms Slott
Sundbyholms Slott
#6 of 9 in Eskilstuna
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
16.5 mi away
Elite Stadshotellet Vasteras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elite Stadshotellet, with 132 modern and comfortably appointed rooms, is a recently opened and newly renovated hotel in the middle of Eskilstuna. The hotel offer a modern conference facilities equipped with the latest in meeting technology. Elite Stadshotellet enjoys a central location on the banks of the Eskilstuna River within walking distance of the bus and train station, city shopping and entertainment. The Bishop’s Arms pub will offer its wide range of beer, whisky and beautifully prepared food in a cosy, atmospheric setting. Welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna

Address: 11 Hamngatan, Eskilstuna 632 20, Sweden (Formerly Elite Stadshotell)
Location: Sweden > Sodermanland County > Eskilstuna
Price Range: $101 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Elite Hotels of Sweden, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay