We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thon Hotel Brussels Airport

Save
Share
Berkenlaan 4, Diegem, Machelen 1831 Belgium
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$68
View deal
Booking.com$79
Hotels.com$68
Priceline$68
Travelocity$68
Tripadvisor$68
travelup.com$81
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (5)

About

#10 of 12 hotels in Diegem
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.5
Thon Hotel Brussels Airport is an excellent choice for travelers seeking for an accommodation closed to the airport, offering a quiet environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk, currency exchange, and newspaper, a bar and a grab and go to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking. During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Diegem Mediterranean restaurants such as IL Barinetto, which is a short distance from the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch
16Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 9
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
StewratG wrote a review Oct 2022
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
The Hotel is not overly staffed but those that are there were brilliant, very helpful to myself and others. I would like to single out two exceptional staff members, Lyndelle on the front desk and also Christel in the restaurant area. They both went out of their way to help customers and that makes a real difference. I travel a lot and I would recommend this hotel based purely on the awesome customer care provided, the facilities were good and the breakfast had many options.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Lobby has nice space to chill out
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Thon Hotel Brussels Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that our team members and facilities exceeded your expectations. It would be a pleasure to have you return on your next visit to Brussels. Kind regards, Stefanie Roels, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fabio wrote a review Sep 2022
Rome, Italy3 contributions
I recently stayed at this accommodation strategically located close to the Airport and to NATO. I had a pleasant time as you can find in the rooms everything you need and the beds are very comfortable. A little gym, a nice buffet breakfast and an evening bar are also at hosts’ disposal. Ms Stefanie and her staff are very kind and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Thon Hotel Brussels Airport
Responded Sep 27, 2022
Dear Guest, We really appreciate your positive review. We are delighted that everything met your expectations, and really appreciate your comments about our location and the welcoming atmosphere of our hotel. It's great to hear that you were able to make the most of our tasty breakfast, and hope it kick-started your day. We would be delighted to welcome you back on another occasion. Kind regards, Stefanie Roels, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frankcom wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Absolutely abysmal stay at the Thon Hotel near Brussels Airport. Upon arriving at approximately midnight, there was a queue of people being served, non of which had their problems solved, one gentleman spent a very long time waiting for a taxi, others trying to organise breakfast. When we did eventually check in, we had to pay (if memory serves) €18 for parking, for 9 hours. We were told we could not stay in the carpark past check in, despite the tariff on the barrier stating 24hrs for 18EUR. Then at approximately 1.30AM, whilst my friend and I were undressed in bed trying to sleep, the receptionist let himself into our room without knocking to "check the room was empty" as he believed it to be a spare room. Unbelievable, made me feel UNSAFE to stay in the hotel, very embarrassing to be walked in on whilst in a state of undress. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again, poor value for money, unsafe and insecure where the staff can and will let themselves into your room and disgusting parking charges. Appalling.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Thon Hotel Brussels Airport
Responded Sep 23, 2022
Dear Frank, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience during the check-in process but we appreciate that you have brought this to our attention. Moreover, we sincerely apologise for the regrettable incident you mention. Please rest assured that we have addressed this with our team members to ensure that it does not happen again. Kind regards, Stefanie Roels, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
T K wrote a review Aug 2022
Limerick, Ireland348 contributions276 helpful votes
Thon Hotel Brussels Airport is a fantastic host and a smooth partnership with the Tomorrowland Global Journey package that we had purchased. It is only less than a 10 minute drive from Brussels Airport and if you use the official T license plate taxis that are waiting for you in front of the arrival hall, this will only cost you €15. You can also book the taxi for the airport when you depart from the hotel for the same price and this is worth doing because unlicensed taxis in Belgium are well known for ripping customers off. I had been dealing with a lady named Lydia with various questions and she had always been efficient, helpful and understanding and a pleasure to deal with. All the staff here are friendly and this hotel is really kept clean and our room had been serviced for the weekend we were here. Breakfast had plenty of choice and it catered for those that looked for a cold breakfast and for those that prefer a hot one so there is plenty of choice for everyone. There was a friendly atmosphere here and considering that it hosted plenty of people for the Tomorrowland festival, it was really calm and not noisy after everyone arrived back. Global Journey had a host at a desk in the lobby so there was always someone there to assist with the shuttles to and from the festival site and they even made sure people had a bottle of water for the bus journey. The hotel room we stayed in was 204 and it wasn't a problem for us. We were literally only there each night to sleep and we were gone everyday from 12pm and not back until 2am so it served its purpose for us. There is a supermarket in Diegem called Carrefour Express and that is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel and it is worth stocking up on drinks and the hotel has a mini fridge for storing drinks and bits you may need kept at a preferred temperature. The train station is an 8 minute walk from the hotel at most and we know this because we timed it :) When we come back to Tomorrowland we will be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Room 204 was fine for us.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Thon Hotel Brussels Airport
Responded Aug 10, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay. Our team is glad that you enjoyed our prime location with so much on our doorstep and an ideal starting point for discovering what our great city has to offer. Your kind words about the friendly and professional service you received from our team members are much appreciated. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us and we are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. It is also great to hear that you were able to make the most of our tasty breakfast, and hope it kick-started your day. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Stefanie Roels, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mario J wrote a review Jul 2022
Montreal, Canada370 contributions39 helpful votes
I was there only one night to catch my next flight the following day. Room was clean and comfortable. Service was good. Nothing else accessible in the area. So, you go the in the same situation I was.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Thon Hotel Brussels Airport
Responded Jul 7, 2022
Dear Mario, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated the high standards we try to maintain. We regret that you felt our location was not entirely suited to you; our team are on hand for any advice on local attractions and directions to where you might like to visit. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Many thanks, Stefanie Roels, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yaseyahat wrote a review Jun 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands6 contributions1 helpful vote
Rooms are aged and small but clean. All the noise outside the hall is inside the room at any hour of the night. Doors are also too close to each other. Windows can be opened just one bit. Not a walk in shower but a high rise old bath with curtains. Single beds are too small to turn. It is only the lobby area that is nice if you plan to sleep there. Hotel is far from Diegem train station, not 10 mins at all and the walk is hilly. You can watch 272 buses at the end of the street if you have any time and tickets.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: No room close to elevators
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Thon Hotel Brussels Airport
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time taken to review your stay. We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not completely satisfactory and the size of your bed was not to your liking. We do have rooms with double beds and would be happy to reserve one of those for you for your next visit. We are also sorry that you were disturbed. Please don't hesitate to let us know of any concerns at the time and we would be happy to offer a prompt and comfortable solution. We have taken note of all your comments for our consideration. It is feedback such as yours that allows us to identify areas for improvement. We hope to welcome you back for an improved stay. Best wishes, Stefanie Roels, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed as a large group due to Eurostar cancellations. The manager, Stephanie, was absolutely brilliant in helping to arrange transfers, meals and everything else. Way above and beyond the call of duty and totally professional - with a smile. 11/10
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Thon Hotel Brussels Airport
Responded Jun 24, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us, and appreciate your kind comments about our team. Furthermore, it is rewarding to know that your dining experience met your expectations. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on another occasion. Best wishes, Stefanie Roels, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katinka E wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
I stayed at the hotel before my flight, it had all I needed, very convenient location (can't hear the airplanes!), very clean and friendly staff. I also had a hybrid meeting in the meeting room, it was well equipped and the staff was very friendly and helpful to set up. Hope to be back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kirsten E wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
The hotel has been recently renovated and offers a good infrastructure for small business meetings. Our meeting room was equipped with everything we needed to organise a hybrid meeting, with some of our colleagues onsite and others joining remotely. Conveniently located close to Brussels Airport. Very friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Elisabeth T wrote a review Nov 2021
4 contributions3 helpful votes
It was lovely to stay here. All the stuff was so friendly and helpful. Very clean also, it was nuce and cozy. Train station is near- 10min walk and only 2.80€ per ticket to get to central. It is near to airport so it was 10€ Per uber to get there
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Thon Hotel Brussels Airport
Responded Nov 27, 2021
Dear Elisabeth, Thank you for such a positive review of your experience at our hotel. We are pleased our convenient location met your expectations and will be sure to pass your compliments on to all our team members. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Stefanie Roels, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
thon hotel diegem
LOCATION
BelgiumFlandersFlemish Brabant ProvinceMachelenDiegem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THON HOTEL BRUSSELS AIRPORT $68 ($̶8̶0̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Diegem, Belgium

Frequently Asked Questions about Thon Hotel Brussels Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Thon Hotel Brussels Airport?
Nearby attractions include R.A.V.E.N. Zaventem (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Thon Hotel Brussels Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Thon Hotel Brussels Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Thon Hotel Brussels Airport?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Thon Hotel Brussels Airport?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Thon Hotel Brussels Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mismo, Pink Ginger, and Cosmopolite.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Thon Hotel Brussels Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Thon Hotel Brussels Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Thon Hotel Brussels Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Thon Hotel Brussels Airport located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Diegem.
Does Thon Hotel Brussels Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Thon Hotel Brussels Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Dutch.