We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Hotel Paris Saint-Ouen

Save
Share
65 rue du Docteur Bauer, 93400 Saint Ouen France
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$55
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)

About

#1 of 4 Specialty lodging in Saint Ouen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hôtel Paris Saint-Ouen Located in Grand Paris, Saint-Ouen is a dynamic changing city which is characterized by its ambition for manly projects, the new Hôtel Paris Saint-Ouen is close to some place of interests. A five minute walk from Mairie de Saint-Ouen, Line 13, the residence offers a direct access to Paris. 2 stations from Stade de France. 500 meters from « Puce de Saint-Ouen », the largest outdoor market of Art and Anquity in the world. 15 minutes by underground from “ Les Grands Magasins” and 20 minutes from “Champs Elysees”. Few stations from Montmartre. Check-in : 3pm ; Check-out : 10 am Reception : 24/7 Spoken languages : French and English Meeting room Free Wi-FI Free luggage storage
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 2 more

Location

Full view
74Somewhat walkable
Grade: 74 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
157Reviews11Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 34
  • 59
  • 40
  • 11
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
John E wrote a review Apr 2020
Gloucester, United Kingdom68 contributions75 helpful votes
The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the nearest metro station but at night it wasn’t the safest area to be walking about in. With the exception of the location the hotel wasn’t too bad but the location is the real issue for a solo traveller especially females! Also you don’t have a great deal of amenities close by. I would stay closer to the centre next time I return to Paris.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from vacancespassion, Public Relations Manager at Hôtel Paris Saint-Ouen
Responded May 4, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad you appreciated the hotel services and amenities. We also manage 2 hotels closer to the centre of Paris, in the southwestern part of the city with direct access to public transport. We will be happy to see you again !
Read more
Livvy O wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel itself was ok if you’re looking for a super budget hotel. The location however was awful. It seemed like a rough area, I wouldn’t walk through it alone even in broad daylight, didn’t feel safe at all. This hotel is also about a 1hour 20 min walk from the centre going at a decent pace. The hotel was ok. The beds were comfortable yet we only received 1 pillow each and we requested more and got told they’d be sent up and they never were even after a reminder to the hotel. The shower was blocked so we could only have 3 minute showers or else the water would have flooded the bathroom. The toilet was easily blocked and the water kept running from the toilet all night so it was loud and disturbing. Also the bunkbed is very tricky to get in and out if you’re not very flexible or struggle climbing over things. Overall it’s ok if you’re going super budget but I wouldn’t recommend it if you’re looking to go somewhere nice with good service in Paris. 2/5
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from vacancespassion, Owner at Hôtel Paris Saint-Ouen
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that your stay did not go as you wished and take your comments into account. However, we would like to point out that our hotel is located just 9 metro stops from the Champs Elysées. Best regards.
Read more
576ayishal wrote a review Nov 2019
Ottawa, Canada2 contributions2 helpful votes
This was our first trip to Paris and we chose this hotel based on reviews and the price. We booked the hotel for 4 nights through hotels.com and it gave the impression in the email sent to us that breakfast was included daily. When we returned to our room, tired, on the second day we were locked out of our room. The manager told us that for some reason hotels.com created 2 reservations for us..so we had to pay again for the tax and register for a new key, and breakfast was now not included. I dont understand why we were locked out...it would have been more polite if the staff simply reminded us about this, instead of us returning late at night with two toddlers and seeing that we were locked out. My husband was obviously upset and confused, and when I started talking to the manager he said "I already explained it to him" and ignored me. That really set me off. He told us that we are free to choose a different hotel. He did not apologize about the inconvenience or express any understanding. We were told we will have to pay for breakfast..which we didnt understand. The next morning, I brought my two children to breakfast alone and while leaving the manager marched over to me "I'll be waiting for your payment at reception." Like..come on. I was with 2 crying kids, couldn't he have waited? And he expected me to do it that moment. I returned the kids to the room with my husband and went to speak to the manager. We both called Expedia and cleared up the reservation issue, but he told me that he is human and that I was ride to him. Oh yea, being locked out of my room and told to get another hotel will make me be your best friend. He was concerned about receiving a bad review and quickly put on a fake kind face. The next morning at breakfast, before I entered the room, I informed the staff that I would be paying after. I brought the kids to the room and just sat down to eat. In marched the same staff member that I just spoke to.. this time with a copy of our reservation, coldly saying that we have to pay now. People were looking, as if I was a low life thief, desperate for some eggs and mini croissants. I was so angry, I went and paid for the breakfast and told him thsy what he did was rude. He expressed no emotion, simply handing me the credit card machine. I returned to the room before heading out for the day and the cleaning lady told me off for always having dirty towels. Like I said in the title..it is basic, clean, but if you are faced with an issue or have concerns...good luck with getting any sincere customer service and help.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MMadrid2324 wrote a review Jul 2019
Garland, Texas24 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is clean and well run. I stayed for 4 days and on the second morning we were woken up by fire alarms...not the hotels fault. The rooms are small and very minimalist. Nothing fancy but clean. The beds are comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was the BEST! The neighborhood is kinda sketchy and dirty, but we did walk to and from the metro every night and nothing happened. There are some good cafes and restaurants close within walking distance. It is very close to the giant flea market in St. Ouen.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: ask for a room away from the construction. Don't walk across the park from the metro very...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Parismadit, Propriétaire at Hôtel Paris Saint-Ouen
Responded Aug 2, 2019
Hello, thank you for your message. We are glad to know you had a good time with us. It would be a pleasure to see you soon.
Read more
Sakura wrote a review Jul 2019
United Kingdom26 contributions14 helpful votes
If you’re looking for a place to stay in Paris, I do recommend this hotel! It provides the basics required throughout your stay and is perhaps more than enough! We booked a 2-bedroom apartment which came with interconnecting doors so we were able to go into our other friends’ room easily! Our apartment had a kitchen stove with utensils except it didn’t come with washing-up liquid or sponges for washing-up (couldn’t find any in our apartment anyway). The air con unit wasn’t really that strong so it was still a bit warm at night and the windows were bolted shut so we couldn’t open them if we wanted fresh air (but that’s probably due to the room having air con). The rooms were spacious compared to the standard Parisian hotel rooms. There was a private shower in each room and a hair dryer was provided in each of them too. We didn’t use the kitchen stove during our stay unfortunately, we only used the sink to wash up our utensils we used when going out. One of the rooms had a fridge and it was nearly cold enough for our drinks to freeze up a bit which was amazing for keeping our drinks cold while exploring Paris under the hot sun! We had continental breakfast included (we paid extra for) which includes scambled eggs, bacon, boiled eggs, croissants, toast, yoghurts, a selection of cereals, teas, coffees, juices, fruit salad, a selection of hams, etc. The metro station, Mairie de Saint-Ouen (Line 13), is the nearest one to the hotel. It’s about a 5-7 minute walk which isn’t too far. It takes around 30 minutes to get into the main attractions of Paris. I’d definitely recommend to stay here if you’re visiting Paris and wanted a kitchen to cook your own meals to keep the costs low while on holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Résidence Hôtel Paris Saint-Ouen
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceSeine-Saint-DenisSaint Ouen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hôtel Paris Saint-Ouen
Which popular attractions are close to Hôtel Paris Saint-Ouen?
Nearby attractions include Aïcha Issadounene (0.2 miles), Une Maison (0.3 miles), and Square Marmottan (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hôtel Paris Saint-Ouen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and meeting rooms.
What food & drink options are available at Hôtel Paris Saint-Ouen?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hôtel Paris Saint-Ouen?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hôtel Paris Saint-Ouen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Ripailleur, Au Soleil Du Vietnam, and Marche O Crepes.
Is Hôtel Paris Saint-Ouen located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Saint Ouen.
Does Hôtel Paris Saint-Ouen offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hôtel Paris Saint-Ouen?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Hôtel Paris Saint-Ouen?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (3.8 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (4.0 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (3.2 miles).
Is Hôtel Paris Saint-Ouen accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.