We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kolding Hotel Apartments

Save
Share
Kedelsmedgangen 2, Kolding 6000 Denmark
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (131)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 09/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Kolding Hotel Apartments
Updated 09/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 8 hotels in Kolding
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Kolding Hotel Apartmetns is 84 architecturally designed hotel apartments situated in the center of Kolding with the Royal Castle Museum Koldinghus and Lakeshore on one side, and the town's cozy latin quarter on the other. We offer a wonderful environment for everyone, regardless of whether you prefer to stay by the lake, the courtyard or the street.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bicycle rental
Bowling
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Strollers
Massage
Solarium
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Danish, German, Norwegian and 1 more
152Reviews1Q+A10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 51
  • 69
  • 19
  • 8
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nicoleeey wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
I would highly recommend to stay away. There was multiple issues and the staff did not even apologise or offer any assistance to rectify the problems. Issuers included, lots of hair in the sink on arrival. Broken glasses left on the shelf and dirty floors. The beds are unsafe and feel like you are going too fall off (not good for children, however you can ask for bars so would recommend this) We were kept up all night by noisy neighbours staying in the apartment below at 1am. We eventually phoned night security after trying to use the phone provided (which didn’t work) we had to use our own phone (Costs us money to do so) and it took them 30 mins to arrive. All we asked for was a extra hour to check out so we could catch up on sleep. Very disappointed. On a positive the beds are very comfy.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kolding Hotel Apartments, Owner at Kolding Hotel Apartments
Responded Aug 13, 2020
Dear customer, I am very sorry for your experience. Cleaning is normally highly scored by our guests, and not a common issue. I am therefore very sad to hear that you had a bad experience. The reception would have given you another apartment if you had contacted them after arrival, or they would have send the cleaning to do your room again. I am glad to hear that you think the beds are comfy. In the extra room the beds have bed rail to secure the children from falling out. We would appreciate, if you could contact us on Frederik@koldinghotelapartments.dk. This way we can get a better understanding of your experience. Best regards, Frederik
Read more
Ansev_NL wrote a review Sep 2019
Rotterdam, The Netherlands24 contributions28 helpful votes
Reading the previous reviews left me a bit hesitant about this hotel, should not have worried though! Yes, it is a bit dated, but it is also clean, spacious and functional and with good service. Our dishwasher was causing the electric plugs to jump, we let them know and by the end of the day everything was fixed including an extra bolt left on the floor (nice to see mechanics also have a few extra bolts left after a repair!). The location is good as well, close to restaurants and a short drive away from several supermarkets. We stayed here while visiting Legoland and Lego house and it was around 30 minutes drive each way. The reason I am not awarding 5 stars? The bathroom really is tiny and very basic - which doesn’t seem to fit in with the size of the apartments. And, more important for us, the top bunk bed just didn’t feel safe. On pictures it looks like you can fall off easily - in actuality there is a plank you can fix into the side of the bed, so it’s not THAT bad. Then you’re secure enough, but if your child needs to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night they’d have to climb over the plank on a ladder....this while still half asleep. Just didn’t seem worth the risk to us, so we ended up sleeping on the sofa - not really comfy!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from koldinghotelapa, Gæsteansvarlig at Kolding Hotel Apartments
Responded Sep 25, 2019
Thank you very much for your recommodation of Kolding Hotel Apartments, we really appreciate it. We strive to help our customers as fast as we can, and to fix issues smooth and serviceminded. Thank you for your point with the wallhung bed, we will try to sort it out as good as we can. Children can also sleep in the lower bed, or you are able to have an extra bed in the room or you can even rent a baby bed. We understand that it is mostly safe that small children sleep in the lower bed. Overall we are glad you had a nice stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Best regards Heidi
Read more
758deanp wrote a review Jun 2019
Nicholls23 contributions6 helpful votes
Our room was right on the street and we were disturbed right through the night by cars and noisy pedestrians. The hotel provides earplugs as a solution!! The room itself was comfortable enough but would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from koldinghotelapa, Gæsteansvarlig at Kolding Hotel Apartments
Responded Jul 1, 2019
Dear Guest Thank you for your review og Kolding Hotel Apartments. We inform very clear that out apartments can be booked as street, coutyard or lake apartments. Our street apartments are descriced on our homepage as: The street apartments are facing Låsbygade, a street in the old quarter of Kolding. This district has many cafés, shops and takeaway restaurants. From time to time, you must expect to hear the vibrant sounds of the city from your apartment. If you do not like the city sounds then please book courtyard or lake apartments. The Courtyard Apartments are located at a distance from the vibrant city streets. Each Courtyard Apartment looks out onto our cosy courtyard and some onto the green lawns between the apartment blocks. Also the Lakeside Apartment has a beautiful view of either the lake, Koldinghus Castle or both. When you stay in a Lakeside Apartment, you are very close to nature. There is amazing light ingress and outstanding views. Please contact us by mail if there is something you do not feel we have informed well enough.
Read more
Srinath123 wrote a review Jun 2019
Hosur, India120 contributions22 helpful votes
A bunch a colleagues ultimately ended up staying in this hotel after moving out from other hotels in Kolding. I was given a big apartment with a balcony that opened to the lake. Got to see some stunning sun rises. The apartments are completely furnished which allowed us to cook when we got tired of the restaurants in the city. The wifi was erratic. The breakfast spread was good. When I come back to Kolding, this is where I will be staying again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from heidiwJ7922XE, Gæsteansvarlig at Kolding Hotel Apartments
Responded Jun 8, 2019
Dear Srinath Thank you for your review of Kolding Hotel Apartment. We will be happy to welcome you again any other time. Best regards, Heidi
Read more
Knersus007 wrote a review Apr 2019
Munich, Germany76 contributions15 helpful votes
The hotel is located right near the center of town so the old town and restaurants are all within easy walking distance. The location next to the nice lake also does not hurt. The units have nice views, but to be honest, I expected a little bit more based on the photos on the booking site. The rooms are nice, but the furniture is just a tiny little bit dated and the kitchen is not really the nicest. With that being said, it was still comfortable and I would easily stay again, but just so that your expectations are not too high based on the photos. The wifi was really good and the breakfast tasty. The coffee was great! The staff I found not really the most friendly. When I arrived at the desk they first ignored me for a little while before helping. This happened each time. Overall I found it good value and I would certainly stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from koldinghotelapa, Gæsteansvarlig at Kolding Hotel Apartments
Responded May 7, 2019
Thanks you so much for your review of Kolding Hotel Apartments. We are glad that you found our apartments comfortable, and that you had a nice stay overall. The staff should not be ignoring you, and we apologize for that. We will take care of that in the future, and we are glad that you reminded us about seing the guest first of all. Thank you for finding good value in your stay with us, we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$117 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kolding byferie
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kolding Byferie
LOCATION
DenmarkJutlandSouth JutlandKolding
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kolding Hotel Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Kolding Hotel Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Koldinghus (0.1 miles), Downtown Kolding (0.2 miles), and Det Gamle Borgerhus (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kolding Hotel Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, kids activities, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Kolding Hotel Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Kolding Hotel Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Kolding Hotel Apartments?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kolding Hotel Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hr & Fru Paps Vin & Tapas, Madkaelderen Koldinghus, and Restaurant Valdemar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kolding Hotel Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Kolding Hotel Apartments located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Kolding.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kolding Hotel Apartments?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Kolding Hotel Apartments?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kolding Hotel Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Swedish, Danish, and Norwegian.