We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Lisboa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Lisboa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 5, 2016

I've nothing against this hotel (except perhaps for the thin walls); it's very convenient for the ferry terminal, a 30 min walk into town, is comfortable enough, spacious, with easy parking, and has a delightful breakfast room. My only complaint would be the cost. I've stayed in countless 4/5 star hotels in major eurpoean city centres for less than I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stepelin
Karina L, PR-chef at Hotel Lisboa, responded to this review

Hi Stepelin Thank you for your review. I am not sure why you feel the hotel is overpriced. Since we are placed in the south of Frederikshavn we do not charge as much as the hotels in the city centre. Compared to other hotels in Denmark our prices are average and since you have no complains about your stay I...

Reviewed July 22, 2015

The hotel is placed "outside" the centre of Frederikshavn. Is is a small hotell. The rooms are a bit warm, with few options to get fresh air into the hotel. The beds are ok, but too much noice at night to get a good sleep. You hear everything that is ongoing in the rooms next door, and when people go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan H
Jetteh200, PR-chef at Hotel Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear Ivan H Thank you for your review of Hotel Lisboa on TripAdvisor. We are sorry that about the noise in your room, but happy that you were satisfied with the restaurant, the athmosphere and our staff. Have a nice summer :)

Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Reviewed July 12, 2015

We were very squished in our small, lifeless room. Small bathroom too, no place to put luggage, so not good for long stays (we were there for 3 days). However, the hotel's restaurant is amazing! Fresh fruits, fresh veggies, I believe homemade bread, the best cheeses and meats, and---just loved it! The location is right before you drive into town,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annabellestelle
Jetteh200, PR-chef at Hotel Lisboa, responded to this review

Dear annabelle... Thank you for your review of Hotel Lisboa on TripAdvisor. We are sorry that the rooms did not meet your expectations, but happy that you were satisfied with the restaurant. Have a great summer :)

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

The fact that the rooms are in a separate building has its benefits and drawbacks. As we had a room on the ground floor we could park our car right outside and there was easy access to smoking. It gives a bad impression that they don't show a picture of that building on the website. We missed some air-conditioning in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans-Petter F
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night before catching the ferry to Sweden. It's easy to find off the E45 - and it is in the style of an American motel; two-storey block, apart from the reception and dining area. But - the rooms are very clean and benefit from a very 'Danish' style - light timber, white walls. The restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alvin D
HotelLisboa, Kommunikationsmedarbejder at Hotel Lisboa, responded to this review

We are very happy to know that you had a nice stay with us. If you should return sometime in the future please let us know that you are leaving early with the ferry and we will provide an early breakfast for you.

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one week whilst my daughter competed in the Dana Cup. Although it is a motel type property the room was spacious and clean. Towels were changed if required every day. We only ate the inclusive breakfast which was plentiful and constant with a choice of cereal, toast, fresh rolls, cheese, ham etc. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romyp8
Belgium
Reviewed August 13, 2010

ideal for stopover to or from Norway but nothing more

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BelgiumJohn
Thalheim, Aargau, Switzerland
Reviewed June 16, 2006

The hotel is near a busy road, but the motel-type guest rooms are in a separate building (exterior corridors). They are pretty big. We were checked in by the owner who also ran the restaurant and always was very friendly. The restaurant is straightforward, with excellent meals. Presentation and service may be average only, but the price/performance ratio is excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwernli
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederikshavn hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Jutlandia
Hotel Jutlandia
#5 of 15 in Frederikshavn
147 reviews
1.3 mi away
Danhostel Frederikshavn City
Danhostel Frederikshavn City
#7 of 15 in Frederikshavn
28 reviews
1.2 mi away
BB-Hotel Frederikshavn / Turisthotellet
BB-Hotel Frederikshavn / Turisth...
#12 of 15 in Frederikshavn
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Herman Bang
BEST WESTERN Hotel Herman Bang
#6 of 15 in Frederikshavn
116 reviews
1.5 mi away
Scandic The Reef
Scandic The Reef
#1 of 15 in Frederikshavn
466 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Viking Aqua Spa & Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Hotel Lisboa

Address: Soendergade 248, Frederikshavn 9900, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Frederikshavn
Price Range: $100 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lisboa 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lisboa Frederikshavn, Jutland, Denmark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Lisboa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on balcony level are via stairs so might not suit elderly”
 of 5 bubbles Stepelin, Aug 5, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are in an external block on two floors right and left. If given the choice I would ask for a room on the first floor on the left hand side as you look at it only because you get the sun on that side for most of the day.”
 of 5 bubbles Romyp8, Jul 28, 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay