We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Croix du Vieux Pont

Save
Traveler (868)
Pool & Beach (138)
Room & Suite (83)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good33%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“on site”(409 reviews)
“beach bar”(136 reviews)
“man made beach”(148 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,410)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for La Croix du Vieux Pont
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveler rating
638
440
141
58
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
638
440
141
58
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson sitebeach barman made beachmobile homean hourbouncy castleal fresconext yearpizzaswimming poolcanvas holidaysall agestable tennisgreat sitekids clubgreat holidaydisneyland paris
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
301 - 305 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Bit of a mixed bag here really.went with Eurocamp f were very friendly and helpful. Kids clubs great. Restaurant on site very tasty. Onsite shops vastly overpriced. Weather either awful or roasting The ensuite shower in our van had a stinking drain which required us...More

2  Thank Wayne H
Response from Eurocamp, Eurocamp at La Croix du Vieux PontResponded July 8, 2016

Thank you for your feedback on your recent holiday at La Croix du Vieux Pont. It’s wonderful to see that you had enjoyable holiday overall and the children took advantage of our great kids clubs. We are sorry however to hear about the couple of...More

Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

On holiday at the moment with lifestyle... Been here 3 nights.. got another 7 to go.. Night 1 drunken chanting till 1 am in the morning. Night 2 the same. Tonight. Night 3. Since 6 pm loud dance music from the bar which is still...More

4  Thank Simon G
Reviewed June 23, 2016

I can see why people would like it here. The campsite is very pretty with the lovely lakes & man made beach however if it rains it's awful! The caravans are set apart in their own little garden areas which is lovely with its own...More

1  Thank VKA79
Reviewed June 22, 2016

This is my second visit to the site , after my first visit said I would go back again ...so here goes , The site is very easy to get to from Calais ,maybe a couple of hours at most .On arriving it's noticeable the...More

4  Thank James D
Reviewed June 22, 2016

The majority of the site and amenities were well maintained and of a good standard. Except the area that we were put in. The caravans were old and the surroundings, general maintenance was very poor. This was particularly annoying as better areas were available. We...More

2  Thank AMJohnstone
View more reviews
PreviousNext
15960616263267
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
$54 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
$54 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (868)
Pool & Beach (138)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (21)
Family and Play Areas (31)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
loxley108
February 10, 2018|
Answer
Response from Routley1985 | Reviewed this property |
Can't answer your direct question but the Eurocamp Avant is a great size. Had 2 adults a teenager a 8 yr old and toddler with plenty of room
0
Votes
jenniepumpkin27
February 7, 2018|
Answer
Response from leakeytap | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I’m not able to answer this question, I think I it were me I would go direct to the site office and say exactly what you have said above and make them aware of your concerns ...
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345681
Room Tips
"Do your research before you book. Some pitches very close to entertainment."
Read review
"Eat at Che Micheline just up the road, much cheaper than on camp,"
Read review
"lodges look beautiful - but the caravans are very well equipped"
Read review
"Try Brittany"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing