We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

927 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 650: English reviews
Overijse, Belgium
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had to make a connection to Amsterdam Schiphol and had a choice of hotels close to the airport for an early international departure. Hotel was clean, friendly staff only too happy to welcome. With a late check in staff spontaneously advised kitchen was almost closed. Room was clean and despite being at an airport remarkably quiet. Very useful and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank waynet915
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent location spacious room. Bonus free shuttle to airport..undergoing painting inlobby. Great for families . No phone directory in room to tell you how to reach reception or room service .overall a very good choice

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquess551
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Im going to get the bad point out the way to start with, The hotel is abit far from amsterdam center but if you dont mind the 15 min car/taxi journey then this hotel is perfect, there is a free shuttle bus to the airport if you want to get the train to central station for about €5. I stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyran P
Fermanagh
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After my flight was cancelled home, Easyjet put us up in this hotel for the night. We arrived after 11pm and there was no food available which was very disappointing, but more the fault of Easyjet than the hotel. The bar was also closing. The only food available was from a vending machine in the lobby. The rooms were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonifermanagh
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your feedback with us. The hotel restaurant is opened till 11 PM, we are very sorry that you couldn't have dinner anymore, we understand that you would like to get something after the inconvenience of a cancelled flight. We do hope that you could get home soon again! Warm regards, Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel

Austin,Tx
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Broken shower and Tv, smelly sheets, i could not sleep because of the smell. It was a gross experience. The toilet seat was also dirty, and the towels were not properly washed. I could not turn on the cold water in the shower because the handle was broken.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 904amberk
Nantes
Reviewed December 1, 2016

Affordable for a quick night before taking a flight. Not super clean, bed quality not the best, noisy between rooms and outside street noise. Restaurant expensive . Mc Donald's on the parking so essy. Shuttle service handy

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Séverine T
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Séverine, We thank you for your stay with us and for choosing Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel. We offer you our sincerest apologies for the fact that we haven't been able to meet your expectations. Have you informed our hotelteam about your complaint during your stay? We always are willing to solve the problem for you, because guest experience...

Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is partially a best Western but also partially a bastion. Which I didn't know. I had booked a twin room in the best Western hotel. Yet upon arrival they assign you whichever room is available. In my case I got stuck in a bastion room. If I wanted to stay in a bastion I would book a bastion....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharleneAC
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charlene, Firstly we would like to thank you for your stay with us. As I am understanding correctly, you have stayed at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Airport in stead of Best Western Amsterdam Airport? Best Western Amsterdam Airport is a franchise hotel of Bastion Hotel with a good service. Would you be so kind to send me a private message...

Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed November 26, 2016

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 943abdulh
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Tampico
Reviewed November 18, 2016

Well located, practical with the best value for the price paid. Shuttle to and from Schiphol airport is fast and convenient, rooms are clean with enough space and they are well isolated from the noise. Perhaps one point to improve is directions on how to get to the Hotel, traffic in the area is a bit complicated

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danielpH7571QR
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Daniel, We thank you for your stay with us and for taking your time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed it and we are very happy if we may welcome you again! Warm regards, Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel

Anduze, France
Reviewed November 16, 2016

For an airport hotel, I was disappointed to find a 2pm check-in rule applied - so I had to hang around, couldn't even get a meal while waiting! The room was pleasant, clean, comfortable. OK for a transit ... if it weren't for the waiting before I had a room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn B
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Evelyn for your stay with us at Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel. We always try our hardest to make sure our guests can check in earlier, however when the hotel is fully booked it takes a little longer. Starting from 11.30 A.M. you can eat from the lunch menu, wasn't this possible? Warm regards, Best Western Amsterdam Airport...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

199 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.1 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.0 mi away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Airport
3.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Amedia Amsterdam Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel is a luxurious four star hotel that lives up to the Best Western standards. The hotel stands for personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive price. The hotel offers 24-hour front office, comfortable hotel rooms and an a la carte restaurant. Guests are welcome in our cozy hotel bar and special smoking lounge. The smoking lounge provides a LCD television screen with sports channels, air conditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. Furthermore, the hotel offers free use of its fitness and swimming pool facilities available for all hotel guests, air-conditioning and free wireless internet in the entire hotel. A computer is available at the lobby for hotel guests to use at no additional costs. The hotel is situated along the A4, across Schiphol Airport. By car, Schiphol Airport can be reached within seven minutes. Cities like Zaanstad, Haarlem and Leiden are well accessible. For the business traveler, Best Western Amsterdam Airport hotel is ideally located near several business centers. Location / accessibility The hotel is situated along the A4, across airport Schiphol. The airport can be reached within seven minutes by car. A lot of attraction cities like Zaanstad, Haarlem and Leiden are well accessible. For business guests, the Best Western Amsterdam Airport hotel is ideal. Airport Schiphol and a lot of business centres in Amsterdam are easy accessible from the hotel. Rooms The hotel offers 190 comfortable deluxe rooms and 5 Quads. The deluxe rooms are equipped with a television, modem, working desk, safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. The Quads are more spacious and additionally offer a kitchenette and a sleeping sofa. Food & Beverage The hotel serves breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 till 9:00 hrs and in weekends from 7:00 till10:30 hrs. The hotel has an attractive restaurant with an extensive a la carte menu. The restaurant is open from 11:00 till 23:00 hrs for lunch and dinner. The hotel bar is open till 23.30 Hrs. Schiphol Airport Shuttle Service Our free shuttle bus departs from the hotel to Schiphol Airport every 30 minutes; on the whole and on the half hour. The first bus departs at 6.00 A.M. And the last bus departs at 11.30 P.M. Our free shuttle bus departs from Schiphol Airport to the hotel every 30 minutes; quarter to and quarter past the hour. The first bus departs at 6.15 A.M. And the last bus departs at 11.45 P.M. You may find our shuttle bus at Schiphol Airport at the area for hotel shuttle services at platform A9, located directly outside the arrivals hall. This bus may be recognized with the names Best Western Airport & Bastion Hotel stated on its side. A reservation is not required for the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. A reservation is required for the shuttle service from the hotel to the airport and can be made at the reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel

Address: Vuursteen 1, 2132 LZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Price Range: $62 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp
Best Western Hotel Hoofddorp
Best Western Hoofddorp
Hoofddorp Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“My room felt warn after awhile - check the radiator settings on arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles waynet915, yesterday | Read review
“Twin beds ”
 of 5 bubbles 943abdulh, Nov 26, 2016 | Read review
“Comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles danielpH7571QR, Nov 18, 2016 | Read review
“English milk please 😉 ”
 of 5 bubbles V7726ITianf, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“If all rooms had bed like mine, none are recommended. A disgrace”
  • Bed 18 inches from the floor. Just foam over wood. Horrible sleep.
 of 5 bubbles TyinPalmSprings, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay