We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Hotel Noordwijk

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Beach Hotel Noordwijk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 140: English reviews
Mont Saint Guibert, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a very comfortable room, clean and very well located (really nothing to complain about), EXCEPT.. When we returned from a full day of biking, we were very badly surprised of finding our door OPEN. When confronting reception, we were simply told "we understand, we will inform housekeeping". That's all - not even an apology. They... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Guy E
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Beech Hotel for one night on business. The bar/tea room conservatory was a lovely spot to spend the afternoon reading and drinking tea. Dinner and breakfast were excellent as was the staff who were very friendly and helpful; their level of English was very impressive. The room was large, clean and very well cared for. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter J
HotelvanOranje, Public Relations Manager at Beach Hotel Noordwijk, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Firstly we would like to thank you for your recent stay at our Beach Hotel. We are very happy to hear about your warm and lovely stay you had with us. We will pass the compliments to our staff and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Mike Verbruggen. More 

Altona, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

The staff was very pleasant and helpful, and they all spoke excellent English - I needed a document scanned and emailed and they did that for me without hesitation. The room I had was nice and clean - I had a parking-lot view with a balcony rather than a beach view, because I went for a lower-priced room. The food... More 

Helpful?
Thank ColoradoLongJ
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

The is a lovely hotel at the far end of the boulevard along seaside Noordwijk. The location is close to everything but not dead center with crowds and noise. Don't come expecting amities, there is no room service, no ice machine, no in room coffee, but on the other hand the rooms are clean and very comfortable. We had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank gryan2014
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

I went for a business conference during the off season of this hotel. For the most part, it was your standard business conference hotel at a beach town during the off season (still quite cold). The facilities were good. The staff however were extremely helpful and very friendly. I also stopped for a massage and the masseur was absolutely amazing.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank X9192CDjeffreyb
HotelvanOranje, Public Relations Manager at Beach Hotel Noordwijk, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey, We want to thank you for your stay in Beach Hotel Noordwijk and for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much for the beautiful review about our hotel. We´re happy to hear that you´ve had such a good stay in Beach Hotel Noordwijk and enjoyed our facilities. Every day we try... More 

Groningen Province, The Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

Thick winter-bed sheets in summer. No airco. Damaged curtains. Extremely dirty windshields on balcony. Parking-lot view. Extremely outdated interior of our room. Our desk was worn out. Expensive parking tickets. Additional "surprise" costs (tourism fees etc) not included when booking the night. Shower was in a bath tub. Exterior of the hotel looks cheap. (first impression right!?). Overall extremely bad... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Z1570UOjand
HotelvanOranje, Public Relations Manager at Beach Hotel Noordwijk, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for your review. We apologize for falling short of your expectations and we feel very sorry that not everything in our hotel was as good as you expected. We take your points of improvement very serious. Due to your review we can focus and improve to make your next stay better. The rooms... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

We really enjoyed this hotel for a visit to the tulip gardens and a few days at the beach with young kids. Plenty of places to eat and play. We had a great time in the Wave pool. Even though the sun was shining during the day we made an early morning and evening visit to the pool. Hotel also... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 180julieanned
HotelvanOranje, Public Relations Manager at Beach Hotel Noordwijk, responded to this review

Dear Julieanned, We want to thank you for your stay in Beach Hotel Noordwijk and for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We’re pleased with the beautiful compliments about our hotel. It’s good to hear that you’ve had such a nice stay. Your positive review keeps us enthusiastic! We hope you and your kids will come... More 

Athens, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

The location is perfect and the staff is really friendly. The hotel and the rooms are very clean. I think that there is room for improvement in the breakfast buffet and the younger staff training. Overall I recommend the hotel as a good choice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank antigonigk
HotelvanOranje, Public Relations Manager at Beach Hotel Noordwijk, responded to this review

Dear guest, We want to thank you for your stay in Beach Hotel Noordwijk and for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much for the beautiful review about our hotel. We´re happy to hear that you´ve had such a good stay in Beach Hotel Noordwijk. Every day we try our best to fulfil... More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

The location couldn't be better - just at the beach and with a lovely view. We had a large room with seaview. The room was well maintained, but a bit old. I believe this is a great place to go if you want to enjoy the beach and the beach-clubs in Noordwijk. We combined it with a visit to Keukenhof,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Skier1975
HotelvanOranje, Public Relations Manager at Beach Hotel Noordwijk, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for your review. How nice to see that you have had such a great stay at Beach Hotel Noordwijk and enjoyed your trip to Keukenhof. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Every day, every hour and every minute we are having a lot of fun working on making... More 

Dalfsen, The Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

bathroom could be more spacious, decorations of the room a little out of date. matrasses a little too soft. reception desk was very kind. parking facility is a plus. temperature in the rooms is too high (warm).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank christinar680
HotelvanOranje, Public Relations Manager at Beach Hotel Noordwijk, responded to this review

Dear guest, We want to thank you for your stay in Beach Hotel Noordwijk and for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. It's good to hear that you've had a nice trip. Besides, we feel very sorry that not everything was as good as you expected during your stay. We take your points of improvement seriously.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (59)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noordwijk
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
0.1 mi away
Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
#3 of 27 in Noordwijk
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Vesper Hotel
Vesper Hotel
#1 of 27 in Noordwijk
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
#11 of 27 in Noordwijk
3.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa de Duinen
Villa de Duinen
#6 of 27 in Noordwijk
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beach Hotel is located next to Hotel Oranje, along the beach and lively boulevard of Noordwijk. Aqua & Sauna Oranje includes a 30-metre subtropical wave pool, saunas and a gym. Guests can make free use of these facilities. The wellness facilities also boast a mist garden, solarium and relaxation rooms. The rooms of the Beach Hotel have views of the North Sea or the village. They are equipped with a multimedia flat-screen TV, a minibar and a seating area. Free Wi-Fi at High Speed is available throughout. The Keukenhof gardens are within a 25-minute car journey from the hotels. Leiden and the Hortus Botanicus, are 20 minutes away by car. Schiphol Airport is 29.7 Km from this accommodation. Hotels van Oranje benefits from 6 restaurants and 4 bars including the Imperial Bar, 't Elfde Gebod and Bentley Bar & Lounge with an eye-catching fireplace. Beach Club O includes a restaurant with a modern interior and a spacious beach terrace. Guests can enjoy spending time in Beauty Oranje which offers a wide range of choices including massages, facials and slimming treatments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Hotel Noordwijk

Address: Koningin Wilhelmina Boulevard 31, 2202 GW Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijk
Price Range: $118 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Hotel Noordwijk 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Beach Hotel Noordwijk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noordwijk
#5 Business Hotel in Noordwijk
#5 Spa Hotel in Noordwijk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay