We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

916 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 646: English reviews
Austin,Tx
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Broken shower and Tv, smelly sheets, i could not sleep because of the smell. It was a gross experience. The toilet seat was also dirty, and the towels were not properly washed. I could not turn on the cold water in the shower because the handle was broken.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 904amberk
Nantes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Affordable for a quick night before taking a flight. Not super clean, bed quality not the best, noisy between rooms and outside street noise. Restaurant expensive . Mc Donald's on the parking so essy. Shuttle service handy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Séverine T
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Séverine, We thank you for your stay with us and for choosing Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel. We offer you our sincerest apologies for the fact that we haven't been able to meet your expectations. Have you informed our hotelteam about your complaint during your stay? We always are willing to solve the problem for you, because guest experience...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is partially a best Western but also partially a bastion. Which I didn't know. I had booked a twin room in the best Western hotel. Yet upon arrival they assign you whichever room is available. In my case I got stuck in a bastion room. If I wanted to stay in a bastion I would book a bastion....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharleneAC
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charlene, Firstly we would like to thank you for your stay with us. As I am understanding correctly, you have stayed at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Airport in stead of Best Western Amsterdam Airport? Best Western Amsterdam Airport is a franchise hotel of Bastion Hotel with a good service. Would you be so kind to send me a private message...

Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 943abdulh
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Tampico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well located, practical with the best value for the price paid. Shuttle to and from Schiphol airport is fast and convenient, rooms are clean with enough space and they are well isolated from the noise. Perhaps one point to improve is directions on how to get to the Hotel, traffic in the area is a bit complicated

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danielpH7571QR
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Daniel, We thank you for your stay with us and for taking your time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed it and we are very happy if we may welcome you again! Warm regards, Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel

Anduze, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For an airport hotel, I was disappointed to find a 2pm check-in rule applied - so I had to hang around, couldn't even get a meal while waiting! The room was pleasant, clean, comfortable. OK for a transit ... if it weren't for the waiting before I had a room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn B
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Evelyn for your stay with us at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel. We always try our hardest to make sure our guests can check in earlier, however when the hotel is fully booked it takes a little longer. Starting from 11.30 A.M. you can eat from the lunch menu, wasn't this possible? Warm regards, Best Western Amsterdam Airport...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i have been here a couple of times, and last time weren't so impressed with front desk staff, however, this time the speed of check-in was one of the best, I don't know whether they changed something or was just lucky. Facilities the same class as you would expect from the chain. The only matter of dissatisfaction to me was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Assem S
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Assem, We are pleased to see that you have had the honour to welcome you a couple times now! We have indeed changed something about the hotelstaff and we are very happyto see that you have noticed this. Non working lamps is not a Dutch tradition haha, please contact our hotelteam during your next visit if something is wrong,...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel due to all of the hotels in central Amsterdam being over £200 a night. As we took the car we benefited from free parking at the hotel, the hotel offers a free shuttle to the airport where you can get the train to the city. Ideal for our needs, somewhere clean, safe and comfortable to sleep!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark K
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Mark for your stay with us at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel. Great to see that we could have been there for you to provide the safe and clean sleepplace that you needed! We hope you had a great stay in Amsterdam and we are looking forward welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards, Best Western Amsterdam...

Amsterdam
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Noisy rooms, forget about quiet nights. Elevator looked like was used more for goods transport rather than peoe. Lights were broken(wires out! fire and electric shock hazard) in 2 rooms,( I had to change due to smelly bathroom and it was next to the elevator). Shower head was also broken... Hair here and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 477tamasb
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing this with us and we offer you our sincerest apologies for the fact that we couldn't be able to meet your expectations with us. Would you be so kind to contact us directly to see what we can do for you? Warm regards, Team E-commerce Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here before leaving AMS on a morning flight. It was easy to find, and easy to get to the airport from here. Very close. The staff was helpful. The beds were comfortable. We had a car and they let us keep it in a secured area. We didn't eat here; we walked to a nearby McDonalds.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JasperSage
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi JasperSage, Thank you again for your stay with us, we are pleased to see that you have returned to Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel again :-) We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities and all of this you have translated in a nice review! We are looking forward welcoming...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

199 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.1 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.0 mi away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Airport
3.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Amedia Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel is a luxurious four star hotel that lives up to the Best Western standards. The hotel stands for personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive price. The hotel offers 24-hour front office, comfortable hotel rooms and an a la carte restaurant. Guests are welcome in our cozy hotel bar and special smoking lounge. The smoking lounge provides a LCD television screen with sports channels, air conditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. Furthermore, the hotel offers free use of its fitness and swimming pool facilities available for all hotel guests, air-conditioning and free wireless internet in the entire hotel. A computer is available at the lobby for hotel guests to use at no additional costs. The hotel is situated along the A4, across Schiphol Airport. By car, Schiphol Airport can be reached within seven minutes. Cities like Zaanstad, Haarlem and Leiden are well accessible. For the business traveler, Best Western Amsterdam Airport hotel is ideally located near several business centers. Location / accessibility The hotel is situated along the A4, across airport Schiphol. The airport can be reached within seven minutes by car. A lot of attraction cities like Zaanstad, Haarlem and Leiden are well accessible. For business guests, the Best Western Amsterdam Airport hotel is ideal. Airport Schiphol and a lot of business centres in Amsterdam are easy accessible from the hotel. Rooms The hotel offers 190 comfortable deluxe rooms and 5 Quads. The deluxe rooms are equipped with a television, modem, working desk, safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. The Quads are more spacious and additionally offer a kitchenette and a sleeping sofa. Food & Beverage The hotel serves breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 till 9:00 hrs and in weekends from 7:00 till10:30 hrs. The hotel has an attractive restaurant with an extensive a la carte menu. The restaurant is open from 11:00 till 23:00 hrs for lunch and dinner. The hotel bar is open till 23.30 Hrs. Schiphol Airport Shuttle Service Our free shuttle bus departs from the hotel to Schiphol Airport every 30 minutes; on the whole and on the half hour. The first bus departs at 6.00 A.M. And the last bus departs at 11.30 P.M. Our free shuttle bus departs from Schiphol Airport to the hotel every 30 minutes; quarter to and quarter past the hour. The first bus departs at 6.15 A.M. And the last bus departs at 11.45 P.M. You may find our shuttle bus at Schiphol Airport at the area for hotel shuttle services at platform A9, located directly outside the arrivals hall. This bus may be recognized with the names Best Western Airport & Bastion Hotel stated on its side. A reservation is not required for the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. A reservation is required for the shuttle service from the hotel to the airport and can be made at the reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel

Address: Vuursteen 1, 2132 LZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Price Range: $62 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp
Best Western Hotel Hoofddorp
Best Western Hoofddorp
Hoofddorp Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Twin beds ”
 of 5 bubbles 943abdulh, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles danielpH7571QR, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“English milk please 😉 ”
 of 5 bubbles V7726ITianf, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“If all rooms had bed like mine, none are recommended. A disgrace”
  • Bed 18 inches from the floor. Just foam over wood. Horrible sleep.
 of 5 bubbles TyinPalmSprings, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“A bit to hot in the room airco is complex.”
 of 5 bubbles Rookmaker, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay