We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Port of Moerdijk

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Port of Moerdijk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

I had many stays in many hotels rooms are okay and breakfast is also okay. As we've read the comments about the buffet in the evening we went to a restaurant 50 meters from the hotel. We heard from different people that they don't advise to eat at the hotel in the evening because its ordered externally and not pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dion K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Port of Moerdijk, responded to this review

Dear Dion K, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. I regret to read that your stay was only average. Your comments are noted and forwarded to our management team for proper evaluation. I greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to further understand what we can...

Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

The room wasn't clean nor cleaned the day after our first night. We had some drinks taken to the room and had some snacks. The empty glasses and plate from our snacks where still in the room after the cleaners had visited the room. Also the stains on the table were still there. We won't visit this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Port of Moerdijk, responded to this review

Dear Marco B, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. However, we regret to read that the service received from the housekeeping may have caused you disappointments. Kindly be...

Holland
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Smelly rooms and corridors, bad beds, very thin and small pillows, no free WiFi, breakfast the worst we ever had. In short: never again! In the dark you almost can't reach the hotel: you have to cross a parking place in such a way you almost damage your car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HollandErik
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Port of Moerdijk, responded to this review

Dear HollandErik, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. However, please accept our sincere apologies if we fell below your expectations due to the condition...

gorssel
Reviewed October 19, 2015

we were in room 8, downstairs, a bit small, but the beds were perfect for us. We had a view on the cows in the field in front of us at the backside of the hotel. Also view on the highway, with additional noise. Nice solution for the bathroom- and toiletdoor. No nonsense breakfast, but good enough. Friendly and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anmadrie
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Port of Moerdijk, responded to this review

Dear anmadrie, Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience. It is nice that you have found our hotel staff to be helpful. We are also glad that you had a satisfying breakfast experience. We will share your comments to the rest of the team to help us deliver a more consistent service in the future. It is...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Having traveled all over the world and stayed in all stars of hotels most of my working years, that's more than 13 years, I've never been insulted or treated with so much disrespect by a hotel the way I was in this hotel. Checked-in on Monday, 24 August 2015 - Today Issues i faced .................... 1st Disappointment -------------------------- Internet Connection...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JenJanice
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Port of Moerdijk, responded to this review

Dear JenJanice, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Moerdijk. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being...

Reviewed August 22, 2015

Reception and check in was ok. Friendly and efficient personnel and we could even check in at 10am (normally 14pm), Room was ok not really big but bed was comfortable and it had all the essentiels for a stay. In the promotion the lunch for the first evening was included but not really great. Limited choice, between chicken of fish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc R
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Port of Moerdijk, responded to this review

Dear Marc R, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. We are very happy to read your positive feedback on the type of services received which is up to par and well liked the room received. However, we...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed July 17, 2015

My kids and I were really looking forward to our stay. It was difficult to figure out how to enter the premises, but we were happy once the puzzle was solved! We were welcomed warmly and most of the personnel was friendly and understood customer service. The restaurant has a beautiful view of the countryside with cows roaming around. My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dhenry101
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Port of Moerdijk, responded to this review

Dear Dhenry101, Thank you very much for sharing your experience from your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that you appreciated the service provided by some of our staff and that you enjoyed the view from our restaurant. However, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had with regards to the changing of the...

Hamburg
Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is located on the back sied of a Petroleum Station and a lorry parking Areal close or within the port and industrial area of Moerdijk. Ideal if you are visitor to the Port of Moerdijk area on Business. However for private purpose or with Family completely unsuitable. Staffe are helpfull and friendly, rooms are tidy and ok, nothing special....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itsme57
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Port of Moerdijk, responded to this review

Dear itsme57, We would like to extend our appreciation for the feedback that you have provided. It is good to know that you were satisfied with your recent stay with us particularly with our location and staff. We always aim to provide great accommodation to all types of guests not just business travelers so if you have any suggestions, feel...

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Been there, done that. I have stayed in this facility before. It is nothing special but it has all the facilities I need for a short stay at a reasonable price. The selection of breakfast items was ample and all appeared neat and tidy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 316SS
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Port of Moerdijk, responded to this review

Dear 316SS, Thank you very much for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us again. It is nice to know that you have appreciated our breakfast selection and how it was prepared. Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that we will work on these concerns. Your...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed December 7, 2014

Hotel Port of Moerdijk is situated near the A16 and A17 just 20 kms south of Dordrecht and about 40 kms south of Rotterdam. Not far from the hotel you can easily take a direct train (free parking) to these cities, to avoid inner city traffic and the search for expensive parking space. The hotel appeared to be very appropriate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andoni31
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moerdijk
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Korenbeurs
3.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel Zevenbergen
7.1 mi away
Bastion Hotel Dordrecht Papendrecht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
De Borgh
De Borgh
#2 of 2 in Zevenbergen
32 reviews
7.1 mi away
Bastion Hotel Breda
Bastion Hotel Breda
#8 of 15 in Breda
83 reviews
5.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Port of Moerdijk

Address: Sebastiaansweg 1, 4781 PE Moerdijk, The Netherlands (Formerly Express By Holiday Inn Moerdijk)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Moerdijk
Price Range: $45 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Port of Moerdijk 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Port of Moerdijk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Moerdijk
Moerdijk Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Port of Moerdijk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just avoid the whole hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles HollandErik, Mar 23, 2016 | Read review
“No special features”
 of 5 bubbles 627MarcR, Aug 22, 2015 | Read review
“It is quieter at the front of the hotel away from the motorway. The hotel allows dogs in rooms but they seem to be ground floor only, so if you wish to avoid the dogs ask for a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles stokersam, Oct 3, 2013 | Read review
“front or back peacefull both sides”
  • bathroom with shower
  • double bed
  • tv with internet access
  • wardrobe and interconnecting door open
  • single beds
 of 5 bubbles johndavies68, Jun 1, 2013 | Read review
“Insist on a room as far away from the truck park as possible with a view of the meadow behind the hotel rather than the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles austinlightwriter, May 28, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay