We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Dona Blanca

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Dona Blanca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Moscow
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location - close to the old town. Easy access to the hotel Underground parking. There are 2 supermarkets near the hotel - Carrefour, Dia Good WiFi. Breakfast is modest. The room has no safe. On arrival there was a sandwich in the fridge. Refrigerator was dirty.

Helpful?
Thank Vitalino
HOTELDONABLANCA, Director Comercial at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review

Thank you for appreciating our location in the heart of the city. As says parking is a recommended option for our customers. Our breakfast is a good value for money and do our best to facilitate connectivity to our customers with a good and free WiFi. On the other hand, we regret the incident minibar. We will take the actions... More 

Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2016

A nice hotel. Well situated with a lot of restaurants close by (more towards san miguel). The staff were very helpful. The room i had was big with a nice bathroom. The only problem i had was that the airco was not capable ofbreally cooling down the room. But maybe that was because of the extreme temperatures for september.

Helpful?
Thank Geensyves
HOTELDONABLANCA, Director Comercial at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review

This summer we had hot days but our AC worked perfectly. As you know, customers have a single split in their rooms. Our location is excellent, close to the main tourist attractions, bars, restaurants, etc. We especially appreciate the mention to our staff and we hope you enjoyed your stay. Jerez is a city open to the world. We look... More 

1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2016

I did stay in Dona Blanca Hotel for just one night at the end of August. I was a solo traveller...so I booked a double room with bathroom. The staying was absolutely fine. Nothing to scream about! I mean, all the facilities were good...the mattress very comfortable and very hot water in the shower... The only bad side was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Manuela F
HOTELDONABLANCA, Director Comercial at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review

We appreciate your brief stay. We hope you enjoyed our facilities and services. Breakfast is a good choice for customers. We hope that the next time you can enjoy a wider stay in Jerez de la Frontera. It is a beautiful city that offers many things to discover. More 

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Loved the treatment from the personnel, the rooms are very spacious and clean, and the location is very centric! The only downside is the breakfast, that does not vary much and is expensive for what it offers, but there are a lot of bars just outside the hotel. There is one which you can access right from the hotel, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank CristelF
HOTELDONABLANCA, Director Comercial at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review

Our location is excellent. Thank highlight the amplitude cleanliness and decor of our rooms. We guarantee comfort to our customers. The parking is a recommended option as well as breakfast. Anyway the traveler can choose the many bars around the hotel. Our breakfast is full and varied at a reasonable price. Thank you for special mention to our staff. We... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

...from a 3 star hotel. So pretty average. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean. The hotel was a bit dated, but I didn't mind that. There was an awful smell coming from the corridors- I saw it being cleaned but after a few hours it smelt again! The rooms have thin walls and you can hear... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hima M
HOTELDONABLANCA, Director Comercial at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review

The hotel is in the heart of the city and the parking is an option highly valued by our customers. It has video monitoring system and staff to help you if needed. No need to be a genius, just ask for help in any case. Thank you value our clean, especially our staff. We note your comment regarding the odor... More 

Qatar
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Look at the photos online of this hotel and them immediately find another hotel. It's pure filth. The bed was dirty, toilet seat lid kept falling when I had a wee, smell of human waste outside my room and the location??? I don't know where to begin. You can view some dirty wall of you want. Parking guy also looked... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 6661meg
HOTELDONABLANCA, Director Comercial at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review

Your comment shows his lack of education. Not only does not conform to reality but lying. Although we accept the opinions, both positive and negative, we do not lose a second to answer who does not show a minimum of respect. It would be a pleasure not to welcome you. More 

Travelers are raving about these Jerez De La Frontera hotels

Chatham Kent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Nice big rooms in this hotel. Very clean, nice big bathroom, two balconies, we even had a sofa in our room. There was also a fridge. 11 walk mins from the Train and Bus Station. The Plaza Arena is very close 2 minutes away. Was disappointed with breakfast so we cancelled the breakfast and had it in the local bars... More 

Helpful?
Thank katiecoos
HOTELDONABLANCA, Director Comercial at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review

Thank you for evaluating the amplitude and decoration of our rooms. We are in the heart of Jerez. Easy walk and know the main tourist attractions. Breakfast is a choice for our customers. We offer different types of bread, cold cuts, fruit, cereal, yogurt, etc. It is a cold buffet and therefore different from what you might find in a... More 

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

You won't find a better central city location with parking. It's a typical small 3* city hotel with typically small but reasonably-equipped rooms. Shower was very hot and strong, Free wi-fi very strong. Mini-bar worked, Delightfully charming and helpful staff keen to help. Only disappointment was the breakfast. Nothing hot, and muesli with half the flavour of cardboard. Plenty of... More 

Helpful?
Thank AviationSpirit
HOTELDONABLANCA, Director Comercial at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review

Certainly our location is excellent and the parking is a service highly valued by our customers. We appreciate the reference to our facilities and services, especially to the staff. As you said, our buffet breakfast is cold. We do not have enough internal structure to hot food . However, as you mention is rich and varied. It will be delighted... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the motogp. First thing is the surge price for the event. We paid something like €80 for 3 of the nights and on the Saturday and Sunday the price went up to €380. So in total we paid almost 1000€ for 5 nights for a very average hotel. We were kind of OK with this and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leonaisse
HOTELDONABLANCA, Director Comercial at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review

As you said you are staying during the GP and you perfectly know the hotel rates and different accommodation options Jerez de la Frontera. Prices is fixed by the market. You freely chose his hotel in Jerez de la Frontera GP. On the other hand, both the parking and breakfast are optional hotel services. Obviously these services are priced. They... More 

Algorfa, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2016

We stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights we were on coach trip from Rosa Tours Quesda, the rooms were nice very adaquate nice bathroom quite big, but the biggest dissapointment was there wasn't Restaurant on site we had to walk around the corner to a Restaurant, which wasn't worth walking for the food no choice just put in front... More 

Helpful?
Thank samuel1954137
HOTELDONABLANCA, Director Comercial at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review

We hope you enjoyed your tour of Andalusia. We do not offer lunch and dinner at the hotel for operational reasons. We understand that they were informed that the restaurant for lunch and dinner is a two minute walk from the hotel. The food is good value for money. However, we note what you said to comment concerted restaurant. Thanks... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.4 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#3 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
711 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hipotels Hotel Sherry Park
Hipotels Hotel Sherry Park
#4 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Itaca Hotel Jerez
Itaca Hotel Jerez
#14 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
405 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Avenida Jerez
NH Avenida Jerez
#10 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez
#5 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel in the center of Jerez. A few meters from the bus and train station, the Cathedral, the Alcazar. Next to the theater Villamarta and wealth of its splendid wine stores. A 7 km from Jerez airport and 12 km from the nearest beaches of Puerto de Santa Maria. It has 30 bright and spacious rooms with bathroom, amenities and hairdryer, air conditioning, heating, piped music, telephone, desk, plasma TV, 32 inch satellite TV, safe, minibar, and wireless connection free internet throughout the hotel. Optional. - Breakfast buffet and parking of the hotel, from which you can directly access the rooms. Direct access to shopping arcade with shops and hairdressers. Ideal for businessmen, families and couples to live a pleasant experienceHotel en el centro de Jerez. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Dona Blanca

Address: Calle Bodegas 11, 11402 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: $44 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dona Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Dona Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Dona Blanca staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle upon Tyne
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Dona Blanca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles Vitalino, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“very central and clean hotel”
 of 5 bubbles , Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are mostly all same situated in old town.”
 of 5 bubbles samuel1954137, Apr 15, 2016 | Read review
“Room over shops are quiet as the shops close early evening.”
 of 5 bubbles JaneyfromEngland, Feb 10, 2016 | Read review
“The exterior have balconies but can be a little noisy outside if windows are open at certain times of the day.”
 of 5 bubbles suzanneb968, Oct 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay