We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Palace Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Palace Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Coventry, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel had the most modern rooms of the 4+ we stayed during a student tour late June 2016. No real views as far as any I can tell. Lobby was fine. Rooms had been recently updated. Each had a mini fridge.The room was very clean, nice new memory foam beds, decent size, and a modern bath. Bath has limited... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We came on a tour group from Australia and stayed at this hotel with a group of slightly more than 140 young people. It is definitely not Rome - location is questionable with a sex shop and strip club 50 metres away, and a dive of a shopping centre behind. If you have a group or have any choice, don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank James M
palaceinn08, Direttore at Palace Inn, responded to this review

Good evening Mrs, we are sorry if you detected these problems. You stayed here with a big group and we gave all the renovated rooms. When the agency asked us more rooms, we were obliged to give to your group even the unique floor not yet renovated, in the low season we’ll do that. We hope to accommodate you in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fiano Romano hotels

Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in June with a student group. The room was fairly recently renovated (I believe that rooms on the upper floors have been renovated, but ones on the first floor have not). Beds were extremely firm, and we were provided 1 flat pillow per bed. Air Conditioning was barely keeping up, and I mostly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Haley G
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

stayed here 2 nights in march 2016 with a group. hotel is clean, but very basic and old. our shower door was broken and there were no provided toiletries. the hotel restaurant is terrible. the service was incredibly slow and the food was the most awful, low quality food i've ever had to pay for. my kids had to go... More 

Helpful?
Thank iamme5
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night. The hotel rooms were at best average quality. The AC wasn't working. Staff was extremely rude and not helpful at all. When we requested them to check the AC, they refused to check it and rudely answered that "we know that its working!".

Helpful?
1 Thank KulZ
New york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Any illusion of quality quickly faded when I noticed a severely cracked window by the back elevator. From there, it was progressively down hill. Broken ceiling tiles, stained carpets, cracked dry wall. If you told me this place hadn't been maintained in 5 years, I'd believe you. And keep in mind this is BEFORE I got into my room. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Studenttraveler1414
Szazhalombatta, Hungary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I travelled there for four days last year with my friends of the University. We travelled with a huge bus, so I think this is a great hotel for those who can manage to get in Rome every day. One can easily save mony by not living in the centre of Rome. We were in Rome all day, so we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dorcisomogyi
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed Dec 26-28, 2012. Location was convenient to the highway but in Fiano Romano not in Rome, staff friendly at the front desk and housekeeping and the breakfast good. Wifi only worked in the lobby, broken window by the elevator that went unrepaired, everything outside the lobby was terribly worn out. Bed was rock hard and our children complained... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mvogue
palaceinn08, Direttore at Palace Inn, responded to this review

Good morning from the Palace Inn, we are sorry that your stay in our hotel has been characterized by some drawbacks. Unfortunately, you have arrived at a time when we were replacing the elevator with a new and more powerful that will take you to the plans with the new rooms. We apologize for the inconvenience and invite you to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiano Romano
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
#1 of 5 in Fiano Romano
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relax Roma Nord
Hotel Relax Roma Nord
#2 of 5 in Fiano Romano
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#4 of 5 in Fiano Romano
3.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#2 of 3 in Castelnuovo di Porto
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
9.5 mi away
Roma Domus Hotel
Roma Domus Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ponzano Romano
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
5.1 mi away
Clarice Hotel
Clarice Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castelnuovo di Porto
5.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Palace Inn

Address: Via Milano 15/A, 00065 Fiano Romano, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiano Romano
Price Range: $71 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Palace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Inn Rome/Fiano Romano, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay