We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (5)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Aalborg Airport34 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
0
2
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
0
2
7
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 10 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Perfect place to overnight if you are on a driving holiday. Rooms are very clean and nice. Staff are very pleasant and try their best. The hotel is behind a petrol station and in amongst car dealerships. There is no shuttle bus. Just the local...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Stephen C
Reviewed August 11, 2017

It's is a transit hotel, located at less than 5 min from the Port of Frederikshaven. +If you plan to take to boat in Frederikhaven early morning, this is the place to sleep + basic, though complete, breakfast, served from 6:30 onward (excelent if you...More

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank KarelDekyvere
Reviewed August 5, 2016

I've nothing against this hotel (except perhaps for the thin walls); it's very convenient for the ferry terminal, a 30 min walk into town, is comfortable enough, spacious, with easy parking, and has a delightful breakfast room. My only complaint would be the cost. I've...More

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Stepelin
Response from Karina L, PR-chef at Hotel LisboaResponded August 8, 2016

Hi Stepelin Thank you for your review. I am not sure why you feel the hotel is overpriced. Since we are placed in the south of Frederikshavn we do not charge as much as the hotels in the city centre. Compared to other hotels in...More

Reviewed July 22, 2015

The hotel is placed "outside" the centre of Frederikshavn. Is is a small hotell. The rooms are a bit warm, with few options to get fresh air into the hotel. The beds are ok, but too much noice at night to get a good sleep....More

Date of stay: July 2015
Thank 554ivanh
Response from Jetteh200, PR-chef at Hotel LisboaResponded July 22, 2015

Dear Ivan H Thank you for your review of Hotel Lisboa on TripAdvisor. We are sorry that about the noise in your room, but happy that you were satisfied with the restaurant, the athmosphere and our staff. Have a nice summer :)

Reviewed July 12, 2015

We were very squished in our small, lifeless room. Small bathroom too, no place to put luggage, so not good for long stays (we were there for 3 days). However, the hotel's restaurant is amazing! Fresh fruits, fresh veggies, I believe homemade bread, the best...More

Date of stay: July 2015
Thank annabellestelle
Response from Jetteh200, PR-chef at Hotel LisboaResponded July 13, 2015

Dear annabelle... Thank you for your review of Hotel Lisboa on TripAdvisor. We are sorry that the rooms did not meet your expectations, but happy that you were satisfied with the restaurant. Have a great summer :)

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Lisboa staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms on balcony level are via stairs so might not suit elderly"
Stepelin
Aug 5, 2016
Read review
"The rooms are in an external block on two floors right and left. If given the choice I would ask for a..."
Romyp8
Jul 28, 2012
Read review
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
DenmarkJutlandNorth JutlandFrederikshavn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing