We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

iH Hotels Pomezia Selene

Traveler (192)
360
Panoramas (22)
Room & Suite (165)

About

#8 of 20 hotels in Pomezia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Pomezia does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hotel Selene, a nice option for travelers like you. Given the close proximity to Mostra 'Hic Domus Aeneae' al Museo Archeologico Lavinium (2.1 mi), guests of Hotel Selene can easily experience one of Pomezia's most popular landmarks. As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and getting online is easy, with free internet access available. Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service while staying at Hotel Selene. In addition, Hotel Selene offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Pomezia trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Derby Bar, which is a cafe that is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out a military museum, such as Museo Storico del Servizio Aereo della Guardia di Finanza. Hotel Selene looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Pomezia.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Internet
Room service
Free parking
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
114Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
9Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
726Reviews
9Q+A
7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 191
  • 238
  • 150
  • 94
  • 53
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It was a terrible experience. Our room was very dirty (at least the bed was clean) but most of all it was so noisy that it’s impossible to sleep. The staff is very rude and not helpful at all considering that you are in the middle of nowhere a little effort could be
Read more
Response from HotelSelene, Direttore at iH Hotels Pomezia Selene
Responded Feb 8, 2019
Dear Guest, I’m so sorry for what happened. I take this kind of complaint very seriously in order to improve the services to render to our guests. I would like to insure You that what happen was just an extraordinary event due to a big event of that period. We are providing the cleaning staff in the best possible way and improving the front office for the customer service. We always try to do our best, but we do not always succeed: our goal is learn by our errors. Hoping to be able to serve You on another occasion, I wish you best regards
Read more
Amenities not fantastic and location a little deserted. Very boring at night as one is just limited to hotel bar and restaurant for dining and entertainment purposes. Customer service is not that fantastic either.
Read more
Response from HotelSelene, Direttore at iH Hotels Pomezia Selene
Responded Feb 8, 2019
Dear Guest, I'm so sorry for Your review due to a wrong choise of the place that is less suitable for Your needs. Best regards
Read more
This is good hotel in Rome. Not in the heart of the city but not far from the airport. The rooms are good but small for 3 persons. There is no room service though. We had brief stay of one night. The service could have been better.
Read more
The room was filthy and noisy (you could literally hear EVERYTHING). The staff is arrogant and lazy. The hotel was hosting conventions/meetings of very ambiguous people. The garden was badly kept and the overall place is definitely not good for a family holiday. Location is
Read more
Since we were delayed from returning to Chicago due to a mechanical failure, our airline made reservations to put all passengers up in this hotel. Far from the airport, we were bused here and given rooms and buffet food. The room was clean and the bathroom was nice with nice
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western pomeziaselene hotel pomezia
LOCATION
ItalyLazioProvince of RomePomezia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
195
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing