We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Close to Parking B / Lindos Reception, Lindos 85107 Greece
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (160)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Xenones Lindos
Updated 04/21/20

About

#6 of 64 Specialty lodging in Lindos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Xenones Lindos is a Studios & Family Apartments Complex, within the "protected" old city of Lindos, in the famous Rhodes Island of Greece. One of the best complexes exactly in the center of the Lindos Village, overlooking the Acropolis of Lindos, just a few meters from the Lindos most important sightseeing, market, restaurants, cafes, souvenir shops and of course Lindos Bay. Our complex consists of 17 Studios and Family apartments which can accommodate 2 and 4 adults accordingly, split in four block of units (3 of them attached each other and the 4th one 75m away). All of our Studios and Family Apartments are same standards, comforts and facilities. Our front office department is operated daily between 8.00 - 12.00 and 18.00 - 23.30/00.00 (subject to change). If you intend to arrive out of these hours, please let us know latest 2 days prior to your check in date. Xenones Lindos offers daily maid service and all the modern facilities to its guests for a pleasant and unforgettable stay within the most famous area of Rhodes - Lindos.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Rooftop bar
Boating
Patio
Car hire
Fax / photocopying
Rooftop terrace
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
251Reviews15Q+A54Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 134
  • 69
  • 26
  • 15
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Braids07 wrote a review Oct 23
Wokingham, United Kingdom525 contributions123 helpful votes
Stayed here on 13th October 2020 in Block A. First time staying at Xenones. Nice big room, extremely clean. More than enough wardrobe space. Decent size shower with curtain. I take my own shower, shampoo, soap etc so can't comment on the ones provided. Shelf, by the mirror in the bedroom, was far too narrow for my make-up, but then I do take too much with me. I could open up a make-up counter, in a store, with the amount I take. Lol. Bed was so comfortable that I had some of the best night sleep I have had in a very long time. There is a shared terrace, with some tables and chairs. Location is central. A 5 minutes walk will take you into the Village. Come out of the Block, turn left follow the road, come to an arch, turn right and follow this into the Village. No steps!. The bar, which is run by Arther, is in Block B. All drinks very reasonably priced. Always had pre-dinner drinks here before heading into the Village. Arther is a credit to Xenones Studios. I watched him deal with a cantankerous guest again and again with such patience and always with a smile. I was impressed. Personally, I found Arther to be an extremely friendly welcoming person who would go above and beyond his duty to make sure you had a pleasant stay. Xenones appeared to have a lot of repeat guests and I am not surprised as the location is fabulous, the rooms are spotless, the welcome is warm and guests are well looked afterand isn't that what everyone wants from a holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Xenones Lindos, General Manager at Xenones Lindos
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for staying with us and our village guest house! So glad you have enjoyed your holidays, whereas your kind and positive review is highly appreciated, moreover during these difficult times for all. We really look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Arthur Meta Property Manager
Read more
Bev E wrote a review Oct 3
Long Eaton, United Kingdom96 contributions18 helpful votes
Thank you again Arther for another great stay. As usual nothing was too much trouble and a minor issue with the safe was resolved quickly. We loved having the balcony and really enjoyed our breakfast there. The changes with Covid caused us no issues and we have already rebooked again next year. View from the bar attached, one of the best views in Lindos
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Xenones Lindos, General Manager at Xenones Lindos
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for making your way down to the beautiful Greece and Lindos - Rhodes island, during this difficult year for all of the humanity. Your support and preference are so much appreciated. We are so happy you have enjoyed your stay and excited to see you coming again next year. Looking forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Arthur Meta Property Manager
Read more
Vince_1705 wrote a review Aug 2020
Crawley, United Kingdom38 contributions16 helpful votes
We have been visiting Lindos for many years now, we booked here at the last minute for a 10 night break, must say very impressed with Xenones, rooms are very clean with all the essential requirements , great view from the communal bar area overlooking Lindos.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Xenones Lindos, Owner at Xenones Lindos
Responded Aug 21, 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to thank so much for booking our small property and for all of your support, moreover during this difficult and tough times for all the humanity and economy. So glad to read you have enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back in the future. Till then, take good care of yourself and stay safe. Kind regards, Arthur Property Manager
Read more
Jen & Gaz wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a wonderful time at Xenones Lindos. We came out as a large party and we were looked after wonderfully by Arther and team. We had a late arrival, which we noticed them about, and Arther was there to sort out our rooms. Our room was typical of Lindos small and comfortable as we had a paid for one of the more basic rooms with there just being the two of us. Our friends who came with their children enjoyed the large family studios which are the best rooms I've seen personally in all of my years coming to Lindos and for the price they paid. Fabulous location just two minutes from the village and around 10-15 walk to the beach depending on the route taken. We chose Xenones as accommodation in Lindos is generally very basic and lack basic amenities such as tv, cooking equipment free air con, all of which Xenones provide. Our friends also shared a beautiful courtyard where we were able to eat and drink together. Our room had a small outside area but we were able to use the shared roof top terrace/bar after our friends had gone home. The views from there are just stunning looking over the village, full view of the acropolis and also the sea! We spent a few nights just chilling up there. Our rooms were cleaned everyday towels changed when needed. Arther was amazing! We accidentally broke a piece of glass in our door. I reported it to Arther and offered to pay for the damage, to which he wouldn't except, and on our return from the beach that day it had been replaced! He also organised a transfer to the aiport as we left on the 5th of November and we were struggling to get one..they came all the way down from Rhodes in the most horrendous storm! Only negative from my friends was there was no plug near the dressing table for hairdryer/straighteners which Arther acknowledged and said was something they had down to sort. Also our room had many windows with no shutters making our room very bright in the morning. Not a problem for many but I'm a very light sleeper but nothing that a few strategically place towels didn't fix. This was our second visit to Xenones and will definitely be booking next year. Some of our friends., who didn't stay in Xenones, had a look around and are also looking to book for their stay next year! TIP - to save a few quid book direct rather than through a travel agent / booking.com Jen & Gaz
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from XenonesLindos, Owner at Xenones Lindos
Responded Nov 9, 2019
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you so much for choosing our small village accommodation. So glad that you and your friends have enjoyed your stay. Your kind comments, suggestions as well, are highly appreciated. We will definately consider the minors your have correctly pointed out and will try our best to correct them for next season in an aim to improve our services, offered. Once more, thank you so much for choosing Xenones Lindos, glad you have had a great time and looking forward to welcoming you all back soon! Kind regards, Andy Owner
Read more
Gary & Elaine H wrote a review Nov 2019
Nottingham, United Kingdom13 contributions9 helpful votes
We've been visiting Lindos every year since 1997 and have to say this is by far the worst accommodation we have stayed in, we arrived on the 29th Oct at 13.30pm and there was nobody there to greet us or book us in to the room, the cleaners told us to wait and come back later, after a 2hr walk around the village we returned and found our cases had been put into room A1. We know there was a couple of people staying from a wedding party and on the first night we we're woken at 2.30am with singing, shouting and worst of all, doors slamming, the same thing happened on the second night at 4.30am, then an Irish lady moved into one of the rooms and she was constantly outside our apartment until the late hours talking and laughing down her phone, the walls of this complex are literally paper thin, you can clearly hear people using the toilets and because the water pressure is so high, when someone in another apartment turns a tap on, it screams through your room like the sound of a fire hose all hours of the day and night. The beds consisted of two single divans pushed together with two single mattresses, the divans were absolutely filthy and scruffy, I wouldn't, let my dog sleep on them, the mattresses were terrible, you could feel every spring and they felt damp and smelt fusty. The towels were stained yellow and we mostly used our beach towels to dry ourselves off. The shower is literally so small that the curtain wrapped around you and the tap for it kept catching on my elbow and turning off, if you weigh more than 12.5st and are above 5'8" then you're going to struggle, The bathroom always had a mouldy smell about it as there is no window in there to air it out, only an extractor fan which was pretty useless, the lighting was terrible in there also and it's very dark anyway. We booked and paid in full to stay until the 5th Nov and on the day before we were due to leave at around 2pm, we received a call from the manager telling us we should have checked out at 12pm, I had to confirm we were paid up until the 5th. The bottoms in all the draws in the apartment were broken and so the fronts kept pulling off, the lights outside the apartment glare into the room all night so it is very bright, we stayed here right at the very end of season and I would hate to imagine the noise and sleepless nights here during the peak season. A flat screen tv is in the rooms but you can't receive anything other than Greek channels. The cats around Xenones are continually in the bins and pulling the food and rubbish out and you have to walk through this every day to get to the apartment, there were quite a few dead rats around, so be careful if thinking of bringing children, again this was end of season so imagine it when it's the peak. It's also a good climb up some slippery steep steps to Xenones and in the wet it's lethal even with good footwear. Although the staff are friendly, I wouldn't recommend this complex to anyone, your money would be better spent elsewhere, research is the key.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from XenonesLindos, Owner at Xenones Lindos
Responded Nov 8, 2019
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our small property, for your recent stay in Lindos. We are really sorry to read your negative experience while staying with us and we hope you had pointed out while staying any issues, so we can gladly have a look in an aim to fix them. On the other hand though kindly note that: 1. The room you stayed in was not A1. This is the room you would like us to allocate you and had requested so, as it features a nice private balcony. Unfortunately though, you had not paid for a balcony studio but more over we were fully booked and the specific room had been provided to other guests. 2. All guests are asked to let us know upfront with their est time of check in. As we consist only a small village accommodation, our manager attends limited hours per day. We are afraid you did not act so. On top you avoided calling our manager when arriving so that he can easily guide you over the phone. Our lovely housekeepers never told you to go around and come after 2 hours, practically because our manager is not coming till 18.15 . What they told you is that as check in starts after 14.00 and you had arrived at 13.00 to allow them some time make up your room and come back later to check in. They were kind enough to carry your luggage in your room. We believe that this should be appreciated. 3. We are sorry that for one night you faced some noise inconvenience. We are confident, this was not intentional by the other guests of ours. Our property is famous among others for the quiet and peaceful environment we offer. It might happen that a guest of ours being over expressed. 4. All of our studios come with two single beds which can be pushed together and made as dbl or stay as single beds. We have managed to cover the needs and expectations of our average guest. Unfortunately this subjective and would not tick the boxes of all. Our lovely friends / dogs and cats would love to sleep on them, close to the appropriate and correct "parents" of them, though. 5. We change towels every 3 stayed overnights. Same for bed linens. Due to lack of space, as long as restrictions, these are being handed over to an external cleaning services we have been cooperating for years. Again, if any of the towels did not meet your expectations, is because of the chlorine / chemicals and not because of they were dirty, We would be more than glad to change them for you, should you have advised us so. 6. Our shower / rooms sizes are in line with the average ones in Lindos. Unfort due to restrictions, by the Archeological authorities we are not allowed to rebuilt / reconstruct the buildings. That said, although Lindos is not famous for the spacious studios / showers etc, kindly allow us to disagree in your statement that you size is very small or lighting is not enough. With an average size of 22 sqm per unit, the vast majority of our guests are more than happy. 7. Lindos is famous for the cats, which locals and guests feed. We are sorry to read you do not like these beautiful harmless pets, although it seems that you are a dog owner, as per your statement above, which you would not allow to sleep on our beds, as these are not suitable even for them. Your claims for dead rats out of our property are at least unacceptable. No such ever existed and we would expect you, not to spread false information for a business. 8. In addition, any other minor you are describing here could have just been reported to our great manager Arthur, while staying with us. Did not find any bottoms in the draws broken, same for the fronts and not sure how you found out that we offer only Greek Channels. In fact totally the opposite, we have never offered Greek Channels during our 12 years of operation, as these are not accessible in the village of Lindos, unless you have special equipment, we do not. We offer 10-12 International channels, including 2 UK ones. No one told you to evacuate your room one day earlier. Our manager questioned you when was your last day, as there was a confussion in our res system, which was solved within less than 1 minute. Last, our property is so easy accessible, probably you did not manage during your stay to find the correct / easy way to the village and you were choosing the steps (which is an alternative path to our property). All in all we are sorry we did not manage to upgrade you for free to a studio with balcony. Also we are sorry that you have issues with the cats and other guests (nationals) staying with us, more over though, we are really sorry that you spent so much time and efforts writing this totally inaccurate review, unless spending 2 minutes to talk to our manager. We are confident that you get way more in regards to services and product comparing to the extremely low price you have paid. We are also sure, that if you have been visiting Lindos, every year since 1997, you should be aware of the 80% of the facts you describe as complaints. We wish to be given the chance to welcome you again and show you our hospitality. Kind regards, Andy Efstathiou Owner
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$33 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
xenones lindos hotel lindos
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesLindos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Xenones Lindos
Which popular attractions are close to Xenones Lindos?
Nearby attractions include Courtyard Bar (0.1 miles), Dreams Cocktail Bar (0.07 miles), and The Church of the Panagia (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Xenones Lindos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a rooftop terrace.
Which room amenities are available at Xenones Lindos?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Xenones Lindos?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Xenones Lindos?
Yes, free public parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Xenones Lindos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Giorgos Food Coctail Bar, Mythos All Day Restaurant, and Roof Burger Lab.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Xenones Lindos?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Xenones Lindos?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Church of the Panagia (0.2 miles) and Village of Lindos (0.2 miles).