We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Michel Hotel Heppenheim

Siegfriedstr. 1, 64646 Heppenheim, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Heppenheim)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Michel Hotel Heppenheim
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a traveler and stayed in many hotels all over India and Europe. Mostly hotels have one or the other good things to remember. However in this hotel I found nothing to remember. Highly charged Wi-Fi, no tea coffee maker no view around so - so breakfast. I will not recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank uma29july
Martina W, Manager at Michel Hotel Heppenheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not too bad. Nice rooms but pity no English speaking channels on tv's. Breakfasts had poor hot food, and not enough choice of breads. But in a very pretty town, with beautiful scenery and fantastic restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank pat2015186
Martina W, Leiter Front Office at Michel Hotel Heppenheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

I was seccond time now located at this hotel. From perspective of location, this hotel is situated closed to pedestrian area, center. Rooms are clean with good confort. At the basement is parking place with 5euro/day. Breakfast it's acceptable. Big minus was related to internet price...8euro/24hours!!!

Helpful?
Thank Catalin Ioan C
Martina W, Manager at Michel Hotel Heppenheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Howrah, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

We stayed here as a part of our Europe tour for 1 night. Hotel is just so so. Rooms are small. in my room 2 bulbs are not working and after complaining only they changed it. The bathroom didn't have the bathtub.Elevator is very small. In the morning there was a queue in front of the elevator. Breakfast buffet was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Indranil_SBI
Martina W, Manager at Michel Hotel Heppenheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

We stayed in this hotel for a night. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Beautiful location. But Breakfast is very limited and it needs improvement. However, we enjoyed our stay would rate our stay as good

Helpful?
Thank RDJain
Martina W, Leiter Front Office at Michel Hotel Heppenheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
380 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room are reasonable and sleep quality is good. The service is reasonable and does leave some room for improvement. The location is central and most people staying here are in transit to some destination. Overall rooms are nice.

Helpful?
Thank KhalidNavigator
Martina W, Leiter Front Office at Michel Hotel Heppenheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a night. Rooms are pretty good. Beautiful location. No restaurants so your breakfast is very limited. Enjoyed my stay despite a long journey as the bedding and pillows are comfy. They charge for WiFi which is very rare. I would rate my stay as good

Helpful?
Thank Suresh M
Martina W, Leiter Front Office at Michel Hotel Heppenheim, responded to this review

Dear Suresh, Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will... More 

Ad Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Location wise it is excellent. It is located in a old town which is beautiful. Just walk outside the hotel in small streets which will take you to old times. I spoke to the local residents and they are so friendly. There is good church nearby and View from the Hotel is good. it is Hotel is cozy and service... More 

Helpful?
Thank praveens72
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Stayed here for two nights. Two lifts, one broke down containing 6 guests!! We were given the key to an already occupied room!! i.e.. Guest belongings all over the room, bed unmade, dirty towels on the floor. After having carried heavy bags up to the third floor, we then had to return to reception for a new key. On the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Martina W, Leiter Front Office at Michel Hotel Heppenheim, responded to this review

Dear Julie B, thank you for your complaint, as we have already answered trough your travel agency in September 2015. It is correct that the lift got stuck the day you arrived, unfortunately the lift was broken by a technical problem that was not repaired immediately. My colleagues called the emergency service as soon as they heard the button was... More 

Travelers are raving about these Heppenheim hotels

Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

This is an average hotel with not so good building, O.K. rooms & bathrooms. The breakfast was also average with basic dishes for breakfast. The hotel staff was polite and helpful. Not bad for one night stay.

Helpful?
Thank kishore373
Martina W, Leiter Front Office at Michel Hotel Heppenheim, responded to this review

Dear Kishore37, Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heppenheim
0.1 mi away
Goldener Engel
Goldener Engel
#2 of 6 in Heppenheim
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Boddin
Hotel Villa Boddin
#1 of 6 in Heppenheim
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Schlossberg
Hotel Schlossberg
#3 of 6 in Heppenheim
4.5 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Top Am Bruchsee Heppenheim
Top Am Bruchsee Heppenheim
#5 of 6 in Heppenheim
3.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
6.9 mi away
NH Weinheim
NH Weinheim
#1 of 3 in Weinheim
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Bacchus
Hotel Bacchus
#1 of 11 in Bensheim
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome The Michel Hotel Heppenheim is located on the outskirts of the picturesque Heppenheim historic town beneath Starkenburg castle. From here, you have easy access to the centers of the Rhein-Main area with Frankfurt a. M., Mainz, Wiesbaden or of the Rhein-Neckar area with Darmstadt, Mannheim, Heidelberg as well as to Frankfurt international airport The hotel offers: - 111 air-conditioned rooms in three categories - each room equipped with colour TV, international TV channels, WiFi (with costs partially), direct dial telephone, bath / shower, toilet, hair dryer - 115 underground parking spaces, coach parking ... more   less 

Additional Information about Michel Hotel Heppenheim

Address: Siegfriedstr. 1, 64646 Heppenheim, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Heppenheim)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Heppenheim
Price Range: $73 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Michel Hotel Heppenheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Michel Hotel Heppenheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Heppenheim Hotel Heppenheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay