We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Van der Valk Brussels Airport

#1 of 11 Hotels in Diegem
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

773 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 374: English reviews
Woudenberg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The room was fine and clean. Dinner was splendid (had the risotto) and breakfast was good. I forgot my toothbrush, picked one up at the reception, friendly staff. Oh, you can rend a goldfish for the night (3,50 euro). Fun idea, always make me laugh, but please buy him a bigger bowl (or even better not a bowl).

Helpful?
Thank charlotte v
Dorien B, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte, Thank you for your review, makes us smile :-) Don't worry about the goldfish, he is well treated in the back office with a nice aquarium and some other friends! Kind regards, Dorien Broothaerts Guest Experience Manager More 

Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are good and the bed is comfortable. The personnel at the reception is always kind. There are two main issues with this hotel : 1) Rooms not enough protected from sun light. During summer you will be waked up quite early as the tents are not able to block the sun light. 2) At the breakfast it's often... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rigoletto111
Dorien B, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The time you invested in writing a review about us is highly appreciated. We take your feedback very serious in order to improve our services. Looking forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Dorien Broothaerts Guest Experience Manager More 

Madrid, Spain
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was at the hotel for two nigths in a business travel. Bed sheets are so small and pillows very unconfortable. The botton sheets of the bed are so small that it can not be intruduced a little bit under the mattress so it moves and end up sleeping without botton sheet. The duvet is very small as well, same... More 

Helpful?
Thank AOStravel
Dorien B, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor. I apologize for the discomfort you suffered. Please do know, that we are upgrading our bedding. Soon, you can experience this! I truly hope you didn't lose your trust in Van der Valk and still hope we may welcome you another time. Kindest regards, Dorien Broothaerts Guest Experience Manager More 

Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice and specious rooms, but unfortunately the air conditioning is too loud and it disturbs sleep. Hotel has 8 Tesla supercharger. Nice restaurant area with outdoor terrace. Fons is a living gold fish in a small aquarium that you can "rent" into your room during your stay. Gym is ok for a evening/ morning exercise.

Helpful?
Thank Juha S
Dorien B, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your kind words. We hope to meet you again. Kind regards, Dorien Broothaerts Guest Experience Manager More 

Walnut Creek
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a nice airport. Security was tight because of recent unfortunate events. They were remodeling so we had to walk some distance but signs throughout made it helpful to get around. There were wide spaces, fast check-in process, the best wifi and good shopping and services.

Helpful?
Thank MarianWalnutCreek
Dorien B, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our national airport! Kind regards, Dorien Broothaerts Guest Experience Manager More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I ended up staying here because my flight was cancelled so the airline put me up. It's a nice clean hotel and I had a good night's sleep, the only reason I didn't give it the full five rating was because there was no way I could get any food (and due to flight delays i hadn't eaten for several... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily R
Dorien B, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Emily, Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry your flight was cancelled. I do absolutely understand your frustration. Being tired, hungry and sad is not a good feeling. But as you had a meal voucher I do not understand completely this review. So please do not hesitate to contact me for sharing some more information with me. Kind... More 

Herne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was great, breakfast was good and everything Looks very well. Considering Prices in larger German towns it is expensive but considered with the regional Prices around Brussels it is fine. Although it is near the Airport it is very quiet in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ralf_may
Dorien B, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this maximum score! Looking forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Dorien Broothaerts Guest Experience Manager More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent a night at the Van der Valk Brussels airport as part of a 2 day team building event. The staff here are very good, my early checkin was easily accommodated and my room was 100% up to the standard you'd expect. A good range of TV channels, great bathroom with rainfall shower and plenty of supplies and free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Dorien B, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mark, WOW!!!! Thank you soooooo much for this review. Can't wait to host you again. Warm regards, Dorien Broothaerts Guest Experience Manager More 

Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Apparently this is the best hotel in the business district but I must say I'm not convinced. Although it was full of business travellers I was surprised how badly equipped it was for business people. For example, no iron in the room and they won't provide one (you gave to go to an ironing room on a different floor!!), and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jgilro
Dorien B, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Indeed, we do have an ironing room on our 6th floor as we don't have an iron in some of our rooms. But upon request, we can always bring one up. I'll check with my colleagues why this service wasn't provided. I'm sorry for this. Our Kitchen is... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I checked in early and was guaranteed a room because I paid for an extra night before I checked in. So, the room that was "reserved" for me turned out to not have any electricity. After a 15 hour, international flight and waiting another 30 minutes for a staff member to check out the electricity switch to determine that it... More 

Helpful?
Thank JackieKT
Dorien B, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing such a detailed review. I'm so sorry for the inconvenience you encountered. Let me assure you that this is not up to our standard. Indeed, we do have an ironing room on the 6th floor as some of our rooms don't have an iron in the room. But upon request, we can definitely bring... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

720 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (165)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (531)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Club Room (61)
Viewed
Executive Room (54)
Viewed
Dining (132)
Viewed
Suite (71)
Viewed
Superior Room (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diegem
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.3 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#3 of 11 in Diegem
4.0 of 5 stars 712 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Brussels Airport
0.8 mi away
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels Airport
#8 of 11 in Diegem
3.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Van der Valk Hotel Brussels Airport. At a mere five minutes distance from Brussels Airport and 20 minutes distance from the vibrant center of Brussels you will find the New Van der Valk Hotel Brussels Airport. With 224 luxurious rooms, 13 modern and multifunctional meeting rooms, cozy restaurant and contemporary bar and lounge we are the ideal place for businessmen and leisure guests alike. We offer a free shuttle service to and from the airport. If you would like to visit the city, the station is only a 5 minute walk away from our hotel and in 15 minutes you will find yourself in the middle of everything. Take advantage of our spacious garage, the perfect place to leave your car while on vacation. In fact don’t take our word for it, come and have a look! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Van der Valk Brussels Airport

Address: Culliganlaan 4B, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Price Range: $90 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Brussels Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Van der Valk Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Der Valk Brussels Airport Hotel Diegem
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Diegem
#2 Romantic Hotel in Diegem
#2 Family Hotel in Diegem
#3 Business Hotel in Diegem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay