We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lindos Sun Hotel

Save
Share
Psaltos Beach, Lindos 851 07 Greece
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
Lol.travel
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (994)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (209)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 09/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Lindos Sun Hotel
Updated 09/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 29 hotels in Lindos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Authentic Greek hospitality awaits you from our experienced and friendly staff who are here to make your stay with us one of your most enjoyable experiences. This elegant hotel with its Lindian traditional decor, offers its guests a high standard of service but its intimate size ensures a warm welcome.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Internet
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Greek, Italian
934Reviews88Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 533
  • 293
  • 77
  • 19
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
laia wrote a review Oct 11
30 contributions3 helpful votes
We can only say that we already miss this place. We had the chance to spend a week here and the hotel is amazing. The new rooms are comfy, beautiful, silent, and with lovely sea views. The facilities; swimming pool & outdoor area, cocktail bar, restaurant are amazing and they really look after them and of the guests. The staff is young and friendly and it's being a pleasure sharing every meal with them. After a couple of days, they already knew what customers usually order and they had always a lovely smile (behind their facemasks!) Regarding COVID measures we never saw a place taking more care of it. No better and safer place to stay on the island. Thanks for this unforgettable week!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: New rooms look much more spacious and calm. Highly recommended!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindos Sun, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Sun Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guests! Thank you so much for your kind words and beautiful review! We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and mostly, that you felt safe and taken care of, during these difficult times. We hope to welcome you again soon here with us! Thank you!
Read more
horseybreeze wrote a review Oct 7
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom131 contributions58 helpful votes
Visited this hotel with friends as we were looking at wedding venues in Lindos and we used the Lindos Sun Hotel as our base for the 3 day trip. What a find.. up on the hill overlooking the bay. We booked a room with a private pool which was worth every penny. And actually very reasonable as we were at end of season and covid has kept tourism quiet. The room was immaculate and looked like it had been hewn from white marble. Stunning. Everything was white apart from the contrasting blue pool towels provided. The restaurant was bright and airy and although food was great, because of covid, the buffet had to be served to you.. which is completely understandable but there were not enough staff to do this. So whilst you could have your omelette freshly done, it got cold while you waited for someone to come along to get you some bread or other bits from the buffet. Wasnt really an issue as we ate dinner out. The bar area was stunning and done out taverna style, open air overlooking the bay. Cant comment on the main pool as didnt use it, but looked lovely and clean with sunbeds well spaced out for safety. Taxi into Lindos was about 8eur or you could walk in 20mins or so but very hilly. Or alternatively at the lindos sun, you are half way to Pefkos..Also worth a visit. Highly recommend and will definitely be back next year.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindos Sun, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Sun Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We are all very glad to read that you have had a great time with us and really look forward to welcoming you again next year!
Read more
Tracy W wrote a review Oct 6
Leeds, United Kingdom1 contribution
My husband and I have just returned from our first (most definitely not our last) trip to the Lindon Sun Hotel. We genuinely have no negative comments to make. We arrived late at night, yet we were still greeted by a friendly member of staff, check in was quick, friendly and efficient. We knew that no drinks could be provided on arrival due to Covid so we took our own and the next day went to the the supermarket on the crossroads to Lardos as this offers everything you could possibly need. Our room was one of the classic rooms which was beautifully clean and well equipped, the bed was very comfortable and the room contained all you could need. The next day we decided to enquire about one the rooms with its own pool, as they had one free, we decided to upgrade. This was a great decision. As a result of our room change, we did not use the main pool, but there are plenty of sun beds and the pool area offers a sea view, the pool a great size with a shower and good spacing between beds. It is possible to walk to St Pauls bay or Lindos old own, you also have the option of the bus which stops outside the hotel. We chose to hire a car which we used most days. All rooms are lovely, it looks to have been recently decorated throughout and everywhere was authentic but with a contemporary twist. The food was very good, whilst served to you as appose to the usual buffet, due to covid, portions were good and choices were more than sufficient with a varied selection everyday. The pool bar was great for lunchtime, portions were very generous and food delicious and at a reasonable price. The staff without exception, were fantastic, all eager to please with nothing being too much trouble, this really does help to make your holiday all the more enjoyable. I can honestly say that we both agreed this to be the most relaxing holiday we have ever had. We will most certainly be returning to this friendly and charming hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Hire a car.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindos Sun, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Sun Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your kind review! We are so happy to read that you have had really relaxing holidays, this is what holidays are all about! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you!
Read more
bethg2812 wrote a review Oct 6
Kegworth, United Kingdom83 contributions17 helpful votes
We booked this hotel 3 days prior to coming due to our last holiday being cancelled in Kefalonia because of a hurricane! I'm so glad in hindsight that we came here, we had booked a superior room which was lovely but I'd sent an email prior asking if I could have a balcony but unfortunately we were given a terrace room - after speaking to the receptionist she swiftly moved us the following day with no trouble at all and we had an amazing view of the sea. Room was very clean, bathroom and shower were great set in a cave like style. Breakfast due to Covid was served buffet style but you had a lady serve you what you'd like, this worked well due to safety but I felt like you couldn't always see what was on offer but you probably ate less than usual! The freshly made omelettes/pancakes were lovely though and a nice change. The only thing I would mention is that there is SO much plastic, plastic wrapped sugar, knifes & forks, towels. I just feel like this could be avoided with something better recycled like paper which I saw in other restaurants. Towels were on offer and you collected every day, rooms weren't cleaned due to Covid - you had to ask for them to be cleaned if you wanted it, or if you wanted extra toiletries/bath towels. Pool area was nice and kept clean, pool is very deep but still ok for me and I'm 5ft 2 but I was on tip toes! There was a wedding party when we arrived, they were pretty loud and took up most of the pool but I understand that they were enjoying themselves but I suppose not to everyone's taste that has come for a relaxing stay - we went to the beach most days so didn't bother us. Ladies that serve lunch/drinks around the pool are great, the food is so lovely and reasonable - portions are huge! Special mention to the receptionists who are super friendly and accommodating, moving rooms, booking taxi's and restaurants and providing us with a later check out free of charge for a couple of hours due to the availability as end of season. Lindos is a beautiful place to visit, beaches are stunning and the restaurants in the town are great and in abundance so unfortunately we didn't use the half board option for dinner but I'm sure it would have had lots of choice like the breakfast. All in all we had a really lovely relaxing stay and would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindos Sun, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Sun Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guests! Thank you very much for your kind words and review! Even if your original holidays were cancelled we are glad that we have welcomed you here and that you have had a great time in our hotel and on our island! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Thank you!
Read more
simonalcock wrote a review Oct 2
Ingatestone, United Kingdom28 contributions65 helpful votes
First thing to be said is that this would’ve been a 4/5 star review which I will explain later. Firstly the basics: Hotel is a 20 minute, slightly uphill, walk from Lindos town or €6-9 in a taxi. It is a 30 minute walk, steep in parts, to Pefkos. Room was one of the basic rooms with. It was spacious, had a large balcony with a great sea view. The bathroom was ok but could have benefited from a walk in shower instead of a bath with a shower attachment. We were half board but only had our first evening meal in the hotel. Thus was not a reflection of the food quality, just our preference to eat out in different restaurants each night. Due to Covid, the buffet breakfast and dinner was served by a member of the hotel staff, rather than usual buffet free for all. It worked well and felt very safe. Waiting staff and staff in the bar were super. Particular mentions to Nadia and Andonis, my goodness gracious me. The pool was excellent, though not hugely child friendly, as it was a uniform 1.5m deep. The two girls running the pool bar and restaurant were brilliant. Efficient, friendly service providing really good freshly prepared food at very reasonable prices. All sounds good, so why only three stars? The pool was a tranquil area with ample socially distanced sunbeds for our first two days and then a traveller styled wedding party from the UK swarmed upon us. They got louder and louder with each new arrival and were quite blatant in inviting friends and family staying in cheaper nearby hotels to join their frolics around the pool. Sun beds were moved together and any semblance of social distance evaporated. One clown who was not a hotel guest even thought it ok to bring his own speaker in to regale all around the pool with his awful choice of holiday tunes. Day three and there were more guests and non-guests arriving with drinking starting at 10.00am. The behaviour caused many guests to register complaints at reception to be told that the manager had been to the pool and seen nothing wrong. Hotel guests could not find free sun beds or the peace they wanted so chose to go to the beach or nearby beach clubs instead of sharing the raucous prenuptial joy. I asked to see the manager, a very nice lady called Natasha, who was very concerned about the Covid problems particularly. She asked that I let her know when things were getting noisy and sunbeds were being moved. When the clown arrived with his music again, I let her know. Fair play to Natasha, she did speak to the interlopers but eventually allowed them to stay with the provisos that the music was off and sun beds moved, as they were only staying for “another hour”. The lack of social distancing by about thirty people was shocking, particularly given the fact that the bride’s best friend couldn’t travel because she was Covid positive, four days prior to departure. Following day, same course of events, minus the music man’s tunes. One fairly nasty fishwife interloper even started staring and having sly words towards the quieter hotel guests. The manager was not of a mind to remove the non-guests. This, I think, was a mistake. There is very little chance that the wedding party will ever return to the Lindos Sun and the chances of the other guests being repeat guests were greatly diminished by their general rowdiness and crass behaviour. It needs saying that there was also a wedding party from Belgium staying at the same time and they were very polite and respectful. No complaints from me. I will certainly be returning to Rhodes and Lindos but if I choose the Lindos Sun I will contact the hotel direct to ask if they have taken any block bookings.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Lindos Sun, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Sun Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guests, Thank you for your extensive review and comments on your stay with us! I would like to thank you for your kind words on our hotel and services and we are all delighted that you have enjoyed all of them! We are very well aware that there has been a loud group of people during your stay and we have take serious measures to contain this disturbance to our other guests. Please note that the "hotel manager" that you say saw nothing wrong and the "nice lady called Natasha" is the same person. After the first day of disturbance we talked to the wedding party and they obliged to respect the hotel and it's guests from then on. We have also stayed for hours by the pool to oversee that nothing would be out of order and staff was made aware that there was this issue to control. When more disturbance was complained about, we asked to let us know exactly at the moment this was going on, so we could handle it straight away, but nobody came since, so we hope the issue was risolved quickly. We are sorry that you were disturbed during your stay and we hope that the next time, you will have the best relaxing holidays again here with us!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesLindos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lindos Sun Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Lindos Sun Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Memories Cocktail Bar (3.4 miles), Zig Zag Bar Pefkos (1.4 miles), and Courtyard Bar (0.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lindos Sun Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Lindos Sun Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lindos Sun Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lindos Sun Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lindos Sun Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Konstantin Restaurant Cafe, Ostria Restaurant, and Giorgos Food Coctail Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lindos Sun Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Lindos Sun Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Lindos Sun Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lindos Sun Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Lindos Sun Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Church of the Panagia (0.9 miles) and Village of Lindos (0.9 miles).
Does Lindos Sun Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.