We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

M Hotel - Different Hotels

Show Prices
#3 of 11 Hotels in Genk
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
M Hotel - Different Hotels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel is of an attractive design and in a good location. food in the restaurant is very good with great views over the lake, however poor choice of beers (in Belgium!). breakfast was also good (good coffee). room was comfortable and clean. it is annoying that there is a car park charge.

Helpful?
Thank BluestackBoy
DifferentHotels, Manager at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Hi, Good to see you enjoyed our location and design. Concerning the parking you can park for free on 5 mins. walk of the hotel. Hope to welcome you soon in our Mhotel. Best regards, Sonny Biesmans Guest Loving Assistant Manager More 

Tychy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There is a very nice hotel situated at the lake. It is sitll in the city centre 5 minutes from the market. The hotel is clean and cosy. I would say breakfast is quite poor as per my stomach and the parking is small. It is compensated by good atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Irek S
DifferentHotels, Manager at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Hi Irek, Nice to see you enjoyed your stay. Our location is one of our best selling points. I will inform our f&b manager about your opinion of the breakfast. Hopefully we can welcome you again. Best regards, Sonny Biesmans Guest Loving Assistant Manager More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

We were on a family trip and the hotel was excellent located between the different family locations. Room was perfect just what you need for a night stay. Clean rooms and in this hotel enough space to unpack your suitcase and feel confident with the available space. No room fridge available and bar was closing sharply in the WE. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leon W
DifferentHotels, Manager at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Leon, Thank you very much for your review. Lovely to see that you enjoyed your stay so much. We are busy to create a grab & go corner in our reception to replace the shortage of minibars in our rooms. Concerning the parking you can park your car on the paid secured parking near our hotel or for free... More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Location isn't everything, one also needs to pay attention to the details. Staff at front desk gave an uninterested impression, kept talking on the phone for several minutes before acknowledging us and remained seated throughout the whole check in (and check out for that matter). Basic rule in hospitality is that you stand up when greeting guests, in business as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Savoya
DifferentHotels, Manager at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Savoya, Thank you very much for your feedback. We will discuss your comments during our next staff meeting. Hopefully we can welcome you again in one of our hotels. Best regards, Sonny Biesmans, Guest Loving Assistant Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Situated at the end of a lakeside park, this is easily one of the best hotels I have had the pleasure of staying at, when business trips leave little time for you to take in your surroundings. After a beautiful meal in the hotel bistro, a leisurely walk around the park, accessed directly from the bistro doors, easily helps to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
DifferentHotels, Manager at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you Anthony for this nice feedback. Hopefully we can welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Sonny Biesmans, Guest Loving Assistant Manager More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

We checked in for a birtday surprise for my boyfriend. The hostess was very friendly and helpfull. The room looked great at first sight, with a view on the pond. But with a closer look we saw it was hardly clean. Rubish from the previous guest was still around. The beds weren't attached to each other and on wheels, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Winge V
DifferentHotels, Manager at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Winge, Thank you for your tips and feedback. I already discussed your remarks with our housekeeping supervisor. I hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Sonny Biesmans, Guest Loving Assistant Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

Expensive, but the boss was paying, so... good beds, fridge didn't work, good bathrooms, toilet separated, great lake and garden arround, not só expensive rooms but expensive food (16€ for breakfast/person, come on guys, that breakfast is not even that good), only Belgium TV channels. People are nice.

Helpful?
Thank Diogo A
DifferentHotels, Manager at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Diogo, Thank you very much for your feedback. We will discuss this on our next staff meeting. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the Mhotel. Best regards, Sonny Biesmans Guest Loving Assistant Manager More 

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

I stopped here on business between 23rd May - 26th May. Clean and modern hotel, friendly staff, nice food and easy check in/out. Location set around a nice lake and a 5min walk to the centre. Only two bad points is the awful wifi and the fact that I had to pay €6 for a ltr of water. That was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ianmacca1981
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear 'Ianmacca1981', Thank you very much for your kind words and compliments on Tripadvisor! We do apologise for the inconvenience with the wifi. Normally the wifi works great in the hotel and all other public places. You can always (at all times) contact our reception if you would have difficulty with the wifi. They are happy to help you with... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

Four of us stayed the this hotel on business for 1 night. The first impression was great - staff were very friendly and efficient, the lobby is really nice and has a soothing Zen-type effect on you - just what was needed after a very long day. So I was convinced at that point that we were into a winner... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paulina E
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Paulina, Thank you for your feedback. I also want to thank you for your compliments on our new lobby, the beautiful breakfast room overlooking the lake and our wonderful staff. Because the booking was made lastminute we only had our last non-renovated rooms available. The rooms are equiped with everything our guests need. The only thing is that the... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night (second time) on a business trip. Checkin was fast and friendly, rooms large with arty decoration. Strong wi-fi, lovely walk in shower. The bar is functional rather than comfortable and there is a nice terrace looking over the lake. Bartender is great, recommending good trappist beers for me The hotel is on the edge of town with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
DifferentHotels, Guest Relations Manager at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We love the mentioning "Whats not to like" ;-) ! We love to welcome you again in the beautiful M Hotel. Guest Loving Relations, Tessa! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Genk
0.4 mi away
Carbon Hotel - Different Hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel ECU - Different Hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Atlantis - Different Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Stiemerheide
Hotel Stiemerheide
#2 of 11 in Genk
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 't Hert
Hotel 't Hert
#6 of 11 in Genk
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
12.7 mi away
Eburon Hotel - Different Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
M Hotel: M Hotel is located between the beautiful Molenvijverpark and the newly renovated shopping center (2014). Sleep: The M Hotel has 83 rooms renovated in 2014, all equipped with free wireless internet. Business guests can work as if they're in their office and relax as if they're at home. Meeting: The hotel has five meeting rooms for meetings of up to 250 people. All of these rooms are on the ground floor and have natural daylight, air conditioning and wireless internet. Some of these rooms also have a pond view. Brasserie Royal: In the restaurant you can dine out, enjoy a business lunch or have a small snack. After that you can move to our sun terrace, with a view of the Molenvijver, or you can go to the bar. Relax: The Carbon Sense team of our colleagues at hotel Carbon will gladly welcome you in their wellness centre. Here you can relax in the sauna facilities or you can enjoy a soothing treatment. Carbon Sense is a five minute walk from M Hotel. carbonsense.be. Genk & area: Thanks to the unique location of the M Hotel in Genk and Limburg and the fact that everything is within reach will make it easy for you to fill your spare time! Jogging or exploring the different parks behind the hotel, shopping in Genk, Maastricht, Hasselt or Maasmechelen Village or visiting Bokrijk, the outdoor Museum and the C-mine expedition. It's all possible. The hotel is also perfectly suited for bicycle and hiking holidays. One of the entrances to the Nationaal Park Hoge Kempen, the biggest national park of Flanders (600ha) is right around the corner! Practical information: For only €10 per night you can park your car in the hotel's private parking. The central station is within walking distance. For more information, route description and reservations, check m-hotel.be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about M Hotel - Different Hotels

Address: Albert Remansstraat 1, Genk 3600, Belgium (Formerly NH Molenvijver Genk)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Genk
Price Range: $82 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — M Hotel - Different Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your M Hotel - Different Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Genk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay