We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Xenones Lindos

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Xenones Lindos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Xenones Lindos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Having read so many good reviews on the Xenones and looking at they're very helpful website, can't wait to get there in September. We were over end of June staying at different apartment, so wish had found Xenones earlier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yaliexpat
XenonesLindos, Owner at Xenones Lindos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and preference and we look forward to welcoming you this September! Till then, enjoy the summer. Kind regards, Andy Efstathiou Manager / Owner

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 29, 2014

the apartments are clean and functional . we had a great view .had a private balcony but didn't get used really as we where overlooked by the public balcony and workmen?!! chairs so very uncomfortable ? we also had issues with the bed .. slats kept falling off whilst sleeping? overall all its an good place with a great view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shiraz1989
XenonesLindos, Owner at Xenones Lindos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing our small studios complex for your recent stay and glad that you have enjoyed your stay. In regards, to your comments, kindly note that if you are looking for privacy in Lindos, this is impossible. The restrictions by the Archeological authorities are so strict, which do not allow us even to build...

Reviewed June 1, 2014

I am the wife of the complainer below! The apartment was absolutely fantastic - yes apart from the shower which was extremely small, and the screens wouldn't close over, but apart from that I loved it. It was in a great location, just enough away from the centre but close enough down the steps to it all. The last place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John O
XenonesLindos, Owner at Xenones Lindos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your positive vote and kind comments. Generally speaking what we like and what we do not, is very personal :) Thanks a lot for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming yourself & your wife in the near future. P.S More remarks are certainly usefull and your tip /...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed in room A6 May 14, the directions issued where useless, after trudging up and down alleys for an hour we finally met a couple of locals who knew where it was. When we finally got into room we where delighted with size and private terrace until we tried the shower which was 60cm (24in) square with a set of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James W
XenonesLindos, Owner at Xenones Lindos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our small guesthouse for your recent stay. We are sorry we did not manage to meet your expectations, while staying with us. Please rest assured that we do what ever is possible to offer descent / clean village accommodation. At this point let us clarify the following: 1. You paid...

Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We are returning to the Xenones Studios in Lindos again for the 3rd year in succession. It has everything. Rooms are a high standard. Easy walking to the town where restaurants are excellent. The owner(Andy) is friendly and welcoming. The provision of beach towels makes a real difference when travelling light. Cannot fault this accommodation. It was a real find...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheelagh T
XenonesLindos, Owner at Xenones Lindos, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your kind and positive review. This is highly appreciated and help us, becoming better and better. Every accommodation is as good as its guests :) We are very glad having all you to support us and keep on coming. Our property is just a descent, clean, central with a few comforts village accommodation...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Sadly we are coming during the winter season so I have been contacting many places that are closed. The manager/ owner of this accommodation, Andy Efstathiou, replied with kind, polite advice and service even though they are not able to offer us a place to stay. They are closed. I received prompt polite service by email immediately . VERY IMPRESSED...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank horseladycc
XenonesLindos, Owner at Xenones Lindos, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks so much for your kind review. This is highly appreciated. Its a pity we will not be able to welcome you this time, due to the fact that we are closed for the season, but we are sure you are going to love our island and enjoy great hospitality and service offered, no matter where you will...

London
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I came here with my girlfriend and left with a fiance - thankfully it was the same person! Was it because of the accomodation? Not sure, but it helped! We went in October at the very end of the season, I booked direct and the responce I had was amazingly quick, polite and helpful - We arrived late in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UncleTravellingAgain
XenonesLindos, Owner at Xenones Lindos, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks a lot for your kind comments / review, shared in public. It was a pleasure being your hosts, last October. Its with our great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our great village. Moreover that you are now engaged with your beloved one, walking together in common paths of your mutual life. All...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in Block D (aptmt 14) last week and were blown away by the original features within our apartment. You could sense the history and the dramas that had taken place over the hundreds of years. The apartment consisted of 4 rooms and this was considered to be a studio for two people. The style and decor within had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheddarprice
XenonesLindos, Owner at Xenones Lindos, responded to this review

Dear Guests, It has been a great pleasure accommodating you recently and we are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and our small complex. Thanks so much for your positive vote and kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. On behalf of all our small team: Kind regards and best wishes for the upcoming...

England
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have just returned home from a 2 week stay at the Xenones in Lindos. We were lucky enough to have the Captains House room with the Lindian bed. What great accommodation in a very quiet part of the village. We had a late flight home and the owner was kind enough to let us use a room to shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TCHEngland
XenonesLindos, Owner at Xenones Lindos, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks so much for visiting our small guest house and very glad that we managed ti make your holidays, enjoyable and memorable. Taking the time to share your positive experience in public is highly appreciated. Our best wishes for this coming winter and hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Andy Efstathiou Manager / Owner

Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We've just returned from Xenones (21/9/13 - 28/9/13) and I cant recomend this place enough !! The Rooftop Terrace is an Absolute Gem with outstandin views of the old town and the sea. We were looky enough to get the rooftop to ourselves most of the day, and was entertained most of the time by three little kittens who became...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Briggy-1967
XenonesLindos, Owner at Xenones Lindos, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks so much for your kind words and comments. Its great to learn that you have enjoyed your holidays with us and it would be a great honor to welcome you back soon. Our best wishes. Kind regards, Andy Efstathiou Manager / Owner

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

238 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindos hotels
1.0 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
1,187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#12 of 33 in Lindos
362 reviews
1.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 33 in Lindos
636 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 33 in Lindos
675 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Xenones Lindos is a Studios & Family Apartments Complex, within the "protected" old city of Lindos, in the famous Rhodes Island of Greece. One of the best complexes exactly in the center of the Lindos Village, overlooking the Acropolis of Lindos, just a few meters from the Lindos most important sightseeing, market, restaurants, cafes, souvenir shops and of course Lindos Bay. Our complex consists of 17 Studios and Family apartments which can accommodate 2 and 4 adults accordingly, split in four block of units. Three of the blocks are attached to each other and the fourth one located just 100m away. All of our Studios and Family Apartments are same standards, comforts and facilities. Our front office department is operated daily between 10:00 and 21:00 (subject to change). Xenones Lindos offers daily maid service and all the modern facilities to its guests for a pleasant and unforgettable stay within the most famous area of Rhodes - Lindos. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Xenones Lindos

Address: P.O Box 311, Lindos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Price Range: $29 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Xenones Lindos 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Xenones Lindos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xenones Lindos Hotel Lindos
Xenones Lindos Rhodes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Xenones Lindos staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Xenones Lindos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure you don't end up in 1A.”
 of 5 bubbles 592elvag, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Private terrace or balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Royale71, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“We were in block A with a patio shared by 4 apartments”
 of 5 bubbles WestYorkshireSam, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“Our room c10 was more like a bungalow than an apartment”
 of 5 bubbles Lisa186411, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“The villas/bigger apartments are the ones you need to book. Avoid Kitchenette's”
 of 5 bubbles beccadano2015, Oct 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question