We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport

GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Special Offer
UP TO -40% OFF
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,726 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,523: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Good hotel. I stayed here as I just had a day in Amsterdam for my return flight. So staying near airport was key. It's close to airport and the free shuttle to and fro made it easy to travel around, as airport is well connected to the city by bus and train.

Helpful?
Thank adw42
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Clean spacious room - very friendly staff and a nice hotel. Food & drink seemed expensive though once we had been into Amsterdam it was actually very good value ! Shuttle bus was great to airport then train into town very easy to do. Very nice outdoor seating- recommend this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HappyT3
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel rooms fully equipped, comfortable & clean. Good breakfast. Frequent free shuttle to/from Schiphol airport. Staff friendly & helpful. Free WiFi. Good value. Close to bus stop. Would stay at this hotel again. Shuttle to Schiphol airport, then easy to take train to Amsterdam central.

Helpful?
Thank LorraineTeix
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I travelled with KLM airlines and my flight was cancelled, so KLM booked a stay at IBIS hotel Amsterdam. I really enjoyed my stay although only for one night. Wifi connection was ok, cleanliness - excellent, food was tasty, staff was helpful. I think the hotel deserves four stars, but I see the Hotel's potential for 5 stars even. Alexander... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexander K
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a very no frills kind of place - The room turned out nicer than I expected; decent bathroom, decent bed, reasonably large room. Good value for money, efficient service (both check in and out). Surpassed my expectations as what is essentially a transit hotel... Quite enjoyed my night there, and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if I... More 

Helpful?
Thank bi4tch0
Delia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear bi4tch0, Thank you for your review about out hotel. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, even it was for a short notice. For next time if you have a longer stay, you have to check our burger bar on the second floor. We reopened it since a few months now as a try-out but... More 

edgewater
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff are friendly and check in was prompt. However no tea/coffee making facilities are provided in the rooms. coffee shops in the foyer are adequate if a bit over priced.Very convenient shuttle bus to the airport. I would recommend staying here overnight if you are due to catch a flight.

Helpful?
Thank peterbEdgewater
Delia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear peterbEdgewater, Thank you for your feedback. We are doing everything to be more than an average hotel, that is why we decided to renovate our rooms in a new and modern ibis style. That will be including coffee and tea facilities. Our new rooms will be ready in January 2017. I hope I may welcome you again. Kind regards,... More 

Feltham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I had a nice room very very clean nice size bed and for once had a good sleepI only stayed at the hotel for about 9hr staff were very helpful at the desk will come again this ibis must be one of the best one's only one thing that I found was the the towels were very hard but from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony W
Delia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tony W, Thank you very much for your positive review about our hotel. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will forward your compliments to our staff. For next time, please contact our front desk about your towels, perhaps we can bring you some softer ones. Looking forward to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Maaike... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked a few months in advance and when I came to the hotel (extremely tired, after 20 hrs travel!) they said that my booking was cancelled! I never got any notification or email, and I even checke few hours earlier-my reservation was still valid! Staff was rude and we had to find other place to stay. Of course last... More 

Helpful?
Thank KasicA a
Delia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear KasicA a, I would like to apologize for what happened during your check in. I would like to sort out what happened and why your reservation was canceled without notified you about it. That is really unacceptable. I would like to contact you, but I cannot find your reservation because I don't have the right information. Could you please... More 

Travelers are raving about these Badhoevedorp hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The check in at the hotel was very long as an Accor platinum member there was no staff at the priority checkin, there are a lot of guests checking in at once due to flights arriving and leaving they should either have a self check in or make the check in quicker. Over all I cannot fault the staff very... More 

Helpful?
Thank AMercer89
Delia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear AMercer89, I would like to thank you for your feedback about our hotel. I'm very sorry that you had to wait for a long time for your check in. Especially if your are platinum member! There should have been a colleague helping you at the priority desk. I'm going to discuss this with my team, because this is unacceptable.... More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a total of 3 nights broken by one night in between stays and found the hotel very comfortable, staff very nice but room facilities I found were lacking. Most Hotels now provide tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The Ibis did not - I like my tea in the morning on awakening. OK you can hire a Kettle... More 

Helpful?
Thank fredasmith
Delia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Dear fredasmith, Thank your for your feedback about our hotel. It is very kind of you for taking the time to give us a review. For this year we are going to renovate our rooms to the new ibis style. It will be a separate wing and there will be coffee and tea facilities. We hope to be ready in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

375 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (350)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
1.9 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
3.8 mi away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
2.1 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
1.1 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport is is the largest hotel in the Netherlands, featuring 644 guestrooms. The hotel is close to Schiphol International Airport (free shuttle service to and from Schiphol from 05.05 to 01.15. Just 30 min from the centre of Amsterdam, it is ideal for a business trip or holiday visit. Close to the RAI Exhibition Centre and the central business district. Book one of our 644 airconditioned rooms and benefit from our facilities, 2 restaurants, bar, 5 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, WiFi Internet access and private pay parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 181, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Price Range: $74 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 644
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel ibis Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Amsterdam Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay