We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Garvetur - Marina Plaza

Save
Share
Avenida da Marina Complexo Marina Plaza - Loja 89 8125-403, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-401 Portugal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
travelup.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (48)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (1)

About

#9 of 58 Specialty lodging in Vilamoura
Featuring picturesque views of the Vilamoura Marina, Marina Plaza offers self-catering apartments with a private balcony. The Oceânico Pinhal Golf Course is just 1.8 km away. The apartments are decorated with wooden furniture, tiled floors, and large windows. All apartments have a living area with a TV, a kitchen with a microwave, and a washing machine. Guests can rent a bicycle or car at Marina Plaza to explore Vilamoura’s surroundings. It also offers an on-site cash machine, a gift shop, and a business centre.
Read more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 miles
0Attractionswithin 0 miles
Contact
Avenida da Marina Complexo Marina Plaza - Loja 89 8125-403, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-401 Portugal
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Faro Airport9 miSee all flights
Portimão Airport26 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
57Reviews22Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 21
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Adam R wrote a review Jun 2021
Johnston, United Kingdom245 contributions64 helpful votes
The location of this place was 5 stars, your right on the marina, the let down was the beds! And Linnen!, the mattress must’ve been 400 years old, or was the cheapest of cheap, pillows were awful, kitchen facilities were very good and aircon worked well, bathroom was basic, no hair dryer and see through toilet roll, a few tweaks these apartments would be spot on,
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Bring hairdryer
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Garvetur FériasAlgarve, Proprietário at Garvetur - Marina Plaza
Responded Jun 26, 2021
Good afternoon, Thank you for tour feedback. We appreciate your suggestions, it's very important to us, so we can improve our services. Thank you
Read more
Ann D wrote a review Dec 2019
Neath, United Kingdom6 contributions5 helpful votes
Booked into these apartments for a weeks last minute holiday we were met in local estate agents by a very friendly lady who gave us the keys and a map. Once we found the apartment we had to climb 40 stairs to reach our apartment the communal stairs were grubby to say the least. Our accommodation was clean but so very dated it didn't look it. The fridge door was hung the wrong way so you couldn't get anything into it. The kitchen window slats were broken so a howl came through it all night. The place was like something from the fifties and not like the pictures. By the way the photo of the front of the accommodation is of a hotel across the road.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Garvetur F, Gerente de recepção at Garvetur - Marina Plaza
Responded Dec 10, 2019
Good afternoon, Thank you for your comment. We would like to comment your feedback, but since you don't give specific information, we are not able to identify the booking, so we can't check the situations mentioned above. Thank you
Read more
Wendy wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions
Very clean, right on marina front and inexpensive out of season. Weather in October was still warm enough to spend days on beach but needed a jumper/jacket on evenings. all bars/restaurants open and as out of season the staff had time to chat and recommend local dishes from menu.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Garvetur F, Dep. Reservas at Garvetur - Marina Plaza
Responded Oct 20, 2019
Thank you for your comment We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be able to count on you in a next one
Read more
CliffM wrote a review Oct 2019
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom261 contributions330 helpful votes
The main photograph for this property shows the huge block across the street from these apartments. This was really confusing at 11.30pm particularly when the transfer driver hasn’t a clue where the accommodation is! The apartments are actually in a two storey block overlooking the marina, not in the hotel in the picture which is about 13 storeys tall. We stopped some locals for help, but they had no idea where the apartments where either. 35 stressful minutes later a man showed up to check us in via an estate agents around the corner! They blamed our tour operator Teletext holidays for the mixup. Poor service indeed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Garvetur F, Gerente de recepção at Garvetur - Marina Plaza
Responded Oct 3, 2019
Good afternoon, We are sorry to hear that you had trouble to find our office. Please note that all of our partners have our contacts and address to check-in. As we could see by the voucher that you had from your agency it don't have any information about how to check-in. Thank you
Read more
Chris L wrote a review Jul 2019
Shepshed, United Kingdom16 contributions
Just returned from vilamoura and have to say was very impressed with both the super helpful lady who greeted me after hours and showed me my apartment and the clean and tidy apartment itself. I traveled with friends who opted for the Luna opposite but all were frequent visitors to my apartment due to the size and view from the balcony
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictQuarteiraVilamoura
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Garvetur - Marina Plaza
Which popular attractions are close to Garvetur - Marina Plaza?
Nearby attractions include Cerro da Vila (0.2 miles), O'Neills Bar (0.2 miles), and Atlantic Bar (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Garvetur - Marina Plaza?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, airport transportation, and laundry service.
Is parking available at Garvetur - Marina Plaza?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Garvetur - Marina Plaza?
Conveniently located restaurants include Haweli Indian Restaurant, Natraj Indian Tandoori, and MUGHAL CLAY INDIAN RESTAURANT.
Does Garvetur - Marina Plaza have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Garvetur - Marina Plaza offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Garvetur - Marina Plaza located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Vilamoura.
Are any cleaning services offered at Garvetur - Marina Plaza?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Garvetur - Marina Plaza?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Jardim Dos Amuadas (6.6 miles) and Convento de Santo Antonio (6.6 miles).