We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Planeetbaan 2, 2132 HZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Special Offer
Lowest Price Promise
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
See the most recent reviews
Showing 959: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I've been staying at this hotel regularly for around 4 years. Whilst the facilities/rooms/food are all fine, the reason I return is for the people. It is extremely rare for a corporate hotel to attract and keep staff who genuinely seem to care about their hotel and you as an individual. This matters more to me than some of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank andrew f
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Andrew F., Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay, we are very thankful for your review. It is great to read that you appreciate the genuinely caring attitude of our employees. I can assure you that we have shared your kind feedback with our employees. As you may understand this is the experience we are aiming... More 

Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
419 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel on several occasions and have always enjoyed it (see my previous review). It particular it offers better facilities than most Schiphol hotels (pool, gym, executive lounge) at a reasonable price. Unfortunately, on this visit everything went a bit wrong. The hotel shuttle was late, which was irritating as the weather was rather unpleasant. Check... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelingCelt
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear TravelingCelt, Thank you very much for your feedback with regards to your most recent stay in our hotel. Feedback like this gives us the possibility to adjust our services and products where needed. We are sorry to hear that - on your last visit - 'everything went wrong'. This is not the service we are aiming for. We agree... More 

Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

I stayed at Crowne Plaza Schiphol for four nights between 5 till 6 February 2012. I wrote a few days before my arrival requesting a renovated room on 3rd or 4th floor with runway view. I received a written response within 1 hour promising to do everything to make my stay enjoyable. I arrived weary and spent after Heathrow had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your nice and enthousiastic comments on TripAdvisor. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We have taken your remarks with regards to the smoked salmon and the schedule of the... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Rooms are great with very comfortable beds and pillows. Reception is efficient and friendly. Bar is also friendly and prompt. Food quality is high but expensive. Continental breakfast is very good but the American breakfast is poor - the hot food is cold with the scrambled eggs and sausages falling short on quality. Probably the best hotel in Hoofddorp from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nigel P
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you very much for your nice comments and compliments about our hotel. We have passed your feedback to our Reception and Bar staff and it was much appreciated. We have taken your remarks with regards to our American Breakfast into account and will discuss improvements. For your next visit I would like to inform you about our... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

I stayed 2 nights at Crowne Plaza and can say that it was the best hotel I stayed in my semester trip to Europe. Collecting the key points, I can say that; + Positive : The room was very large and spotless. The bed was very comfortable. You can find shampoo and hairdryer in the bathroom even if you forget... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ChildrenOfBodom
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback with regards to your recent stay in our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you experienced our hotel as the best of your Europe trip. As you comment we are located in the Schiphol area. To visit Amsterdam includes the time and money you have mentioned. On the other side... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Its all snow outside but Crowne Plaza is beautiful and outstanding. Was staying on the first floor, which unfortunately doesn't have some basic bath items like face towels and house keeping said it was coz I was in a first floor room! That's not fair. Despite this the hotel has an exceptional gym and swimming pool. I absolutely loved the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SusanGitonga
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your time and effort to write your comments and post them on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is extremely important to us and it is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have passed your congratulations about our winning the European Culinary Trophy to our F&B team. We have discussed the missing face towels in... More 

Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

The hotel was quite alright. I really have no complaints, and if the breakfast had been included in the room fee, I probably would not be writing this review. However, paying € 22 for an admittedly decent buffet breakfast on top of an accommodation price of € 161 ensures that I will not be staying here again. Neither the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RHH-Oslo
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We really appreciate your sincerity. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our breakfast service. We recently have implemented a number of changes in our continuous aim to improve both service and quality of our breakfast.... More 

Heerenveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Was stuck at Schiphol airport due to the heavy snow of this weekend. Really nothing to complain about this hotel. Bit expensive though (i paid 190,-- for 1 night). But perfect for early schiphol-flights or overnight transfers. Shuttle service every 30 minutes; taxi in the night costs 18,--; litterally 5 minutes walk to trainstation 'Hoofddorp' which brings you in 5... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bert J
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time and effort to give us your feedback about your recent stay in our hotel. We are very pleased that you appreciated your stay with us, and hope to welcome you again as a guest in the future. Since our rates are competitive and flexible we than hope to offer you the best rate... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Excellent place and value for the money. Given the opportunity, I'd stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Michaeladewumi
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your time and effort to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay. My team and I would welcome the opportunity to be your hosts once more in the future. With kind regards, Maurice J. Jansen Area General Manager More 

San Francisco, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Hotel is a bit out of the way, shuttle runs every 30 min from AMS. For PC plats the shuttle is free (free for all from AMS), but they charge 7.50 euro from hotel to AMS for non PC plats which is kind of cheap if you ask me. Hotel staff is nice and provides attentive service, but the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew Y
CrownePlazaHoofddorp, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your feedback with regards to your recent stay in our hotel. Feedback like this gives us the possibility to adjust our services and products where needed. It is nice to read that you find our hotel staff nice and attentive. We focus on providing personal service and are pleased that this is experienced.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

306 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (265)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.4 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
0.9 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol is a luxury hotel at only a 10-minute drive from Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. The hotel is conveniently accessible from the airport via an airport shuttle bus service. Located only a few miles from the A4, both Amsterdam and The Hague are within easy reach. This hotel is also the ideal basis to visit the Keukenhof flower bulbs.The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol offers a complementary shuttle service to companies in Hoofddorp and the Schiphol area upon request. Hoofddorp train station with direct services to Amsterdam city center and Leiden is only an 8-minute walk.This 242 room hotel features a leisure club with gym and solarium for your well-deserved relaxation after a long journey. Looking for a place to meet? The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol houses 14 multifunctional meeting rooms.The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol is very proud to introduce its new stylish restaurant Aviator Cafe. In a modern yet sophisticated setting you can enjoy fresh culinary delights inspired by Dutch heritage prepared by our renowned chef.High speed Internet access is available free of charge in all guest rooms and public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol

Address: Planeetbaan 2, 2132 HZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Price Range: $101 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Hoofddorp
Crowne Plaza Hoofddorp
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hoofddorp
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hoofddorp
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hoofddorp
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
#3 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay