We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Benniksgaard Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Benniksgaard Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Absolutely wonderful in all aspects: lovely gardens, peaceful setting, wonderful views, clean and cozy rooms with nice layout, very friendly and efficient staff, excellent breakfast buffet. We booked a package that included a dinner buffet, which was VERY good! A great variety of salads, vegetables and good quality meat. Wonderful selection of wine, too! Highly recommendable!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Phonologist
renate a, Gæsteansvarlig at Benniksgaard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Phonologist Thank you very much for your very nice recommendation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the food. We hope to see you again and wish you a nice summer. Best regards Renate Asmussen More 

Soenderborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

I visited in connection with a work conference. All in all I had a good experience. This is a small hotel with friendly staff and a fantastic view over the sea. All requests were taken care of, although at times I was missing some flexibility on check in times etc. as the hotel insisted on that it was not possible... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
renate a, Gæsteansvarlig at Benniksgaard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, thank you very much for your recommendation. Nice to hear, that you enjoied the hotel. About check inn: If we have clean rooms, it is possible to check inn earlier, but theese days we are very booked, and that means that we first need to have the rooms cleaned. It is right that the reception openes at 7.00... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

The location is beautiful, overlooking a golf course and the fjord, and the old buildings are charming from the outside. But everything else is very very average. The rooms are ok, the decor and furnishings in the restaurant and on the terrace are cheap and boring, the food is very mediocre and the service not at all interested in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank RoteFuchs
renate a, Gæsteansvarlig at Benniksgaard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RoteFuchs, Thank you for your words about your stay. Good to hear, that you liked the surrondings and the location. We are sorry that you didn't like the decor and the furnishing. The rest we will work on to be better. Best regards Renate Asmusseen More 

Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

This hotel/Restaurant is beautifully situated with a stunning view to Flensburg fjord. It looks like a perfect frame for parties etc., however the Hotel/Restaurant made a number of serious blunders. We were part of a group celebrating a Confirmation. Firstly, the menu was the wrong one? The restaurant simply served a dish that had not been ordered by the host,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Niels B
renate a, Gæsteansvarlig at Benniksgaard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Niels B. Thank you for sharring your experience with us. We are happy, that you enjoied the stunning view at Flensborg Fjord. What regards the confirmation you refer to, you are rigth - we failed big time. There is no excuse for this, we just didn´t do it rigth. The restaurant manager talked to the family immediately after the... More 

United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2016

We got married here in December, it was a small and intimate wedding and it was perfect in every way. The service from when we first inquired about the wedding to checkout was absolutely perfect and so much more that what we had ever expected/wished for, especially as there were only a few of us. The food/drinks on the day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie B
renate a, Gæsteansvarlig at Benniksgaard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marie & Rigby, Thank you for your very kind words about your stay, we are happy to hear, that your wedding was perfect and we look forward to welcome you at Benniksgaard Hotel again. Best Regards Renate Asmussen More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

An excellent hotel, the restaurant has a great atmosphere, lost of people visiting and often with live music. The setting is picturesque, surrounded by a golf course, it has a really good view and relatively short distance to the ocean and lots of nature to explore.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
renate a, Gæsteansvarlig at Benniksgaard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thomas G. Thank you very much for your nice words about your stay. We hope to see at the hotel again. Merry Christmas from Renate Asmussen More 

Iasi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

I stay 2 nights in this hotel in one apartment with 2 bedrooms, living, bathroom with sauna and jacuzzy. It's perfect for a romantic stay. Dinner was accompanied with a guitar singer, and beer was excellent. Service was excellent.

Helpful?
1 Thank Emanuel B
renate a, Receptionschef at Benniksgaard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emanuel B, Thank you for your nice words about your stay - we are happy to hear, that you enjoied your stay and the appartment and hope to see you again at Benniksgaard Hotel. Best regards Renate Asmussen More 

Hedehusene, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Almost as far as you can get from the Danish capital of Copenhagen you find this romantic and excellent place, whether you are going for golf, conference or a romantic holiday. Some of the rooms are situated in renewed stable buildings from various smaller rooms to large suites. The staff was extremely kind and professional and the food matches the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leif B
renate a, Receptionschef at Benniksgaard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leif B. Thank you very much, for the very kind words about our hotel and about your stay. We are happy to hear, that you enjoied your stay. We hope to see you again at Benniksgaard Hotel. Best Regards Renate Asmussen More 

Bombay
Level Contributor
290 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Grasten is a pretty little town - not accustomed to foreigners. I don't blame them - their town has 4000 odd people. I was there for a meeting. The room was nice and the service was excellent. The people in the town don't speak English as fluently as they do in Copenhagen. Good place, though.

Helpful?
Thank Jvalant
renate a, Receptionschef at Benniksgaard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jvalant, Thank you for your words about your stay. We are happy to hear, that you had an excellent service here in our hotel, and hope that you will visit us again, next time you come to Denmark. Best regards Renate Asmussen More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

Worst place ever. Bought a romantic gourmet dinner and stay. The rooms was sterile and hospital like - the food was like pulled pork from Shell and the was salad tasting of water. When we asked how it could be that this was called gourmet the responsible staff told us that she agreed it could not but that she had... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Rune L
renate a, Receptionschef at Benniksgaard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rune L. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. Smartbox have changed their box without informing us. Here at Benniksgaard we don't have Gourmet. Our kitchen is rustic. I have talked to smartbox, who are sorry, that they gave you the impression, that we have gourmet here. They will change the future boxes, so there will be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soenderborg
10.6 mi away
Scandic Soenderborg
Scandic Soenderborg
#2 of 9 in Soenderborg
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
5.1 mi away
Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof
Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof
#2 of 8 in Glucksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
9.6 mi away
Bella Italia
Bella Italia
#4 of 9 in Soenderborg
5.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Comwell Sonderborg
Comwell Sonderborg
#5 of 9 in Soenderborg
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel des Nordens
11.9 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 5 in Aabenraa
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amid the hilly Southern Jutland countryside, with views of the Flensburg Fjord and only 5 km from Grasten lies the cozy Benniksgaard Countryside Hotel, surrounded by idyllic countryside and with a relaxed atmosphere. So if you want accommodation in Gauteng, a relaxing weekend getaway, a golf vacation, wellness or to arrange a meeting or a conference, then Benniksgaard Hotel offers the perfect setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Benniksgaard Hotel

Address: Sejrsvej 101 | Rinkenaes, Soenderborg 6300, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Soenderborg
Price Range: $159 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Benniksgaard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Benniksgaard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benniksgaard Hotel Denmark/Soenderborg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay