We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lindgart Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lindgart Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
Start your review of Lindgart Hotel
 Click to rate
glasgow scotland
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

We have family in Minden and this is our hotel of choice. Clean, comfortable and nothing too much trouble for the staff. We didn't eat there this visit as the portions are huge but I didn't see anyone complaining! !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laiyw
Horley, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Everything was excellent, from check in until check out. Reception staff was very nice and professional. Breakfast was delicious and at very competitive prices. My plans changed last minute and hotel accommodated my needs without any problems. Rooms were clean and very spacious. Secured car park was easy to find. Overall excellent service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka Z
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Nice hotel for a stay over, the room is spacious. The hotel is close to the old city center and the restaurant serves very good lunch-dinner and breakfast and the services is very friendly (even with only one waitress for several consumers). We are planning to return for an extra few days to explore the region this summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bzh56
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 3, 2016

This Holiday Inn is good for the price. It was probably the best hotel in town 10 years ago, but a little tired now. Clean and presentable, but showing its age in places. On the plus side, the rooms are spacious enough, it is in a quiet enough area while still being central, and the breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Bernd N, General Manager at Lindgart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard, thank you very much for your candid review. We are grateful you are sharing your experience with us and appreciate your view regarding our hotel. We know that the hotel has become 'a little long in the tooth' as they say. So we are about to refurbish the rooms and whole interior of the hotel. We hope to...

Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

This business hotel is located at a quite location and at just 1 hour driving from the Hannover Messe. It is a good base to visit the fair and sleep for a normal rate. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast buffet is extensive and good. The hotel has also a nice bar in the lobby. We went here with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NandaH74
Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile

I spent 1 night here and overall was ok.The bathroom curtain not working properly so the water can spread everywhere.The second thing is the WiFi which really weak sometimes no signal in the room.The breakfast was nothing special but enough and good.I can offer the place for short stay.I really missed the Gym..😩

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roland F
Bernd N, General Manager at Lindgart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roland F, we'd like to thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure welcoming you at the Holiday Inn Minden and we are glad to hear that you had a good stay. To our regret we could not meet all your expectations. However we appreciate your view and hope for the opportunity to recompense our mistakes on your...

Avon, CT
Reviewed February 8, 2016

Close to the old town, it is not a bad location to stay in Minden. I've stayed here 3 or 4 times. Parking on the street or in a (very) small garage under the hotel. This time, a number of the spots were being taken up in the garage by junk...chairs/tables....so I could not park underground. Luckily there was one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biztrav123
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Lindgart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear biztrav123, Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value each feedback as this will allow us identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. Thank you for the four star rating you gave us in terms of cleanliness and service. I am sorry, though, for not meeting your expectations of the...

Switzerland
Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile

I stayed a couple of nights for a business trip. The hotel is large for being in Minden area. It as a nice reception and the rooms are standard for a Holiday Inn. Breakfast selection is good with both a cold and hot selection. Location is good with 5 min walk to downtown. There is parking in the garage. Internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johan6688
Bernd N, Manager at Lindgart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Johan6688, thank you so much for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are pleased you liked our versatile breakfast buffet as well as the convenient location. Our staff also takes great pride in your feedback. We are looking forward seeing you again in Minden. Kind regards,

glasgow scotland
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

We needed to be in Minden for a family funeral and booked this hotel online. Arriving after a long trip from Scotland we were checked in quickly and efficiently. We needed to get taxis several times over the 4 days we were there and the reception were happy to arrange these for us. Breakfast was more than adequate and self...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laiyw
Bernd N, General Manager at Lindgart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laiyw, thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are really happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. Our staff takes great pride in your words and we are never tired to give our best for our guests. We hope to see you and your family back soon in Minden! Kind regards,

Cottbus
Reviewed December 9, 2015

The lady in the reception was amazing and i was checked in in less than 2 minutes. Rooms are good, but the shower is weird. There is no AC and the internet is slow. Breakfast is nothing special. You probably won't get better in Minden.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgois
Bernd N, General Manager at Lindgart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tgois, thank you very much for your honest feedback. We are sorry that your recent stay did not meet all your expectations. Please be aware that we take your opinion very seriously. We want all our guests to be happy while staying with us and sincerely hope that our refurbishment next year will convince you of that commitment. With...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minden
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kronprinz
Hotel Kronprinz
#3 of 11 in Minden
29 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bad Minden
Hotel Bad Minden
#5 of 11 in Minden
24 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Grotehof
Hotel Grotehof
#2 of 11 in Minden
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marbella Hotel/Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#9 of 11 in Minden
55 reviews
7.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Bad Oeynhausen City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome The Holiday Inn Minden your Hotel in the City Center of Minden, is perfectly located along the 'Mühlenstrasse' and the river Weser, close to the old town. The 1.000year old cathedral and the ''Weser aqueduct' in addition to numerous houses built in the style of the 'Weserrenaissance' are just a few of the sightseeing attractions. The theatre, the museum and shopping areas are within walking distance. fair ground Hannover is reachable within 45 minutes. The hotel has 101 rooms on four floors. Two floors are reserved for nonsmoking. The public areas such as lobby, bar and restaurant and the rooms have High speed Internet access. Our sauna was renovated in 2005. 6 convention rooms with modern equipment can accomodate up to 150 delegates. The restaurant serves national and international food. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lindgart Hotel

Address: Lindenstrasse 52, 32423 Minden, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn Minden)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Minden
Price Range: $87 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindgart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotel.de, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lindgart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minden Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lindgart Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Lindgart Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room on the back for quiet if you need to have your windows open.”
  • Fridge/TV
  • Closet
  • Closet
 of 5 bubbles biztrav123, Feb 8, 2016 | Read review
“Hotel seems quiet in all areas.”
 of 5 bubbles 985ChrisH985, Mar 31, 2015 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at the front of the hotel if possible as taxis and people coming back from the pub across the road can be quite noisy. ( Did quieten off around 00:00)”
 of 5 bubbles DAllen365, Sep 29, 2014 | Read review
“Avoid hot weather there is no AC in bedrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Joasiaw, Aug 7, 2014 | Read review
“rooms facing the gardens are much quieter, for relaxing holiday”
 of 5 bubbles LombardInteriors, Sep 19, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question