We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kedelsmedgangen 2, Kolding 6000 Denmark
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$135
View deal
Expedia.com
$108
View deal
$108
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity$108
Agoda.com$141
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (145)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (6)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 05/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Kolding Hotel Apartments
Updated 05/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Kolding
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
3.9
Value
3.8
Travelers' Choice
Kolding Hotel Apartmetns is 84 architecturally designed hotel apartments situated in the center of Kolding with the Royal Castle Museum Koldinghus and Lakeshore on one side, and the town's cozy latin quarter on the other. We offer a wonderful environment for everyone, regardless of whether you prefer to stay by the lake, the courtyard or the street.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Bowling
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Aerobics offsite
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Strollers
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Umbrella
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Dining area
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Danish, German, Norwegian and 1 more
181Reviews1Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 68
  • 75
  • 23
  • 10
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Markku M wrote a review Mar 2022
8 contributions2 helpful votes
We liked a lot. Clean, cozy, friendly and near of "everything"... we stayed four nights and enjoyed the whole visit of Kolding. Breakfast was ok. Someday I'll be back to see my daughter. She is studying in the Kolding Desing School...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kolding Hotel Apartments, Marketing at Kolding Hotel Apartments
Responded Mar 7, 2022
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that your stay lived up to your expectations. You are very welcome again some other time.
Read more
FKjaersgaard wrote a review Jan 2022
Lincoln18 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
Our family has stayed at Kolding Hotel Apartments for extended periods of time 6 times when visiting family. We have always enjoyed our stay. On the plus side, the location is perfect with easy access to shops and most importantly for us the waterpark. The The apartment layout makes longer stays enjoyable families with children. The kids room and especially the bunk bed are always popular with our daughter. The living room setup is very nice as well. The Wifi is strong even with several devices online. And the front desk staff is always very polite and helpful. On the minus side, the bathroom and master bed room are due for an upgrade (as mentioned earlier we have visited 6 times over about as many years) to make them more modern. Although the heated floor in the bathroom is quite nice in the winter. The kitchen and dining room is okay and makes for an okay workspace as well. The parking is also okay although it was a bit disappointing on our most recent visit to learn they start charging for it. Overall it is two thumbs up
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kolding Hotel Apartments, Marketing at Kolding Hotel Apartments
Responded Jan 11, 2022
Dear Family Kjærsgaard Thank you so much for your nice review of Kolding Hotel Apartments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay again this time - we are looking forward to seeing you again hopefully soon.
Read more
Potter wrote a review Oct 2021
Holstebro, Denmark184 contributions80 helpful votes
I love the ideas behind the place. The location is amazing. All the small details are well thought of. But it seems as if it all happened a long time ago, and time has not treated the place lightly. The place needs a loving hand as does the cleaning staff. If that happens I would gladly visit the place again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Go for the apartments close to the lake. The main building is not that nice.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kolding Hotel Apartments, Marketing at Kolding Hotel Apartments
Responded Oct 25, 2021
Dear Ib Potter Thank you for sharing your opinion about us. I am glad you like the location. I am currious about your thoughts on our details. We try to renovate the apartments round the year. Right now we are in a process changing all windows and doors. We surely hope to see you again.
Read more
Lars J wrote a review Apr 2021
Copenhagen, Denmark376 contributions799 helpful votes
For approximately 30 years ago I visited this, and again in April 2021. Nothing has changed, nothing has been renovated or fresh up. I’m glad I waited 30 years, and do not expect to see me again. The surroundings are lovely and place directly to the sea and city make it perfect regarding places Unfortunately the apartments are not modern.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kolding Hotel Apartments, Salg at Kolding Hotel Apartments
Responded Apr 19, 2021
Hi, Thank you for visiting us again after almost 30 years. We are sorry that you were not pleased with your stay. We have made many changes through the years since we were founded 27 years ago, such as a new redesign and renovation of our apartments' interior and the development of a waste variety of concepts for our guests, which were carried out in 2014 and 2015. To ensure a better experience for all of our guests, we would appreciate it if you would write to us regarding what you saw fit to further modernize. You can write to Frederik@koldinghotelapartments.dk. Best regards, Frederik
Read more
Anne wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
We (two adults and a dog) spent 3 nights and we were very happy with the service, surroundings and the apartment (not least the view). There were plenty of options for takeaway in the area (during Covid) and routes for walking the dog, both in the city and outside.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kolding Hotel Apartments, Salg at Kolding Hotel Apartments
Responded Apr 7, 2021
Hi, Thank you for the nice review. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Frederik
Read more
Lars Juul G wrote a review Mar 2021
Skaevinge, Denmark537 contributions121 helpful votes
We were 4 adults (two teenagers) and space was a bit short but worked out fine. Beds were fine, small bathroom, it was great centrally located. So even though not too spacey we had great view over the lake and worked out perfectly, we were for 3 nights on an offer, so good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose a room with Lake view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kolding Hotel Apartments, Salg at Kolding Hotel Apartments
Responded Apr 7, 2021
Hi Lars, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time and hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Frederik
Read more
Nicoleeey wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
I would highly recommend to stay away. There was multiple issues and the staff did not even apologise or offer any assistance to rectify the problems. Issuers included, lots of hair in the sink on arrival. Broken glasses left on the shelf and dirty floors. The beds are unsafe and feel like you are going too fall off (not good for children, however you can ask for bars so would recommend this) We were kept up all night by noisy neighbours staying in the apartment below at 1am. We eventually phoned night security after trying to use the phone provided (which didn’t work) we had to use our own phone (Costs us money to do so) and it took them 30 mins to arrive. All we asked for was a extra hour to check out so we could catch up on sleep. Very disappointed. On a positive the beds are very comfy.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kolding Hotel Apartments, Owner at Kolding Hotel Apartments
Responded Aug 13, 2020
Dear customer, I am very sorry for your experience. Cleaning is normally highly scored by our guests, and not a common issue. I am therefore very sad to hear that you had a bad experience. The reception would have given you another apartment if you had contacted them after arrival, or they would have send the cleaning to do your room again. I am glad to hear that you think the beds are comfy. In the extra room the beds have bed rail to secure the children from falling out. We would appreciate, if you could contact us on Frederik@koldinghotelapartments.dk. This way we can get a better understanding of your experience. Best regards, Frederik
Read more
Ansev_NL wrote a review Sep 2019
Rotterdam, The Netherlands24 contributions48 helpful votes
Reading the previous reviews left me a bit hesitant about this hotel, should not have worried though! Yes, it is a bit dated, but it is also clean, spacious and functional and with good service. Our dishwasher was causing the electric plugs to jump, we let them know and by the end of the day everything was fixed including an extra bolt left on the floor (nice to see mechanics also have a few extra bolts left after a repair!). The location is good as well, close to restaurants and a short drive away from several supermarkets. We stayed here while visiting Legoland and Lego house and it was around 30 minutes drive each way. The reason I am not awarding 5 stars? The bathroom really is tiny and very basic - which doesn’t seem to fit in with the size of the apartments. And, more important for us, the top bunk bed just didn’t feel safe. On pictures it looks like you can fall off easily - in actuality there is a plank you can fix into the side of the bed, so it’s not THAT bad. Then you’re secure enough, but if your child needs to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night they’d have to climb over the plank on a ladder....this while still half asleep. Just didn’t seem worth the risk to us, so we ended up sleeping on the sofa - not really comfy!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from koldinghotelapa, Gæsteansvarlig at Kolding Hotel Apartments
Responded Sep 25, 2019
Thank you very much for your recommodation of Kolding Hotel Apartments, we really appreciate it. We strive to help our customers as fast as we can, and to fix issues smooth and serviceminded. Thank you for your point with the wallhung bed, we will try to sort it out as good as we can. Children can also sleep in the lower bed, or you are able to have an extra bed in the room or you can even rent a baby bed. We understand that it is mostly safe that small children sleep in the lower bed. Overall we are glad you had a nice stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Best regards Heidi
Read more
758deanp wrote a review Jun 2019
Nicholls23 contributions26 helpful votes
Our room was right on the street and we were disturbed right through the night by cars and noisy pedestrians. The hotel provides earplugs as a solution!! The room itself was comfortable enough but would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from koldinghotelapa, Gæsteansvarlig at Kolding Hotel Apartments
Responded Jul 1, 2019
Dear Guest Thank you for your review og Kolding Hotel Apartments. We inform very clear that out apartments can be booked as street, coutyard or lake apartments. Our street apartments are descriced on our homepage as: The street apartments are facing Låsbygade, a street in the old quarter of Kolding. This district has many cafés, shops and takeaway restaurants. From time to time, you must expect to hear the vibrant sounds of the city from your apartment. If you do not like the city sounds then please book courtyard or lake apartments. The Courtyard Apartments are located at a distance from the vibrant city streets. Each Courtyard Apartment looks out onto our cosy courtyard and some onto the green lawns between the apartment blocks. Also the Lakeside Apartment has a beautiful view of either the lake, Koldinghus Castle or both. When you stay in a Lakeside Apartment, you are very close to nature. There is amazing light ingress and outstanding views. Please contact us by mail if there is something you do not feel we have informed well enough.
Read more
Srinath123 wrote a review Jun 2019
Hosur, India122 contributions43 helpful votes
A bunch a colleagues ultimately ended up staying in this hotel after moving out from other hotels in Kolding. I was given a big apartment with a balcony that opened to the lake. Got to see some stunning sun rises. The apartments are completely furnished which allowed us to cook when we got tired of the restaurants in the city. The wifi was erratic. The breakfast spread was good. When I come back to Kolding, this is where I will be staying again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from heidiwJ7922XE, Gæsteansvarlig at Kolding Hotel Apartments
Responded Jun 8, 2019
Dear Srinath Thank you for your review of Kolding Hotel Apartment. We will be happy to welcome you again any other time. Best regards, Heidi
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$129 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kolding byferie
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kolding Byferie
LOCATION
DenmarkJutlandSouth JutlandKolding
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kolding Hotel Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Kolding Hotel Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Koldinghus (0.1 miles), Downtown Kolding (0.2 miles), and Det Gamle Borgerhus (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kolding Hotel Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Kolding Hotel Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Kolding Hotel Apartments?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Kolding Hotel Apartments?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kolding Hotel Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hr & Fru Paps Vin & Tapas, Restaurant Valdemar, and Madkaelderen Koldinghus.
Is Kolding Hotel Apartments located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Kolding.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kolding Hotel Apartments?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Kolding Hotel Apartments?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kolding Hotel Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Swedish, Danish, and Norwegian.
Are there any historical sites close to Kolding Hotel Apartments?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Det Gamle Borgerhus (0.3 miles), Staldgården (0.3 miles), and Sct. Nicolai Kirke (0.1 miles).