We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kolding Hotel Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kolding Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A good lake's view from the apartments . They are well maintained. Built in a Nordic Design and modern, clear, white. The team is very nice and positive. Thanks! The apartments are in the city centre , by the castle, the lake, and some good pubs, bars and restarurants but in a absolutely quiet place.

Helpful?
Thank xuspad
KoldingHotelApt, Guest Relations Manager at Kolding Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear xuspad. Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor. It makes us very happy to hear that you like the view from our apartments and think our team is nice! We try our best to make our guests happy. We are glad to hear that you like our central location and we also think Kolding has a lot to... More 

Ijmuiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed here because we wanted to visit Legoland. The stay was great! We stayed on the ground floor of one of the apartments. Weather was nice so we could sit outside. It's in the middle of a nice town and if you have the time it's worth visiting too. From here it's a 30 min drive to legoland so... More 

Helpful?
Thank filu81
KoldingHotelApt, Guest Relations Manager at Kolding Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Philumene. Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Kolding Hotel Apartments while you wanted to visit LEGOLAND. We are glad to hear that the weather was nice, so you could sit outside and also enjoy Kolding city. We are looking forward to hopefully see you... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Amazing location! Right beside a lake and the apartment is nice cosy and well equipped. I stayed there for three weeks as part of a business visit and I have only good things to tell about the stay. Its located right near the bus & railway station and all stationary stores are close by. Koldinghus is just a quick walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank piradeesh m
KoldingHotelApt, Guest Relations Manager at Kolding Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear piradeesh m. Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Kolding Hotel Apartments and our central location. We also like the quick walk to Koldinghus and it is a beautiful neighbour. We are looking forward to hopefully see you again another time! Best regards Josefine L.... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

We were booked in to here by work for a training course. Excellent location, overlooking Kolding Haus and the lake which is a nice 5k run if you do three laps. Three rooms with 4 bunk beds the only downside, was the main bedroom was two singles pushed together as a double. That said, I would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank koreanbaz
KoldingHotelApt, Guest Relations Manager at Kolding Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear koreanbaz. Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor. It makes us happy to hear that you like our location and the view of Koldinghus and the lake. We thank you for your note about the bunk beds but it is nice to hear that you would stay here again besides that. We are looking forward to hopefully see... More 

Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

We wanted a place we could hang out as a family for three nights and have room to stretch out in an environment home from home rather than sitting in a hotel room to chat after dinner. I had requested a top floor lake view apartment when booking and so was disappointed to be given a ground floor when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Superquine
KoldingHotelApt, Guest Relations Manager at Kolding Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Superquine. Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor. It is nice to hear that it was possible for our receptionist to give you a top floor apartment, as you requested, so you could enjoy the view of Koldinghus and the Castle Lake. It makes us very happy to hear that you had a good time and we thank... More 

Sint-Truiden, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

The location is really nice. Most of the apartments have the view of the lake. It is very close to the train station as well as to the city centre. Service was friendly and always helpfull. Also, I have to say that breakfast was tasty and fresh.

Helpful?
Thank Delfina06
KoldingHotelApt, Guest Relations Manager at Kolding Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Delfina06. Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor. It is nice to hear that you like the location and that our service was friendly and helpful! We always try to do our best for our guests. It makes us very happy to hear that you also liked the breakfast. We hope to see you again another time! Best... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

Selected off short notice website & paid the extra amount for both a lake view & brekky. After seeing the funky photos online I still wasnt quite prepared for the modern glass architecture which makes full use of the postcard perfect vistas of Kolding, the castle up the hill or the Swan Lake (our nickname). We were gobsmacked! As Australians... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty F
KoldingHotelApt, Guest Relations Manager at Kolding Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty F. Thank you very much for your review here on TripAdvisor! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the view of Koldinghus and the beautiful lake from your apartment. It makes us very happy that you did not want to leave even though you were heading to Copenhagen. Thank you for your review once again! We hope... More 

Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
217 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

I stayed for only one night, I hope to stay several on my next visit. Lovely apartment, large, with great views. All you need with a kitchenette, TV, bathroom, dining table an lounge area. Modern, yet cosy. Great views over the lake and Koldinghus Castle. Refreshing to cook for my self, you can even entertain.

Helpful?
Thank JensPetterStrommen
KoldingHotelApt, Guest Relations Manager at Kolding Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear JensPetterStrommen. Thank you very much for your review here on TripAdvisor. It is very nice to hear that you like our apartments and the great views over Koldinghus or the lake. We are looking forward to see you again another time! Best regards Josefine L. Olsen, Kolding Hotel Apartments More 

Level Contributor
148 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016

This is a very average place and actually kind of feels like home. You have your own kitchen, living room, and bedroom. I'd recommend this for any type of extended stay that you might have in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
KoldingHotelApt, Guest Relations Manager at Kolding Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Patrick P. Thank you very much for your review here on TripAdvisor. It makes us very happy to hear that our hotel feels like home and enjoyed our apartments. Thank you for recommending our rooms for any type of extended stay. We hope to see you again another time! Best regards Josefine L. Olsen, Kolding Hotel Apartments More 

Lisse, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

We booked an apartment really short notice (2 days in advance) and spend newyear here. The staff is friendly and is fluent in English. The apartments are comfortable. Kitchen is well equiped, but only has 2 heating plates. many apartments have a good view on the lake or on the Kolding hus. When staying in the apartments you are provided... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rene V
KoldingHotelApt, Guest Relations Manager at Kolding Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Rene V. Thank you very much for your review here on TripAdvisor. It makes us very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our apartments and had a great Holiday during new year. We are looking forward to see you again another time! Best regards Josefine L. Olsen, Kolding Hotel Apartments More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolding
3.3 mi away
Hotel Koldingfjord
Hotel Koldingfjord
#1 of 10 in Kolding
4.5 of 5 stars 766 reviews
0.4 mi away
First Hotel Kolding
First Hotel Kolding
#2 of 10 in Kolding
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saxildhus Hotel
Saxildhus Hotel
#7 of 10 in Kolding
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comwell Kolding
Comwell Kolding
#5 of 10 in Kolding
3.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zleep Hotel Kolding
Zleep Hotel Kolding
#8 of 10 in Kolding
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
2.7 mi away
Scandic Kolding
Scandic Kolding
#6 of 10 in Kolding
3.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kolding Hotel Apartmetns is 84 architecturally designed hotel apartments situated in the center of Kolding with the Royal Castle Museum Koldinghus and Lakeshore on one side, and the town's cozy latin quarter on the other. We offer a wonderful environment for everyone, regardless of whether you prefer to stay by the lake, the courtyard or the street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kolding Hotel Apartments

Address: Kedelsmedgangen 2, Kolding 6000, Denmark (Formerly Kolding Byferie)
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Kolding
Price Range: $135 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kolding Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kolding Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kolding Byferie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay