We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a good option if you want to save on your visit to Venice. Hotel is located 10 minutes walking distance to the train station (there is plenty of parking by the train station), and train takes you to Venice in approximately 25 minutes. Hotel offers free parking, if breakfast is not included in the rate, it only costs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aidasas
BestWesternAirvenice, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and wait to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards

Clifton Park, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleased with our stay, transportation, breakfast and internet at this hotel. This hotel offered free airport shuttle to the hotel and it is within walking distance of the Quarto d'Altino train station giving us easy access to Venice. We stayed here prior to our cruise ship departing from Venice and I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy B
BestWesternAirvenice, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice, responded to this review

Dear Joy, thank you for your review. We are happy you had a good experience staying with us and hope to welcome you agaiu soon. Kind regards

Mint Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked into the hotel in the afternoon of Nov 4 before departing on a cruise from Venice on the following day. The front desk and check-in was nice. Our room, which was on the 3rd floor, was nice. with a view of the property behind us. We were only minutes away from a train station where we could go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles P
BestWesternAirvenice, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry about the face cloths, although if you had asked at the reception, you would have got one. As indicated on our hotel directory at disposal in every room, face cloths are available at the reception desk on request. We hope to welcome you...

Dover, Delaware
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel offered free airport shuttle and shuttle was on time to pick us up. When we arrived at the hotel, Elisa was at the entrance of the hotel to greet us. The front desk staff was very friendly and informative. All the staff spoke very good English and were very helpful. The hotel is not located in a tourist area,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
BestWesternAirvenice, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. we are glad to hear that you find our staff helpful. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Best...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel overnight since it was close to the airport. Our room was modern, clean, and spacious. Really liked the bathroom as it was roomy and had several shower items. They also offer free coffee/tea in the room...you just have to ask for it. There was a mini frig in our room. For convenience, there's a restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjayBoston
BestWesternAirvenice, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon and send our Best regards

Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I along with friends stayed here for pre cruise and enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was good and rooms were big, decorated nicely and good beds. The location was great also, short walk to rail station . The staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler35904
BestWesternAirvenice, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review we are glad you found our staff helpful and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you very soon and send our Best regards

Doylestown Pa
Reviewed October 23, 2016

We stayed here the night before we flew out of Marco Polo Airport in Venice. The staff is very friendly, helpful, and professional. The lobby is updated and comfortable, with comfortable seating and a bar. Our room was updated and immaculate, with hairdryer and shampoos/soaps. The room wasn't huge, but it wasn't tiny either and was bright from both a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEBSV3
BestWesternAirvenice, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice, responded to this review

Dear Jeb, thank you very much for your review. We are really happy you had a good experience with us and hope to welcome you again very soon. Thanks again for your comments . Kind regards

Maribor, Slovenia
Reviewed October 20, 2016

The stuff was unfriendy, horrible attitude, dirty room, simply the worst experience ever! We could not sleep beacuse of all the noise in this hotel. Breakfast was not fresh, the plates were dirty, there was nothing that deserves a positive grade. This is simply not a 4 star hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StipeMudrazija
BestWesternAirvenice, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We only regret you didn't say...

Bennetts Harbor
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We travel 20 times+ times per year and the cleanest room ever. Very quiet also. For additional $2. you get a full American type breakfast, something we were looking for. Best restaurant in 10 days in Italy, (they were all good), about 5 minutes or less was, al Portico Pizzeria Da Asporto! Don't let the name fool you, even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatIsleGuy
BestWesternAirvenice, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review and your comments. We are happy that you did enjoy your stay with us and hope to welcome you again very soon Kind regards

Reviewed October 18, 2016

We stayed with our 28 months son for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Hotel Staff was friendly. Nice size room & also free shuttle from airport(they have specific times so pre-book). Venice is easliy accesible by train(3.75 Euro pre adult), station is 10 mins walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Varun C
BestWesternAirvenice, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice, responded to this review

Dear Varun, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future. kind regards

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarto D'Altino
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Junior
Park Hotel Junior
#3 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
392 reviews
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Odino Hotel
Villa Odino Hotel
#1 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
366 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Venice
Residence Venice
#4 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
124 reviews
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cheap hotel near Airport Venice The Best Western Hotel Airvenice is a peaceful and comfortable 4-star hotel in Quarto d'Altino with easy access to Venice for you to enjoy the wonders of one of Italy's most beautiful and romantic cities. Recently refurbished, it has tastefully furnished rooms equipped with every comfort. Free shuttle service form Venice Airport to Hotel AirVenice The Best Western Hotel Airvenice is just 8 minutes from Venice "Marco Polo" Airport and provides a free shuttle service at fixed times. Furthermore it is very closed to the Venezia Est motorway exit and just 700 metres from Quarto d'Altino railway station ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice

Address: Via Giovanni Pascoli 1, 30020 Quarto D'Altino, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Quarto D'Altino
Price Range: $48 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Venice
Holiday Inn Venice
Holiday Inn Quarto D'altino
Quarto D'altino Holiday Inn
BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice Province Of Venice, Italy
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms facing road are more spacious”
 of 5 bubbles docvishalshan, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Good Customer Service”
 of 5 bubbles rd_shorty, Jun 4, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you check the airport shuttle schedule before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles universalis123, May 19, 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay