We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
Panoramas (41)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,080: English reviews
London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful from start to finish. This was our second stay. I have never returned to a hotel before as love to try out new ones but this hotel just has the perfect location - 10 minute walk to the lovely marina, full of life and wonderful restaurants and 10 minute walk out the back gate to a wonderfully wild and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Indigogirl_100
Ramsden Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a 3 night stay at the lake spa resort. My husband and I had a wonderful stay. Lovely room, extremely helpful and friendly staff and beautiful facilities. We had champagne sent to our room for our anniversary which a thoughtful surprise and were saved from a horrendous car rental disaster by Carmina on reception who swiftly organised...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank DaveandFliss
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I visited this hotel last month for a week away. Unfortunately when we arrived the room wasn't ready. The lady at reception advised she would call us when it was, however after two hours we went back to reception ourselves. There was no apology, however we received our room key and found our room, which was lovely....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Piperley9
BlueandGreenHotels, General Manager at Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly grateful for your kind words. It is wonderful to learn that your holiday experience was a memorable one. We have taken good note of your experience upon arrival and will share this with our team. However we would like to kindly inform that rooms will always be made available for check-in before 2pm, when our...

Bath ne somerset
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is good....BUT hotel reception staff/concierge attitude and shuttle service between hotel and golf clubs is terrible - long wait times and fairly rude staff . Times are unreliable with a lot of waiting around , unsure why some shuttles aren't located at hotel ready to take people to the various clubs. It seems like they are new to organisation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank binkyscamp
BlueandGreenHotels, General Manager at Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We have read your comments with concern as the points you have risen are truly surprising as this is not the level of service we are accustomed to deliver. We must clarify that the Vilamoura Golf Shuttle is an external contracted service which runs a shuttle service between the Vilamoura Golf courses...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel reception staff/concierge attitude and shuttle service between hotel and golf courses is terrible. The wait times are unreliable and long and involve a lot of waiting around. It seems strange that there are no shuttles located at the hotel ready to take people to the various courses. It is a resort operated transfer system, but the responsibility is unclear,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth A
BlueandGreenHotels, General Manager at Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We have read your comments with concern as the points you have risen are truly surprising as this is not the level of service we are accustomed to deliver. We must clarify that the Vilamoura Golf Shuttle is an external contracted service which runs a shuttle service between the Vilamoura Golf courses...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this Hotel after reading the write ups on trip advisor and we were nt disappointed. Only things I could possibly fault were the TV channels in the room could have included Bbc1 2 ITV and C4 and as pointed out in a recent review also the lip on shower tray is positively dangerous since I stubbed my toe...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ian B
BlueandGreenHotels, Gerente geral at Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is great to see that you have enjoyed your holiday in our resort and that we have exceeded your expectations. We have taken good note of your comments concerning our TV channels for future analysis. We kindly confirm that we have over 70 channels that include BBC World, BBC News, Sky News and many other generic English...

St. Neots, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staying at the hotel now , can't fault it at all , three pools ,one heated , plenty if sun lounges . Early in the season so not all restaurants open . Breakfast usual buffet but fine . Beach is a short walk as is the marina .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank peter g
BlueandGreenHotels, Gerente geral at Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of all team, We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Robert Neves Hotel Manager The Lake Spa Resort

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our second visit to the Lake Spa resort. We were warmly greeted by Anna at reception. We were very early and the room was not ready, so we were offered a breakfast, which was a great start to our stay. On return we received an upgrade with a sea view room, we really appreciated this kind gesture. We stayed for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sambal123
BlueandGreenHotels, Gerente geral at Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly grateful for your kind words and for returning to our resort once again. It is delightful to learn that your holiday experience was a memorable one. The entire team is committed to making our valued guests feel at home and your words further motivate us on our endeavour. It was a pleasure to have met...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spacious and well decorated room, with perfect wi-fi, good amenities; and a great bed. Location allows for a 200m stroll to a fabulous beach and for another 200m stroll to Vilamoura's trendy marina. Range of restaurants allows for different meals for different occasions, if you don't want to leave the restaurant. Swimming pools are really nice and seating/liying arrangement by...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank inesbc969
BlueandGreenHotels, Gerente geral at Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is wonderful for us to receive your kind comments concerning our resort. Thank you for your recognition concerning our newly refurbished rooms and other upgrades made to our facilities this year. It is our commitment to continuously improve our product and services for the comfort and satisfaction of our valued guests. On behalf of all the Team,...

Cornwall
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I had a very enjoyable week at the Lake Spa Resort. I had many good reviews and everyone one of them was absolutely spot on. A lovely welcome on check-in, courteous and friendly staff, lovely clean bedroom, excellent breakfast, lovely grounds to walk in and a super spa area. The weather wasn't took kind to us and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TravelgirlCornwall
BlueandGreenHotels, Gerente geral at Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also pleased that the Fusion Restaurant exceeded your expectations and thank you for your kind words concerning our Spa and Team. Our team is dedicated to making our guests holiday experience a memorable moment, and your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,048 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (619)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (172)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (262)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (380)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach Pool (27)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (15)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (86)
Viewed
Standard Room (44)
Viewed
Suite (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
720 reviews
2.3 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 163 in Albufeira
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,796 reviews
5.5 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Five Star luxury resort with 192 rooms offering private balconies, with panoramic views over the marina of Vilamoura, Falésia beach or the private lake. Sports and leisure facilities include extensive gardens, three restaurants, two bars, a Spa with an indoor treatment pool and a Fitness Centre. It also has three outdoor pools, one of which has a natural sand bottom (the first in Europe), Koala Kids Club, Library, Boutique and free covered parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort

Address: Praia da Falesia, Apartado 811 | Avenida Cerro da Vila, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8126-910, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Price Range: $194 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue And Green The Lake Spa Resort
Blue & Green The Lake Hotel Vilamoura
Lake Hotel Vilamoura
Lake Resort Vilamoura
The Lake Resort
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort staff and other travelers.
81 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (81)

Questions? Get answers from Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“room 323 provides brilliant panoramic views of the marina”
bigvern1962, 1 week ago | Read review
“Third floor, sea view room”
Sambal123, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms are spacious and quiet (perfect location); I always prefer sea view”
inesbc969, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms vary according to price, we were very comfortable in 221”
KayM546, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“High floor, sea view.”
Dannygee, Mar 15, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question