We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Port of Moerdijk

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Port of Moerdijk
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 38: English reviews
Holland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

Smelly rooms and corridors, bad beds, very thin and small pillows, no free WiFi, breakfast the worst we ever had. In short: never again! In the dark you almost can't reach the hotel: you have to cross a parking place in such a way you almost damage your car.

Helpful?
Thank HollandErik
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Port of Moerdijk, responded to this review

Dear HollandErik, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. However, please accept our sincere apologies if we fell below your expectations due to the condition... More 

gorssel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

we were in room 8, downstairs, a bit small, but the beds were perfect for us. We had a view on the cows in the field in front of us at the backside of the hotel. Also view on the highway, with additional noise. Nice solution for the bathroom- and toiletdoor. No nonsense breakfast, but good enough. Friendly and helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank anmadrie
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Port of Moerdijk, responded to this review

Dear anmadrie, Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience. It is nice that you have found our hotel staff to be helpful. We are also glad that you had a satisfying breakfast experience. We will share your comments to the rest of the team to help us deliver a more consistent service in the future. It is... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Having traveled all over the world and stayed in all stars of hotels most of my working years, that's more than 13 years, I've never been insulted or treated with so much disrespect by a hotel the way I was in this hotel. Checked-in on Monday, 24 August 2015 - Today Issues i faced .................... 1st Disappointment -------------------------- Internet Connection... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JenJanice
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Port of Moerdijk, responded to this review

Dear JenJanice, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Moerdijk. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being... More 

Travelers are raving about these Moerdijk hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

Reception and check in was ok. Friendly and efficient personnel and we could even check in at 10am (normally 14pm), Room was ok not really big but bed was comfortable and it had all the essentiels for a stay. In the promotion the lunch for the first evening was included but not really great. Limited choice, between chicken of fish... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marc R
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Port of Moerdijk, responded to this review

Dear Marc R, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. We are very happy to read your positive feedback on the type of services received which is up to par and well liked the room received. However, we... More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

My kids and I were really looking forward to our stay. It was difficult to figure out how to enter the premises, but we were happy once the puzzle was solved! We were welcomed warmly and most of the personnel was friendly and understood customer service. The restaurant has a beautiful view of the countryside with cows roaming around. My... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dhenry101
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Port of Moerdijk, responded to this review

Dear Dhenry101, Thank you very much for sharing your experience from your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that you appreciated the service provided by some of our staff and that you enjoyed the view from our restaurant. However, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had with regards to the changing of the... More 

Hamburg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is located on the back sied of a Petroleum Station and a lorry parking Areal close or within the port and industrial area of Moerdijk. Ideal if you are visitor to the Port of Moerdijk area on Business. However for private purpose or with Family completely unsuitable. Staffe are helpfull and friendly, rooms are tidy and ok, nothing special.... More 

Helpful?
Thank itsme57
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Port of Moerdijk, responded to this review

Dear itsme57, We would like to extend our appreciation for the feedback that you have provided. It is good to know that you were satisfied with your recent stay with us particularly with our location and staff. We always aim to provide great accommodation to all types of guests not just business travelers so if you have any suggestions, feel... More 

Greater Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Been there, done that. I have stayed in this facility before. It is nothing special but it has all the facilities I need for a short stay at a reasonable price. The selection of breakfast items was ample and all appeared neat and tidy.

Helpful?
Thank 316SS
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Port of Moerdijk, responded to this review

Dear 316SS, Thank you very much for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us again. It is nice to know that you have appreciated our breakfast selection and how it was prepared. Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that we will work on these concerns. Your... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Hotel Port of Moerdijk is situated near the A16 and A17 just 20 kms south of Dordrecht and about 40 kms south of Rotterdam. Not far from the hotel you can easily take a direct train (free parking) to these cities, to avoid inner city traffic and the search for expensive parking space. The hotel appeared to be very appropriate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andoni31
Yokneam Illit, Israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Good, clean country side hotel. There's nearby restaurant, which offers some good meals. Breakfast has very limited selection of food, they run out of some things very quickly, so it is probably better if you come down early. There's no nearby supermarket, be advised, that in weekdays supermarkets are closed at 8pm. There's big parking lot for trucks, in some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leonid T
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Port of Moerdijk, responded to this review

Dear Leonid T, Thank you for staying and taking the time to share your kind comments regarding our location and cleanliness. I am glad that your billing concerns was sorted out by our hotel. Please be assured that you feedback about breakfast and parking will be taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. I hope that... More 

Greater Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We have stayed here before. The place seemed to be very quiet this time which was good for us having arrived after a long flight from Australia and driving a rental car on the "other" side of the road. Check in was prompt and efficient. Our room was on the ground floor. Beds were comfortable and shower and toilet facilities... More 

Helpful?
Thank 316SS
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Port of Moerdijk, responded to this review

Dear 316SS, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It's great to hear that you were satisfied with our staff services, comfortable beds and breakfast option. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Your patronage... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moerdijk
5.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht
3.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel Zevenbergen
8.6 mi away
Hotel Het Witte Paard
Hotel Het Witte Paard
#2 of 2 in Etten-Leur
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
De Borgh
De Borgh
#2 of 2 in Zevenbergen
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
7.1 mi away
Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht
8.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel ARA
Van der Valk Hotel ARA
#1 of 1 in Zwijndrecht
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Port of Moerdijk

Address: Sebastiaansweg 1, 4781 PE Moerdijk, The Netherlands (Formerly Express By Holiday Inn Moerdijk)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Moerdijk
Price Range: $55 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Port of Moerdijk 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Port of Moerdijk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Moerdijk
Moerdijk Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay