We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Michel Hotel Heppenheim

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Michel Hotel Heppenheim
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed July 29, 2016

this is a good hotel in a nice town. no free wifi and where in the hotel once again you have to pay for it 8 euros. room was a good size but the was no soap in the room. the air con ddnt work but we could open the window and that cooled the room down . Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shazza1918
Dehradun, India
Reviewed July 3, 2016

I am a traveler and stayed in many hotels all over India and Europe. Mostly hotels have one or the other good things to remember. However in this hotel I found nothing to remember. Highly charged Wi-Fi, no tea coffee maker no view around so - so breakfast. I will not recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uma29july
Martina W, Manager at Michel Hotel Heppenheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Not too bad. Nice rooms but pity no English speaking channels on tv's. Breakfasts had poor hot food, and not enough choice of breads. But in a very pretty town, with beautiful scenery and fantastic restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pat2015186
Martina W, Leiter Front Office at Michel Hotel Heppenheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Arad, Romania
Reviewed June 16, 2016

I was seccond time now located at this hotel. From perspective of location, this hotel is situated closed to pedestrian area, center. Rooms are clean with good confort. At the basement is parking place with 5euro/day. Breakfast it's acceptable. Big minus was related to internet price...8euro/24hours!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catalin Ioan C
Martina W, Manager at Michel Hotel Heppenheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Howrah, West Bengal, India
Reviewed June 15, 2016

We stayed here as a part of our Europe tour for 1 night. Hotel is just so so. Rooms are small. in my room 2 bulbs are not working and after complaining only they changed it. The bathroom didn't have the bathtub.Elevator is very small. In the morning there was a queue in front of the elevator. Breakfast buffet was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Indranil_SBI
Martina W, Manager at Michel Hotel Heppenheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed April 28, 2016

We stayed in this hotel for a night. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Beautiful location. But Breakfast is very limited and it needs improvement. However, we enjoyed our stay would rate our stay as good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RDJain
Martina W, Leiter Front Office at Michel Hotel Heppenheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed February 2, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room are reasonable and sleep quality is good. The service is reasonable and does leave some room for improvement. The location is central and most people staying here are in transit to some destination. Overall rooms are nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KhalidNavigator
Martina W, Leiter Front Office at Michel Hotel Heppenheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a night. Rooms are pretty good. Beautiful location. No restaurants so your breakfast is very limited. Enjoyed my stay despite a long journey as the bedding and pillows are comfy. They charge for WiFi which is very rare. I would rate my stay as good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suresh M
Martina W, Leiter Front Office at Michel Hotel Heppenheim, responded to this review

Dear Suresh, Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will...

Ad Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Location wise it is excellent. It is located in a old town which is beautiful. Just walk outside the hotel in small streets which will take you to old times. I spoke to the local residents and they are so friendly. There is good church nearby and View from the Hotel is good. it is Hotel is cozy and service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank praveens72
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Stayed here for two nights. Two lifts, one broke down containing 6 guests!! We were given the key to an already occupied room!! i.e.. Guest belongings all over the room, bed unmade, dirty towels on the floor. After having carried heavy bags up to the third floor, we then had to return to reception for a new key. On the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Martina W, Leiter Front Office at Michel Hotel Heppenheim, responded to this review

Dear Julie B, thank you for your complaint, as we have already answered trough your travel agency in September 2015. It is correct that the lift got stuck the day you arrived, unfortunately the lift was broken by a technical problem that was not repaired immediately. My colleagues called the emergency service as soon as they heard the button was...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heppenheim
0.1 mi away
Goldener Engel
Goldener Engel
#2 of 6 in Heppenheim
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Boddin
Hotel Villa Boddin
#1 of 6 in Heppenheim
49 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel am Bruchsee
Hotel am Bruchsee
#3 of 6 in Heppenheim
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Schlossberg
Hotel Schlossberg
#4 of 6 in Heppenheim
3 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tobbaccon Hotel
Tobbaccon Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bensheim
51 reviews
8.1 mi away
Lufthansa Seeheim
Lufthansa Seeheim
#1 of 4 in Seeheim-Jugenheim
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome The Michel Hotel Heppenheim is located on the outskirts of the picturesque Heppenheim historic town beneath Starkenburg castle. From here, you have easy access to the centers of the Rhein-Main area with Frankfurt a. M., Mainz, Wiesbaden or of the Rhein-Neckar area with Darmstadt, Mannheim, Heidelberg as well as to Frankfurt international airport The hotel offers: - 111 air-conditioned rooms in three categories - each room equipped with colour TV, international TV channels, WiFi (with costs partially), direct dial telephone, bath / shower, toilet, hair dryer - 115 underground parking spaces, coach parking ... more   less 

Additional Information about Michel Hotel Heppenheim

Address: Siegfriedstrasse 1, 64646 Heppenheim, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Heppenheim)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Heppenheim
Price Range: $74 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Michel Hotel Heppenheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Michel Hotel Heppenheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Heppenheim Hotel Heppenheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Michel Hotel Heppenheim staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The street facing rooms towards the end have an excellent view of an old cathedral from the windows but can also be slightly noisy when windows are left open whereas the other side room will be peaceful for sure. Choose accordingly.”
 of 5 bubbles SrujanNaik, Nov 3, 2014 | Read review
“Try to get the room at the end of aisle, which has a decent view of the town.”
 of 5 bubbles nishitd, Oct 30, 2014 | Read review
“Opt for rooms that are not facing the road. Vehicle noise may spoil your good night sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles ronsalwyn, Oct 20, 2014 | Read review
“Front side rooms offer better views”
 of 5 bubbles PavanPanandikar, Jul 4, 2014 | Read review
“Though its connected with Redisson group,its not like other group of hotel of Redisson.”
 of 5 bubbles nitinoza51, May 29, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay