We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Scandic Kolding

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scandic Kolding
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for three nights with two children. Our room on third floor was ok in size but in need of an upgrade, particularly the bathroom. Hotel price was good compared to other alternatives. Breakfast was average plus. All in all I think you get what you expect, an ok place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie Berger H
Stavanger Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

...myself and the three kids on our way south to France. We arrived late night to a warm reception, and found four good beds in a clean and nice room. A nice start to the next day with a large breakfast buffet. One could not ask for anything more 😊

Helpful?
Thank Carlegil
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi Carlegil, Thank you very much for the 5 start rating :-) I have forwardet the nice comment to my staff. I can see that you got a free upgrade to a superior room, so you and the kids, had a bit more space, I am glad you liked it. I hope we can welcome you back on your retur... More 

Hellerup, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nicely situated near highway with good meeting rooms and plenty of them. Good service at reception and rooms were ok without being fancy or modern. Restaurent terribel with food that was too salty, vegetables over-cooked - hotel food when it is worst. Having a drink in the sofa, we had to leave - it smelled like a wet dog.

Helpful?
Thank Peter P
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi Peter P, Thank you very much for your review here at TripAdvisor, we use this tool active in our daily work. We have rooms from different time periode some room are with fancy wall papers, and some rooms are with a nordic design. Am am sorry to read that the food has been overcooked and to salty. I rarely... More 

Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

My first night was terrible. they put me in a terrible room with no air-conditioning and the bathroom smell really bad. This wasn't the room I reserved. They only changed my room the next day, my first sleeping night was lost. After that everything was fine.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank carloslR447XA
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi Carlos, Thank you very much for your review here at TripAdvisor. I am sorry to read that you did not have a pleasant first nights stay. You have booked a standard room thought Hotelbeds. The room that you had booked though Hotelbeds, were a standard family room, these rooms are located on the 6th floor. On the 8th of... More 

Hagen, Germany
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

I stayed here for one night during a Business trip. Normally I choose the Scandic Hotels as they are quite modern and okay, but I always take not the cheapest room. I did the same here, but must say that the Kolding Hotel does not live up to the Standard of the other Scandic Hotels I normally stay in. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank JannReneH
Maria F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hi JannReneH, Tak you very much for your review here at TripAdvisor, we use this tool active in our daily work. Scandic Kolding has rooms that are renovated from 2000, 2007 and from 2012. Please let me know next time you are in the area, I would like to show you that we have room that are modern. Please write... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016

It was a nice hotel. We stayed overnight in a rather small room. We did not have kettle in the room but when we asked they said we can get one from the lobby. The playroom was great. My daughter enjoyed it a lot. There was fitness room also to be used by over 16s. Breakfast buffet was good, with... More 

Helpful?
Thank B D
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

I have been there 5 nights and i enjoyed to stay and sleep in this hotel. The breakfast and dinner service was really good and fresh. I do advice this hotel, the room is comfortable for relax but also to work!

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank JulienChretien
Wemeldinge, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for three nights in Feb 2016. Very friendly staff, room so so. Bed a bit hard and small pillow. Very warm during the nights with limited possibilities to open the window. WiFi very good and restaurant good with friendly staff. Breakfast ok. Reasonable for standard business overnight stays.

Helpful?
Thank Ko M
Richard H E, Front Office Manager at Scandic Kolding, responded to this review

Hello Ko M Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback, which helps us to becom better in our service. For your next stay I would like to recopmmend one of our Superior rooms, for only 200 dkk. ekstra you get Aircondition, a bigger work space and complimentary Coffe & Tea. We always have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolding
4.0 mi away
Hotel Koldingfjord
Hotel Koldingfjord
#1 of 10 in Kolding
4.5 of 5 stars 743 reviews
2.8 mi away
First Hotel Kolding
First Hotel Kolding
#2 of 10 in Kolding
3.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kolding Hotel Apartments
Kolding Hotel Apartments
#5 of 10 in Kolding
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Saxildhus Hotel
Saxildhus Hotel
#7 of 10 in Kolding
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comwell Kolding
Comwell Kolding
#6 of 10 in Kolding
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
2.6 mi away
Zleep Hotel Kolding
Zleep Hotel Kolding
#8 of 10 in Kolding
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Scandic Kolding Hotel Scandic Kolding has an ideal location on Jutland near the city Vejle, only a 30 minute drive from Billund Airport.The Scandic Kolding hotel is easy to find by turning off at exit 63 from the highway. When you stay at the hotel, you have easy access to Kolding's popular sights, such as Trapholt art museum. Don't miss a visit to LEGOLAND, located 35 km from the Scandic Kolding hotel. Facility Hotel Scandic Kolding is a comfortable choice for both business and leisure travellers. When you stay with us, you can work out in the gym or relax in our hotel sauna. Enjoy a delicious dinner in our on-site restaurant, Gefion, and get a good night's sleep in our comfortable hotel rooms. We have a large car park where all hotel guests park for free and we offer wireless internet throughout the whole hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Kolding

Address: Kokholm 2, Kolding 6000, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Kolding
Price Range: $130 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Kolding 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Scandic Kolding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Hotel Kolding
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay