We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,009: English reviews
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
608 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

...That could be improved with information on what to expect from the Club lounge. Now entering there at 17.00 to work a while the place had a fruit bowl and a coffee machine. But at 18.00 the canapés arrived. Same with breakfast - no info on what time to expect breakfast so upon entering 0645 the lounge was dark. But... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hans L
HolidayInnAmsterdam, Area General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Hans L, Thank you for your candid review. Wonderful to read you appreciated the good service and the location of the hotel. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a meeting and exhibition (2 nights). Reception staff very friendly and helpful on arrival. Upgraded me to the club floor after giving them my Intercontinental club number. Good size room and really clean. No minibar in room. Free wifi throughout hotel. Food was really good and breakfast was a massive choice with chef on hand to make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claypit
HolidayInnAmsterdam, Area General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Claypit, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Maurice Jansen More 

Wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have never stayed in a hotel that smells so bad. I used to be a IHG platinum member and switched to Marriott and now I know why. The reception desk is unfriendly and the floor I was on stunk of musty old carpet. This seemed to have permeated the towels, the bedding, everything. I am so disappointed as the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate2000
HolidayInnAmsterdam, Area General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Kate2000, Thank you for your candid review. We apologise that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Please feel free to contact me at sales.amsterdam@lhmeu.com so I can provide additional assistance. We do hope to have the opportunity to... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chose to stay here for the night as I have a morning flight at the Schiphol Airport. Have stayed at the Crowne Plaza hotels in different parts of the world and this is a brand which can't go wrong. Check-in was simple and efficient - about 5 minutes at the counter and off you go to your room. Got a... More 

Helpful?
Thank ASK84
HolidayInnAmsterdam, Area General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear ASK84, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your recommendations and staff compliments are highly appreciated and will be shared with the team. Thank you for your stay and we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Maurice Jansen More 

Hergenrath, Belgium
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here twice within 6 weeks. Both times we booked a club room with access to the club suite on the 5th floor. There is supposed to be a variety of drinks and eats but this on our first visit was very poor indead(we stayed for 3 days and all 3 days were bad no where near the value for... More 

Helpful?
Thank John G
HolidayInnAmsterdam, Area General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear John G, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your expectations during your last stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Maurice Jansen More 

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff. We had a small issue with room cleaning which was addressed and rectified promptly. Complimentary bikes available from reception. Good hotel for a short break.

Helpful?
Thank Jeffers111
HolidayInnAmsterdam, Area General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Jeffers111, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Maurice Jansen More 

Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really nice hotel with pleasant people Room is great. But choose a room in the front if you want to avoid noise coming from the trains. Good breakfast with good products even if choice is not so big. What is a pity is the shuttle service. You have one every 40min on peak hours. Mine was 10-15 min late. And... More 

Helpful?
Thank fred3131
HolidayInnAmsterdam, Area General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear fred3131, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in so we value your feedback, especially about the shuttle service. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Maurice Jansen More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Good: proximity to the airport, free shuttles to and from the airport, close to the train station and to the Hoofddorp Shopping Mall, where you can shop/eat/drink/etc. You can hire bicycles. Breakfast was great - it has everything you would want in a full breakfast. If you are not a big breakfast eater and you have access to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janette W
HolidayInnAmsterdam, Area General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Janette W, Thank you for sharing your personal experiences with us. We are pleased to hear you appreciated the location of the hotel and enjoyed the breakfast in our Club Lounge. Thank you so much for your staff compliments, we will definitely share these with our team. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during... More 

UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

about what you would expect from a hotel chain, 9kms from the airport so not that close and then a train into the city centre, rooms comfortable, very good breakfast buffet service left a bit to be desired, rooms not ready when we arrived at 4pm

Helpful?
Thank brendawoods16
HolidayInnAmsterdam, Area General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear brendawoods16, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Maurice Jansen More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

If you have late arrival/early departure, this hotel is 10-15mins ride by car from/to the airport. The hotel staffs speak perfect English and they have good quality of room service! I ordered steak sandwich just to try some local meat, it was perfect! The bathroom was ok, carpet seemed clean and the complimentary hot chocolate was amazing. The train station... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elly_0117
HolidayInnAmsterdam, Area General Manager at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol, responded to this review

Dear Elly_0117, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the location of the hotel. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Many thanks for your staff compliments, we will ensure to pass them to the team. We hope you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

360 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (298)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoofddorp
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Schiphol
0.4 mi away
Novotel Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
2.2 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
0.9 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol is a luxury hotel at only a 10-minute drive from Amsterdam Airport Schiphol. The hotel is conveniently accessible from the airport via an airport shuttle bus service. Located only a few miles from the A4, both Amsterdam and The Hague are within easy reach. This hotel is also the ideal basis to visit the Keukenhof flower bulbs.The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol offers a complementary shuttle service to companies in Hoofddorp and the Schiphol area upon request. Hoofddorp train station with direct services to Amsterdam city center and Leiden is only an 8-minute walk.This 242 room hotel features a leisure club with gym and solarium for your well-deserved relaxation after a long journey. Looking for a place to meet? The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol houses 14 multifunctional meeting rooms.The hotel Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol is very proud to introduce its new stylish restaurant Aviator Cafe. In a modern yet sophisticated setting you can enjoy fresh culinary delights inspired by Dutch heritage prepared by our renowned chef.High speed Internet access is available free of charge in all guest rooms and public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol

Address: Planeetbaan 2, 2132 HZ Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Hoofddorp
Price Range: $89 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Hoofddorp
Crowne Plaza Hoofddorp
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hoofddorp
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hoofddorp
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hoofddorp
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hoofddorp
#3 Business Hotel in Hoofddorp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you book the club room make sure you get the club service”
 of 5 bubbles 395JohnG395, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Upgrade to a Club Room”
 of 5 bubbles 451jeremyk, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“If you get this hotel for €80 - €90 per night it would be worth it, NO MORE!”
 of 5 bubbles ianf492, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“Good and value for money”
 of 5 bubbles 585frankyc, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get the corner rooms at the far end of the corridor, much nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles SunriseSki, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay