We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

876 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 621: English reviews
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was comfortable and near enough the airport. They serve food but close a ltitle early in tghe evening. But there us a McDonald's just beside it. The hotel price is not the cheapest but in the mid range, due to its proximity to the airport. The biggest issue was the taxi journey to the hotel. I was robbed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
Schipol
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Absolutely fantastic staff. Very pleasant and polite, nothing was to much trouble for any of them. The room was very nice 😊. Very clean and tidy, .almost everthing would need. All that was missing was a face flannel and English Milk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank V7726ITianf
Palm Springs
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There for 6 nights. The good: Shuttle consistently on time, but watch as not always orange bus, sometimes white bus or orange minivan. The room and bathroom spotless, bathtub great but sink had only a trickle of water flowing (bad faucet needed to be replaced), linens fresh, comp bottles of water daily. Little to no plane noise between 11PM and... More 

Helpful?
Thank TyinPalmSprings
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here before flying home out of Schipohl. It was adequate but the driver of the airport shuttle was a huge jerk. I recommend clarifying whether your particular shuttle indeed goes to the airport before boarding in order to avoid getting taken to another hotel and being yelled at in Dutch.

Helpful?
Thank Katie L
Hattem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Best Western Schiphol is a great place to stay if you have an early flight to catch. Fitness is open at 7 but they opened on request for me at five o clock. Great service, good sleep. Nice simmingpool and good tv.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rookmaker
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased to see that you have loved your stay with us in Hoofddorp. Looking forward welcoming you again in the near future. Warm regards, Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel More 

Mossley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival the staff seemed more interested in talking between themselves than dealing with my booking. The room was of a very good size and the en suite was excellent. However the carpets were dirty and had come away from the wall leaving very unsightly marks on the walls. There were stains all over the table, the cups were not... More 

Helpful?
Thank David A
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We want to offer you our sincerest apologies for the fact that we weren't able to meet your expectations. We want to offer a good product with a great quality and we want to offer the best service. Your comments are very important to us and we will review this for further improvement. I have a little question, have you... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

With the free shuttle bus to and from the airport every 30mins this made the staying out of town a viable option. Rooms are good, only twin rooms not double. Shower is great. Resturant very pleasant but food was not great for the price. This seems to be the norm for airport hotels as you are a captive clientele. Luckily... More 

Helpful?
Thank Russell M
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Russell for your stay with us at the Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. But it seems like we have to offer you an apology for the food. Can you tell us something about what you have ordered and what was exactly the problem with it?... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
146 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The first thing to mention is that there are many hotels called BEST WESTERN near the airport. Ask the driver if you're not sure. I was unlucky enough to end up at the wrong one, but one of the drivers from that hotel kindly gave me a lift with some pilots to the real place. The hotel is brand new,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ExperiencedOz
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to see that they have provided you the help and the information you needed. We are looking forward welcoming you again soon. Warm regards, Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel More 

Amman, Jordan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to airport , free shuttle bus till midnight, clean , very bad beds , uncomfortable, two single beds in all the rooms , no double beds and mattresses are in a bad shape , front desk people are very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amjad M
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amjad, Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We offer you our sincerest apologies for not being able to completely meet your expectations. We do offer rooms with double beds. Can you please inform us in which room you have slept? Warm regards, Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel More 

Astana, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for night with my colleagues during our trip to Germany on September 8, 2016. Hotel is nice. But there are some points to consider: rooms are too air coinditioned, so it's too cold in the room and the reception personnel is lacking of some politeness skills. They were a bit rude, maybe because of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank elmirka910
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Elmirka910 for staying with us and for taking your time to express your thoughts and concerns. Your comments are very much appreciated and will be used for improvement of our services and qualities. We offer you our sincerest apologies for the hair dryer that didn't work, we always can offer you another one, have you informed our staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

199 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.1 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Amedia Amsterdam Airport
3.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel is a luxurious four star hotel that lives up to the Best Western standards. The hotel stands for personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive price. The hotel offers 24-hour front office, comfortable hotel rooms and an a la carte restaurant. Guests are welcome in our cozy hotel bar and special smoking lounge. The smoking lounge provides a LCD television screen with sports channels, air conditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. Furthermore, the hotel offers free use of its fitness and swimming pool facilities available for all hotel guests, air-conditioning and free wireless internet in the entire hotel. A computer is available at the lobby for hotel guests to use at no additional costs. The hotel is situated along the A4, across Schiphol Airport. By car, Schiphol Airport can be reached within seven minutes. Cities like Zaanstad, Haarlem and Leiden are well accessible. For the business traveler, Best Western Amsterdam Airport hotel is ideally located near several business centers. Location / accessibility The hotel is situated along the A4, across airport Schiphol. The airport can be reached within seven minutes by car. A lot of attraction cities like Zaanstad, Haarlem and Leiden are well accessible. For business guests, the Best Western Amsterdam Airport hotel is ideal. Airport Schiphol and a lot of business centres in Amsterdam are easy accessible from the hotel. Rooms The hotel offers 190 comfortable deluxe rooms and 5 Quads. The deluxe rooms are equipped with a television, modem, working desk, safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. The Quads are more spacious and additionally offer a kitchenette and a sleeping sofa. Food & Beverage The hotel serves breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 till 9:00 hrs and in weekends from 7:00 till10:30 hrs. The hotel has an attractive restaurant with an extensive a la carte menu. The restaurant is open from 11:00 till 23:00 hrs for lunch and dinner. The hotel bar is open till 23.30 Hrs. Schiphol Airport Shuttle Service Our free shuttle bus departs from the hotel to Schiphol Airport every 30 minutes; on the whole and on the half hour. The first bus departs at 6.00 A.M. And the last bus departs at 11.30 P.M. Our free shuttle bus departs from Schiphol Airport to the hotel every 30 minutes; quarter to and quarter past the hour. The first bus departs at 6.15 A.M. And the last bus departs at 11.45 P.M. You may find our shuttle bus at Schiphol Airport at the area for hotel shuttle services at platform A9, located directly outside the arrivals hall. This bus may be recognized with the names Best Western Airport & Bastion Hotel stated on its side. A reservation is not required for the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. A reservation is required for the shuttle service from the hotel to the airport and can be made at the reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel

Address: Vuursteen 1, 2132 LZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Price Range: $77 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp
Best Western Hotel Hoofddorp
Best Western Hoofddorp
Hoofddorp Best Western
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay