We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Strada della Cerreta 7 Loc San Luigi Strove, 53035, Monteriggioni Italy
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1151)
360
Panoramas (14)
Videos (3)

About

#3 of 11 hotels in Monteriggioni
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Borgo San Luigi Relais offers 73 rooms, most with private terrace or garden, allowing a pleasant stay in the heart of the Tuscan countryside, near Sienna. The five buildings making up the original seventeenth-century structure, in the midst of the 60.000 square metre park that surrounds the hotel, have been restructured respecting their original architecture. Due to its remarkable location, between Sienna and Florence, the hotel is a perfect starting point to visit a territory celebrated all over the world for its incomparable natural and artistic heritage, not to mention its food and wine.Borgo San Luigi Relais offers a choice of rooms, including Suites, Junior Suites, Deluxe and Classic Rooms, found in the different buildings within the park. The entire complex follows a rationale that encourages outdoor living, and most rooms therefore have a private balcony, terrace or garden. Guests may thus experience moments of total relaxation and peace in the open air, while enjoying total privacy.!!!!The architecture of the hotel rooms has been preserved in the original structures, with furnishings remindful of ancient country houses of the nobility. Every detail has been carefully considered, period furnishings and textiles have been chosen and matched with flooring in traditional red Tuscan tiles.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal
1,249Reviews11Q+A71Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 703
  • 355
  • 105
  • 44
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mike7389 wrote a review Sep 18
1 contribution
Was due to travel here in August and due to Covid restrictions we were unable to travel. No sympathy from the hotel or willing to discuss other options. Hotel management were very rude. Interestingly others have had the same issues. Why would the hotel risk other guests by allowing people from high risk covid19 areas to travel to the hotel? At this time many didn’t have a choice to move the booking. However, when the pandemic is over people will have a choice and remember this customer service and use another hotel, just like i will.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Gianluca Corsi, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Borgo San Luigi
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Mike7389, your first review in Tripadvisor is not so nice... We are fully booked (and the same in august), with guests from all Europe: in Italy the situation is very quiet, especially in our region. In March, April, May and June we offered a lot of vouchers when there was reasons to do it. But not now, with all the borders open and without any kind of restriction to visit us. You took your decision, and it was up to you: if you decided to come, you would have enjoyed a beautiful and safe holyday as our guests are doing right now. We applyed the cancellation policies as you choosed (prepayed and not refoundable). We hope you will could come in the future to have a nice holyday by us. Have a nice day Gianluca Corsi
Read more
surfsoz wrote a review Nov 2019
Brisbane, Australia31 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We booked Borgo San Luigi on the recommendation of a friend as it was central to a number of locations, including Volterra, Siena, San Gimignano and Panzano in the Chianti region, that we wanted to visit. On arrival we were delighted by the sheer beauty of the hotel and the wonderful welcome that we were given. Our room was beautifully appointed and we instantly felt at home. The restaurant was excellent and very reasonably priced and the bar and sitting area were lovely. Filipo and Gardo were wonderful hosts and we will no doubt be back to enjoy Borgo San Luigi again. Filipo & Gardo
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from BorgoSLuigi, Responsabile reception at Borgo San Luigi
Responded Nov 19, 2019
Thank you for this beautiful review!!! Gianluca Corsi
Read more
zedaluca wrote a review Sep 5
Milan, Italy83 contributions31 helpful votes
For a 3 days break in September I was looking for a relaxing place in Tuscany countryside. After a research on the site Dimore d'Epoca I chose Borgo San Luigi. The pictures, the location looks beautiful, location perfect to visit Siena's area. When I arrived expectations looked confirmed: countryside is wonderful and structure looks nice. After a fast and not so nice check in some doubts rose....when I see the bathroom of the room doubts were confirmed. First of all I booked a room with balcony and the balcony is a shared space in front the entrance, ok it's a problem of definition, but the bathroom was old....with rust in the bathtub, bidet not working, wc with some black signs. Ok room was wide even though old style. But I' m a tolerance guy, I understand that structure would be 20 years old and so I accepted these details not tollerable for a 4 stars hotels. What I can't accept it's a low customer service: I took a drink at the bar close the swimming pool. Swimming pool was dirty, the service was poor they gave us some old peanuts, spritz was dirty water... Same bad impression at the breakfast: first of all it's the only hotel I visited in the Covid Age with the free buffet: in my understanding in Italy it should be banned this kind of service but not here. Furthermore foods as service was poor: in the land of fresh fruits they serve poor fruits....To complete the impression that owner is not managing the hotel at the check out I asked for a discount based on a Corporate Benefits site where I found the offer for this hotel but even though in my reservation email I included the code to get this discount it was impossible to get it: the clerk didn't care, and he didn't any effort to try to understand. Place is wonderful probably too wonderful no effort to have a well managed hotel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Gianluca Corsi, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Borgo San Luigi
Responded 2 weeks ago
Mr. Zedaluca, thank you for your review, but... you are italian, why did you write in english? The world is strange... In anycase, we answer you in english... About the room, you had a superior with terrace: this kind of room has a space to sit outside on the garden. About the breakfast, it's not a free buffet, absolutely: everything is organized as buffet, but served by our waiters. About the rate: you booked through our website, and we don't have any kind of cooperation with Corporate or any kind of discount for reservations made on our website, as we explained you at check out time. We hope to see you again. Gianluca Corsi
Read more
Suzyetsergio wrote a review Aug 2020
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg33 contributions20 helpful votes
I am amazed how much money the hotel made on the back of people who had to decide not to travel to Italy due to the COVID-pandemic. The hotel unfairly takes profit of the pandemic circumstances. Even if the ultimate decision indeed resides in clients, the hotel does not show any solidarity / flexibility or understanding in the current exceptional circumstances. We booked the hotel in December 2019 before the pandemic and after several emails, the hotel systematiccally refused any postponement or any commercial gesture. The well being of the potential hotel guests is not the priority of the hotel given that it does not accept any commercial gesture or any postponement even considering current second european covid pandemic. They insist on telling the people that everything in Italy is alright (which for sure may not be guaranteed). We had booked 3 hotels for a trip in Italy and all of them accepted a postponement or cancellation except Borgo San Luigi. I would nobody recommend such a hotel !!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gianluca Corsi, Altro at Borgo San Luigi
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Suzyetsergio, thank you for your review. We are fully booked, with guests from all Europe: in Italy the situation is very quiet, especially in our region. In March, April, May and June we offered a lot of vouchers when there was reasons to do it. But not now, with all the borders open and without any kind of restriction to visit us. You took your decision, and it was up to you: if you decided to come, you would have enjoyed a beautiful and safe holyday as our guests are doing right now. We applyed the cancellation policies as you choosed (prepayed and not refoundable). We hope you will could come in the future to have a nice holyday by us. Have a nice day Gianluca Corsi
Read more
donatelloUk wrote a review Aug 2020
UK15 contributions8 helpful votes
Booked our visit to the hotel in early 2020 before Covid19. We were travelling from a lockdown area, so we contacted the hotel to ask could we postpone our visit which was declined. I fully appreciate we had a non-refundable, but I found the manager was incredibly rude and was unwilling to consider any options such as changing our date. We didn’t have a choice to travel this time, but in the future when covid19 is over we will have a choice, just like other will, mu choice won’t be here. Would not recommend this hotel, there are much better hotels locally with a better customer service who did provide flexibility to us. Seems by the reviews others have had the same issues.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gianluca Corsi, Altro at Borgo San Luigi
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear DonatelloUk, thank you for your review. We are fully booked, with guests from all Europe: in Italy the situation is very quiet, especially in our region. In March, April, May and June we offered a lot of vouchers when there was reasons to do it. But not now, with all the borders open and without any kind of restriction to visit us. You took your decision, and it was up to you: if you decided to come, you would have enjoyed a beautiful and safe holyday as our guests are doing right now. We applyed the cancellation policies as you choosed (prepayed and not refoundable). We hope you will could come in the future to have a nice holyday by us. Have a nice day Gianluca Corsi
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
borgo san luigi hotel monteriggioni
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of SienaMonteriggioni
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Borgo San Luigi
Which popular attractions are close to Borgo San Luigi?
Nearby attractions include Castello Monteriggioni (3.1 miles), La Rocca di Staggia (2.7 miles), and Centro storico di Monteriggioni (3.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Borgo San Luigi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Borgo San Luigi?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Borgo San Luigi?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Borgo San Luigi?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Borgo San Luigi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Antico Travaglio - Osteria Gelateria, Arnolfo, and Ristorante le Torri Monteriggioni.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Borgo San Luigi?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Borgo San Luigi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Borgo San Luigi?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Borgo San Luigi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Borgo San Luigi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.