We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel

Vuursteen 1, 2132 LZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Winkelcentrum Viermeren
    1.5 mi
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed January 19, 2014
Adequate
Stayed for three nights while on a weekend away with my dad and... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

930 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 652: English reviews
Houston
Reviewed January 22, 2014

So you get to the front desk after standing in the freezing cold at the airport for 45 minutes waiting on the shuttle (that runs every 30 minutes) and they have to stop checking you in to take phone calls and people who just walk up to complain about one problem or another. Finally after you fill out your life...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bintheloop
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We have received your review regarding the Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel on Tripadvisor. First of all we would like to apologize for the fact that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are very sorry to hear that the service of the staff was not what it should be and that the hotel overall did not...

Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights while on a weekend away with my dad and friends. Pro's: friendly, great shuttle service, rooms clean enough, next to mcdonalds, cheap, comfortable,nice breakfast, clean pool area. Cons: steam room was noisy and Luke warm (faulty?) , no instructions to work safe. All in all was a nice stay. Would def use again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the review which you have posted on Tripadvisor. As we can see you have experienced the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities of Bastion Hotel Groep and you have summarized it in a great review! Thank you very much for that. For the next time you have an overnight stay...

Paris, France
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We recently stayed at the Best Western Amsterdam Airport for one night to catch an early flight. While we weren't expecting a 5 star experience, we certainly expected a non-smoking room. Especially since the hotel boasts of being a non-smoking property. However, when we entered our room, we were shocked by the strong smell of smoke. It was in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobo75007
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We have received your review regarding the Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel on Tripadvisor. First of all we would like to apologize for the fact that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are very sorry to hear that the service of the staff was not what it should be. We acknowledge that a good service from...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 9, 2014

There are times when you can hear the airplane when you are in the room but that did not bother me too much. I got a good deal, only paid about 30+GBP for a big room for one, not inclusive of breakfast. Their receptionist was extremely friendly but the free bus shuttle driver was not very helpful. I had 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisanyee
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the review which you have posted on Tripadvisor. As we can see you have experienced the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities of Bastion Hotel Groep and you have summarized it in a great review! Thank you very much for that. We also would like to apologize for the fact...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Unfortunately I arrived late in Amsterdam and did not have enough time to enjoy the city. So Best Western is a good and cheap option for a transit stop. It is very reasonably priced and it offers free shuttle service to and from the airport. I would rate this hotel as a two star .. three would be a stretch....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FredOH69
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the review which you have posted on Tripadvisor. As we can see you have slept at the Best Western Amsterdam Airport hotel and you have rated it as sufficient. Maybe our new hotel Bastion Deluxe Hotel Amsterdam Airport hotel suits you better? We are looking forward to welcome you again in...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel is one of several managed by the Bastion group and is about 10 minutes away from the airport. We used it as an over night transit hotel and experienced 2 problems: 1. The hotel shuttle was EXTREMELY unreliable and disorganized. This was merely an inconvenience getting to the hotel upon our arrival at Schiphol. However it became a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Will O
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the review which you have posted on Tripadvisor. First of all we would like to apologize for the fact that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are very sorry to hear that the service of the staff was not what it should be. We acknowledge that a good service...

Reviewed December 29, 2013

The room was clean. The restaurant was understaffed and over priced. We were charged too much tourist tax and not given any receipts. It should be 5% of your bill. They also tried to charge us for breakfast that we didn't have. Overall ok for short stay. Airport shuttle was good, and took only 35 minutes to get to central...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin246
Chorley
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Just returned from only a one night stay in the hotel. Was a little worried after some of the reviews on here but I can categorically say I did not experience any of them at all. We were allowed to check in to our room earlier at 11am. Our room was nice and clean, freshly laundered, tea and coffee facilities,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mad_ed_k
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the review which you have posted on Tripadvisor. You have experienced the hospitality of this Best Western Hotel and we are very glad to hear that your stay was better then you expected. We hope to welcome you again in one of our hotels! With kind regards, Team Bastion Hotel Groep

Reviewed December 28, 2013

The hotel is about 10 min by shuttle from the Schiphol Plaza, and shuttle is running every half hour. If you are aware of that, it's OK. The hotel is just average, a little bit dark, but I didn't expect something else. Breakfast was very good and included in in price. Also internet is available in rooms and included in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raul H
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the review which you have posted on Tripadvisor. Bastion stands for a personal atmosphere, hopitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive price. Offering free Wifi and a free shuttleservice are good examples of this. We hope to welcome you again in one of our hotels. With kind regards, Team Bastion...

Katy, Texas
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Very convenient, with free shuttle to the airport. Staff were very helpful. The rooms are small but clean and very functional.and if you get hungry in the middle of the night, there's a 24 hr. McDonald across the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4Dolores
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

199 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.1 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.0 mi away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Airport
3.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Amedia Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel is a luxurious four star hotel that lives up to the Best Western standards. The hotel stands for personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive price. The hotel offers 24-hour front office, comfortable hotel rooms and an a la carte restaurant. Guests are welcome in our cozy hotel bar and special smoking lounge. The smoking lounge provides a LCD television screen with sports channels, air conditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. Furthermore, the hotel offers free use of its fitness and swimming pool facilities available for all hotel guests, air-conditioning and free wireless internet in the entire hotel. A computer is available at the lobby for hotel guests to use at no additional costs. The hotel is situated along the A4, across Schiphol Airport. By car, Schiphol Airport can be reached within seven minutes. Cities like Zaanstad, Haarlem and Leiden are well accessible. For the business traveler, Best Western Amsterdam Airport hotel is ideally located near several business centers. Location / accessibility The hotel is situated along the A4, across airport Schiphol. The airport can be reached within seven minutes by car. A lot of attraction cities like Zaanstad, Haarlem and Leiden are well accessible. For business guests, the Best Western Amsterdam Airport hotel is ideal. Airport Schiphol and a lot of business centres in Amsterdam are easy accessible from the hotel. Rooms The hotel offers 190 comfortable deluxe rooms and 5 Quads. The deluxe rooms are equipped with a television, modem, working desk, safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. The Quads are more spacious and additionally offer a kitchenette and a sleeping sofa. Food & Beverage The hotel serves breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 till 9:00 hrs and in weekends from 7:00 till10:30 hrs. The hotel has an attractive restaurant with an extensive a la carte menu. The restaurant is open from 11:00 till 23:00 hrs for lunch and dinner. The hotel bar is open till 23.30 Hrs. Schiphol Airport Shuttle Service Our free shuttle bus departs from the hotel to Schiphol Airport every 30 minutes; on the whole and on the half hour. The first bus departs at 6.00 A.M. And the last bus departs at 11.30 P.M. Our free shuttle bus departs from Schiphol Airport to the hotel every 30 minutes; quarter to and quarter past the hour. The first bus departs at 6.15 A.M. And the last bus departs at 11.45 P.M. You may find our shuttle bus at Schiphol Airport at the area for hotel shuttle services at platform A9, located directly outside the arrivals hall. This bus may be recognized with the names Best Western Airport & Bastion Hotel stated on its side. A reservation is not required for the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. A reservation is required for the shuttle service from the hotel to the airport and can be made at the reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel

Address: Vuursteen 1, 2132 LZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Price Range: $62 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp
Best Western Hotel Hoofddorp
Best Western Hoofddorp
Hoofddorp Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“My room felt warn after awhile - check the radiator settings on arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles waynet915, 1 week ago | Read review
“Twin beds ”
 of 5 bubbles 943abdulh, Nov 26, 2016 | Read review
“Comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles danielpH7571QR, Nov 18, 2016 | Read review
“English milk please 😉 ”
 of 5 bubbles V7726ITianf, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“If all rooms had bed like mine, none are recommended. A disgrace”
  • Bed 18 inches from the floor. Just foam over wood. Horrible sleep.
 of 5 bubbles TyinPalmSprings, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question