We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sundown Court Leisure Resort

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Room features
Kitchenette
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Luqa Airport2 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
3
7
7
6
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3
7
7
6
15
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 38 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

The whole Sundown Court Leisure Resort, is a building site, we are told that people will start coming from next week. Please check before coming. Those remarks about the Resort are very old and was closed down . We live in the same area and...More

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank Anna S
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile

Was nice to stay, big apartment, kitchen with utensils, bathroom with bath, but very poor connected to Valletta - only one bus that comes about once in 30 minutes and makes a circle movement, that means it takes about 10 minutes to go there FROM...More

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Elizaveta I
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

Having lived in Malta I was not aware of this place. The location is very central but quiet. The rooms are big and clean, for today's standards cheap. You have a kitchenette to prepare your own breakfast as the restaurant is unfortunately closed. The pool...More

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Uwe S
Reviewed February 12, 2017

This hotel was probably amazing in the 70's. Unfortunately it is in need of modernising. Apart from this, I couldn't really fault it. There was plenty of parking, it was clean and comfortable. Clear instructions were given to us for transport links and the staff...More

Date of stay: December 2016
3  Thank easilyunimpressed
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a dark neighbourhood where there is nothing to do. The rooms were very dirty and full of cackroaches and little animals in the beds we all got scabies. Also we were the only one who stayed in the hotel it...More

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank EliasV397
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cristina F
January 3, 2017|
Answer
Response from Ivon L | Reviewed this property |
Hi Karen There is only one to the best of my knowledge. Kappara and Sliema are adjoining suburbs to the west of Valletta. Malta has a very confusing address and postcode system however if you plug the address into Google... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Never go here!!!!!!"
HOLLYLW89
Sep 13, 2016
Read review
" an apartment was good "
juditat2016
Jun 10, 2016
Read review
"Go to correct resort!!"
579kazg
May 10, 2016
Read review
"Don't stay here."
kumar56775
Jan 5, 2016
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sundown court leisure hotel island of malta
LOCATION
MaltaIsland of MaltaMarsascala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing