We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel San Pietro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 90: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2016

3 stars hotel in my opinion. The first thing you bump in to is a set of rules. Don'ts, not allowed, no this, no that, etc. Annoying... The safety box in the room was not attached to anything. The complementary shampoos and cosmetics were rubbish. We traveled 2 adults and 2 children under 7yrs old. The service was pretty good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janne T
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2015

Arrived very late as the sat nav did not recognise the hotel name. We later found out had we put in Hotel Christa, it would of found it . Reception staff we found were not very friendly. We were half board. Resturant staff were all lovely, food not bad. Breakfast was good , plenty of selection. Dinner was from 18.15... More 

Helpful?
Thank pussycat1952
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Just came back from San Pietro on Thursday 9th July Fantastic holiday lovely accommodation, lovely staff, and the Views are to die for I felt i was living in the middle of a Painting Would i go back in a Heartbeat The Room was clean and very comfortable Bathroom was very good i had read reviews before i went to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Loretta307
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Our room was quite a distance from the reception dinning areas and pools. It was a pleasant walk in good weather but after rain the tiled paths through the gardens are very slippery. The room was comfortable and clean we didn't really have a lake view but looked over garden .(room 906). The staff were pleasant and worked hard. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank glynis g
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is very dated and is quite a walk from the centre with lots of steep hills on the way back up. Taxis are expensive and cost €8 for a 5 minute taxi ride. The hotel is clean and they do provide slippers robes and complimentary sweets and sparkling wine which is a nice touch. The hotel is definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yuihjkbhg
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Great views from every room (all balconies face Lake Garda). Good buffet for breakfast and dinner. Room decor ok, but a bit dated. Bathrobes, slippers and towels are provided. Spacious pool area indoor and outdoor, with great views However loud and drunk neighbours plus thin walls made for a bad combination. The hotel has almost exclusively german speaking guests. Internet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christian T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2014

The San Pietro is a hotel which is marketed as a four star and frankly it is daylight robbery to call it four star. The hotel is depressing with furnishings that are at least 30 years old. On a positive note the view from our room was fabulous but sadly was not enough to compensate for us and we felt... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela M
HotelSanpietroLimone, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel San Pietro, responded to this review

Dear Pamela, thank you for your review. We are sorry for your experience. Our services and facilities are those of a four-star hotel indeed; if you disagree, we will try harder to improve them. On the other hand, you had a nice treatment by our staff, which makes up an important part of the overall evaluation of a holiday. Unfortunately,... More 

Nazareth, HaZafon, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

On arriving ,the staff was very kind,but didn't tell us how to get to our rooms,so we had to carry the suitcases up the stairs.later we found that there is an elevator.free parking but always full. The rooms are very clean,and with a marvelous view of the lake. The breakfast buffet was very rich. The hotel is on top of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mazin G
HotelSanpietroLimone, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel San Pietro, responded to this review

Dear Mazin, thank you very much for your review and your compliments. We're happy that you spent a nice holiday and appreciated our location. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regard More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Returning to the San Pietro after two years because we knew we would get excellent service and we were not disappointed. A warm welcome from staff who remembered us from two years ago. Room pleasant and very large with balcony overlooking the lake as usual. There is less evening entertainment than two years ago, maybe the recession has hit. Food... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank susanne_meyers
HotelSanpietroLimone, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel San Pietro, responded to this review

Dear Susanne, thank you for your review. We're always happy to read that our guests are so satisfy that they come back. We look forward to your next stay in our hotel. Thank you again. Kind regards More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Nice hotel with great views of the lake. We stayed here for a week on half board. The hotel is high up the valley with a steep approach from below and above. Great for hill walking into the mountains. The shuttle bus to the pier runs hourly but not into the late evening. Our room was fine with a terrace... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HantsShazam
HotelSanpietroLimone, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel San Pietro, responded to this review

Dear HantsShazam, thank you very much for your kind review. We would also like to thank you for your comments about our food: you gave us some piece of advice to improve our service. Yet, we would like to say that our staff is always ready to meet every special need of our clientele, so, when you stay in our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

370 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (238)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool A (22)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool B (24)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Superior Room A (41)
Viewed
Superior Room B (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limone sul Garda hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#16 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Fiorita
Hotel La Fiorita
#2 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
85 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Romantica
Hotel Villa Romantica
#3 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Capo Reamol
Hotel Capo Reamol
#18 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#22 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Monte Baldo
Hotel Monte Baldo
#5 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel San Pietro

Address: Via Tamas 20, 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Limone sul Garda
Price Range: $75 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Pietro 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pietro Hotel
San Pietro Limone Sul Garda
Hotel San Pietro Limone Sul Garda, Lake Garda, Italy
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Limone sul Garda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel San Pietro staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel San Pietro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms faced the lake”
 of 5 bubbles pussycat1952, Oct 3, 2015 | Read review
“Higher floors would have the best views but possibly more steps.”
 of 5 bubbles 694glynisg, Jun 25, 2015 | Read review
“Lake view,higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles MazinG_13, Jul 12, 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms seemed to face the lake with the higher floors having the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles HantsShazam, Jun 21, 2014 | Read review
“Request a balcony room. Parking is room assigned so look carefully for yours when you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles RAPJJP, Jun 10, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay