We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Dona Blanca

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Dona Blanca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Loved the treatment from the personnel, the rooms are very spacious and clean, and the location is very centric! The only downside is the breakfast, that does not vary much and is expensive for what it offers, but there are a lot of bars just outside the hotel. There is one which you can access right from the hotel, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank CristelF
HOTELDONABLANCA, Director Comercial at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review

Our location is excellent. Thank highlight the amplitude cleanliness and decor of our rooms. We guarantee comfort to our customers. The parking is a recommended option as well as breakfast. Anyway the traveler can choose the many bars around the hotel. Our breakfast is full and varied at a reasonable price. Thank you for special mention to our staff. We... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

...from a 3 star hotel. So pretty average. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean. The hotel was a bit dated, but I didn't mind that. There was an awful smell coming from the corridors- I saw it being cleaned but after a few hours it smelt again! The rooms have thin walls and you can hear... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hima M
HOTELDONABLANCA, Director Comercial at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review

The hotel is in the heart of the city and the parking is an option highly valued by our customers. It has video monitoring system and staff to help you if needed. No need to be a genius, just ask for help in any case. Thank you value our clean, especially our staff. We note your comment regarding the odor... More 

Qatar
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Look at the photos online of this hotel and them immediately find another hotel. It's pure filth. The bed was dirty, toilet seat lid kept falling when I had a wee, smell of human waste outside my room and the location??? I don't know where to begin. You can view some dirty wall of you want. Parking guy also looked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 6661meg
HOTELDONABLANCA, Director Comercial at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review

Your comment shows his lack of education. Not only does not conform to reality but lying. Although we accept the opinions, both positive and negative, we do not lose a second to answer who does not show a minimum of respect. It would be a pleasure not to welcome you. More 

Travelers are raving about these Jerez De La Frontera hotels

Chatham Kent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Nice big rooms in this hotel. Very clean, nice big bathroom, two balconies, we even had a sofa in our room. There was also a fridge. 11 walk mins from the Train and Bus Station. The Plaza Arena is very close 2 minutes away. Was disappointed with breakfast so we cancelled the breakfast and had it in the local bars... More 

Helpful?
Thank katiecoos
HOTELDONABLANCA, Director Comercial at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review

Thank you for evaluating the amplitude and decoration of our rooms. We are in the heart of Jerez. Easy walk and know the main tourist attractions. Breakfast is a choice for our customers. We offer different types of bread, cold cuts, fruit, cereal, yogurt, etc. It is a cold buffet and therefore different from what you might find in a... More 

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

You won't find a better central city location with parking. It's a typical small 3* city hotel with typically small but reasonably-equipped rooms. Shower was very hot and strong, Free wi-fi very strong. Mini-bar worked, Delightfully charming and helpful staff keen to help. Only disappointment was the breakfast. Nothing hot, and muesli with half the flavour of cardboard. Plenty of... More 

Helpful?
Thank AviationSpirit
HOTELDONABLANCA, Director Comercial at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review

Certainly our location is excellent and the parking is a service highly valued by our customers. We appreciate the reference to our facilities and services, especially to the staff. As you said, our buffet breakfast is cold. We do not have enough internal structure to hot food . However, as you mention is rich and varied. It will be delighted... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the motogp. First thing is the surge price for the event. We paid something like €80 for 3 of the nights and on the Saturday and Sunday the price went up to €380. So in total we paid almost 1000€ for 5 nights for a very average hotel. We were kind of OK with this and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leonaisse
HOTELDONABLANCA, Director Comercial at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review

As you said you are staying during the GP and you perfectly know the hotel rates and different accommodation options Jerez de la Frontera. Prices is fixed by the market. You freely chose his hotel in Jerez de la Frontera GP. On the other hand, both the parking and breakfast are optional hotel services. Obviously these services are priced. They... More 

Algorfa, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

We stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights we were on coach trip from Rosa Tours Quesda, the rooms were nice very adaquate nice bathroom quite big, but the biggest dissapointment was there wasn't Restaurant on site we had to walk around the corner to a Restaurant, which wasn't worth walking for the food no choice just put in front... More 

Helpful?
Thank samuel1954137
HOTELDONABLANCA, Director Comercial at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review

We hope you enjoyed your tour of Andalusia. We do not offer lunch and dinner at the hotel for operational reasons. We understand that they were informed that the restaurant for lunch and dinner is a two minute walk from the hotel. The food is good value for money. However, we note what you said to comment concerted restaurant. Thanks... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
860 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

When you're there the location is fantastic - just a few minutes from the old town. Driving there was a challenge though - there are so many streets that are one way so we drive around for quite a long time before we found our way there. So happy they have a garage at the hotel - even though it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EllenChr
HOTELDONABLANCA, Director Comercial at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review

We are in the heart of the city. We hope you enjoyed the city and our hospitality. We appreciate your detailed description, parking, wifi, comfort of our facilities. Coffee is good for many customers. It has been a pleasure to welcome you. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2016

We stayed in this hotel to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday. We had previously lived in Jerez but had not noticed this hotel, being situated up a side street. It was our fault admittedly, staying anywhere in Spain over Christmas, but the first night we arrived was Christmas Eve and we arrived tired to find we had a party directly... More 

Helpful?
Thank JaneyfromEngland
HOTELDONABLANCA, Director Comercial at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review

On Christmas Eve it is logical that people are celebrating. The hotel offered another room and solved the problem immediately. Let us tell you that most of our rooms are spacious and bright. You may also find a cheaper breakfast in a bar and it is a legitimate option. The customer decides, the hotel offers a cold buffet with a... More 

Tarragona, Spain
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

We found this hotel to be clean, surprisingly enormous and comfortable. Our corner room had a walk around balcony but it was the city that let it down rather. I saw a man relieving himself outside the entrance to the supermarket downstairs mid afternoon, and generally the town felt lacklustre. The hotel is close to the main drag for restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank El_Yako2014
HOTELDONABLANCA, Director Comercial at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review

Thanks to underline our location near the cathedral and main attractions. Jerez is a fantastic town with a full calendar of events throughout the year. Some tramp as in any city, you can find it in the streets. On the other hand, our parking has a specialized staff available to our customers. We hope you have enjoyed your stay and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.4 mi away
Tryp Jerez
Tryp Jerez
#4 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Itaca Hotel Jerez
Itaca Hotel Jerez
#14 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
5.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#10 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hipotels Hotel Sherry Park
Hipotels Hotel Sherry Park
#3 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 stars 749 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel H2 Jerez
Hotel H2 Jerez
#21 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
3.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel in the center of Jerez. A few meters from the bus and train station, the Cathedral, the Alcazar. Next to the theater Villamarta and wealth of its splendid wine stores. A 7 km from Jerez airport and 12 km from the nearest beaches of Puerto de Santa Maria. It has 30 bright and spacious rooms with bathroom, amenities and hairdryer, air conditioning, heating, piped music, telephone, desk, plasma TV, 32 inch satellite TV, safe, minibar, and wireless connection free internet throughout the hotel. Optional. - Breakfast buffet and parking of the hotel, from which you can directly access the rooms. Direct access to shopping arcade with shops and hairdressers. Ideal for businessmen, families and couples to live a pleasant experienceHotel en el centro de Jerez. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Dona Blanca

Address: Calle Bodegas 11, 11402 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: $47 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dona Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Dona Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay