We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

835 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 502: English reviews
Shanghai
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Very good value. I would have given the hotel 4 stars. Room was clean and nice. Swimming pool was also nice. The negatives are both concerning the shuttle: (1) it is also used by 2 other hotels so it took longer than it should have to get to airport; and (2) the shuttle runs less often than comfortable -- every...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lostinchina99
DorintAMS, Guest Relations Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Dorint Guest, Thank you for you very nice review and rating score. How wonderful to hear that our guest are satisfied. We are sorry to hear that our free shuttle service has not been to your convenience at times, this has out attention. We hope you will visit us again, when you decide to come back to Amsterdam. Kind...

Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Dorint after a late night flight. The room was ok, clean and specious. Breakfast ok. The only problem was the shuttle: the airport is 5 min drive but it took us almost 30 min. The reason was the fact that the shuttle stops at the ibis hotels, for some reason the bus driver pulled over there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dror F
DorintAMS, Guest Relations Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Dorint Guest, Thank you or your stay at the Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam. We are sorry to read that the free shuttle bus experience has been disappointing. You can be sure that we will take the necessary measurements to prevent that this will not happen again. The positives remarks during your stay at the hotel pleases us, thanks for...

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Reviewed January 24, 2017

I had to stay overnight in Amsterdam due to fog at Schipol airport and KLM put me up for one night in the Dorint Hotel. This was a new hotel chain name to me and it appears to be German hotel and resort chain. Transfer; There is a free shuttle bus to the hotel from stop number 9 just outside...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HarryG_Belfast
DorintAMS, Guest Relations Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Harry, First of all we are sorry to hear that you had a delayed flight and your stay with us was not planned . I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to wright this story. I think this is one of largest review till now. We apologies regarding the wake up call, this is...

Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

Brilliant get away for a few nights although called a airport hotel it is a bit out of the way of the airport but there's a free shuttle bus that runs until late to the hotel from the airport or main Place you want to be really to get anywhere! Cheap enough price with breakfast included, beautiful room! Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
DorintAMS, Guest Relations Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Emily, wow, thank you so much for you positive review. Nice to know that we are hard word is rewarded by satisfied guest like you. We are also pleased to read that the free shuttle bus service has been to your convenience. Looking forward to your next stay and wish you all the best. Kind regards, Mariska Hesterman-Klaarmond

München
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Very comfortable and luxurious hotel with all the amenities you would need. The breakfast is also amazing, you should not miss it. The location close to the airport is also quite comfortable. I can only recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank autobus_17
DorintAMS, Guest Relations Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Many thanks for your nice words and for staying in the Dorint Aiport Hotel Amsterdam. Recommendations from happy guests, are our best advertisement. Many thanks and please come again, Kind regards, Mariska Hesterman-Klaarmond

Chaumont-Gistoux, Belgium
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

The location near Schiphol is excellent. Good swimmingpool, sauna, hammam. Rooms are ok and clean, but floor should be changed. Breakfast is ok, but for an airport hotel it should start earlier than 6.30 am ! Remark : the TV channels do not correspond to the list in the file !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clementineWavre
DorintAMS, Guest Relations Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, We are very pleased to read that you have had a positive experience during your stay at the Hotel. Thank you for sharing this with us and for being our guest. We will look forward to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Mariska Hesterman-Klaarmond Guest Relation Manager

Laurencekirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 15, 2017

I was booked here by KLM because I missed my connection onward from Schiphol, caused by a late arriving flight. In fact, so were many of us. The reception had the process down to a fine art. Take the KLM voucher, ask you to sign your name on a sheet of paper, and give you a room key. All very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
DorintAMS, Guest Relations Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Peter, How sorry to hear that you have missed the connection of your flights. However we are pleased to have you as our guest and we would like to thank you for your positive review. It would be nice to welcome you again, so you can also enjoy our food and beverage facilities. Thanks again and as mentioned, hope...

Northallerton, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

A flight cancellation meant I had an unplanned stay over. The staff were helpful and friendly, the room was comfortable and quiet, and the breakfast had plenty of options. One of the better enforced hotel stay-overs I have experienced. This is an airport hotel of course, and needs to be judged as such. The shuttle to the airport is frequent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnfc64
DorintAMS, Guest Relations Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for sharing you experience with us, even though you stay was not planned to be with us. We are pleased with your positive remarks and maybe we will have the chance to welcome you as a hotel guest and not as a delayed passenger. Kind regards, Mariska Hesterman-Klaarmond Guest Relation Manager

Tembagapura, Indonesia
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

My friend and I was planning to go to Reykjavik but our plan was for the next day so we decided to stay here. The shuttle bus was very full since it was shared with two Ibis hotel. The room itself was spacious for two people. It was very tidy and nice. Overall, I think it was worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hizkia W
DorintAMS, Guest Relations Manager at Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Hizkia, Thank you for the time you have taken to review our hotel. Nice to hear that you decide to stay with us, instead of travelling to Reykjavik. We hope you will pay us a visit again, if your travel plans allow it. Kind regards, Mariska Hesterman-Klaarmond Guest Relation Manager

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Arrived here with our hire car quite late in the evening to be greeted by some what pleasent woman who I was asking a out car parking.. she quickly explained it's €15 a day in their car park... I find that terrible as there are no deals for guests staying longer than a few nights.. However there is off street...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lorriekiwi
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

248 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (230)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:44
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.8 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#124 of 362 in Amsterdam
2,064 reviews
3.6 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
2.4 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The recently refurbished Dorint Airport-Hotel Amsterdam is a 4 star hotel ideally located in a quiet area around Schiphol Amsterdam Airport, which is only 5 km away. In our hotel, not far from the centre of Amsterdam, a good night sleep is guaranteed. The Novotel is an ideal base for guests on a business trip. All hotel rooms feature free WiFi and airconditioning. The hotel offers 10 meeting rooms, a lobby bar, pub, restaurant, swimming pool, sauna and hamam. Adjacent to a sports centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Sloterweg 299, 1171 VB Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Novotel)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Price Range: $78 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Amsterdam Airport Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Hotel Badhoevedorp
Novotel Badhoevedorp
Badhoevedorp Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam staff and other travelers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Well, try to get as far away from the elevator and stair way as possible. They are noise magnets.”
 of 5 bubbles windsandandstars, today | Read review
“Suite - always a good choice”
 of 5 bubbles Jack_Shoalwater, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Accessible to airport”
 of 5 bubbles P8500APkarenb, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“facing onto canal and farmland at rear”
 of 5 bubbles MickandAl, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front side of the building offers airport view. (Still quite inside)”
 of 5 bubbles 203pawelb, Dec 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question