We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

End of the Line Railway Accommodation

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
End of the Line Railway Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Unique place with beautiful views but beware of the terrible customer service! Husband booked a room for him, our 11 month old and myself on Mother's Day. Got in at 4pm Sunday and left at 07:30 Monday morning, we also went out for dinner on the Sunday night after arriving Monday morning as I was leaving I had left a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
EndoftheLine2015, Owner at End of the Line Railway Accommodation, responded to this review

This booking was made through wotif.com and on the booking sheet sent to us by them it clearly shows two adults only. We offer adults only accommodation which is specified on their website and the Signal Box has an open internal staircase which I do not believe is safe for children and more so an 11month old child. On inspection... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews after we had booked I was nervous to get there!! We had no problems... Greeted by Kim & shown to our room with no problems... Loved our meals at the Swiss mountain hotel at the end of the Rd, Delish!!! Had a lovely sleep in the comfy bed & enjoyed a nice relaxing bath... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bree M
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

Worst Accommodation ever!! We were kicked out because we had a 10 week old child. We booked for two nights and arrived late Friday night. Saturday morning we had breakfast in Daylesford and just enjoyed the town for the morning. Arriving back at our accommodation my partner commenced breast feeding our 10 week old daughter. After a few mins the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff29022016
EndoftheLine2015, Owner at End of the Line Railway Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your booking was made through Expedia and the offer clearly shows accommodation for two adults only, no babies, children or pets, and check in between 1500 hours and 2000 hours, which is what I believe you accepted in your reservation of 18th. February, 2016 which came to me showing 2 adults only. In your call... More 

MELBOURNE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

I have traveled extensively in my career and there is not any time I can say that I have experienced such a rude arrogant attitude from one of the proprietors known as Kim.I called a day previously and spoke to Gary and had a pleasant conversation about booking a room in a few weeks time, he advised me there was... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank DAWNK846
EndoftheLine2015, Owner at End of the Line Railway Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I recall clearly the content of your call and asking you to please allow me time to speak and answer your queries. At one point you said to me, go ahead then and speak. As I did so you again began speaking and as you would not allow me the opportunity to seek the information... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

An amazing effort by the hosts to bring to life an old red rattler and signal box in such a pristine environment amongst gum trees and hills. Attention to detail is extraordinary in the Governor's Carriage where we stayed for 2 nights during July. We enjoyed the peaceful surroundings and view of the quaint garden from our small windows. Highly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank airaway
Werribee, AU
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

My husband and I stayed in the Governor's Carriage recently and celebrated our anniversary. It is beautiful, cosy and warm. The area is very peaceful and away from everything, yet close to Daylesford and Creswick if you so desire. Didn't want to leave! Carmen.

Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen E
EndoftheLine2015, Owner at End of the Line Railway Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you Carmen, glad that such a special occasion has some new memories. Congratulations. More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

My husband and I stayed in the Signal Box last Sunday and Monday nights. Loved our stay in this quaint little building. Spotlessly clean, breakfast provisions very adequate, views from the bed awesome like you are in a tree house. TV reception is basically non existent, just no signal but really do you come to this great part of Australia... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen S
EndoftheLine2015, Owner at End of the Line Railway Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Helen Thank you for your feed back and thanks for the good review regarding the television reception we have high def digital televisions that receive 32 free to air tv stations, the televisions are checked when the accommodation is cleaned so i don't know why it was not working for you as you did not report it to us... More 

Grovedale, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I organised a weekend here as a surprise for my husbands birthday. It was peaceful, in the middle of nowhere really. The accommodation itself was very clever and had been restored beautifully. The air conditioning worked well considering it was really hot when we stayed. Unfortunately we went to the "reception" after failed phone calls to ask a question and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe J
melbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

We had a wonderful stay in the Governor's carriage last night. The carriage has been meticulously restored and we really felt as though we'd stepped back in time and were on a journey somewhere special. Gorgeous location, great pub nearby and away from the hustle and bustle of daylesford. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank pennypea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay greatly! Lovely accommodation, very quiet and surrounded by beautiful trees. We stayed in the old carriage, it's very clean, had everything we needed... And the old bath is beautiful! We felt like we were in an old movie!

Helpful?
1 Thank Megan H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blampied
10.5 mi away
RACV Goldfields Resort
RACV Goldfields Resort
#1 of 2 in Creswick
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
6.1 mi away
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
#3 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
4.8 mi away
Lake House
Lake House
#2 of 5 in Daylesford
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Bellinzona Grange
Bellinzona Grange
#2 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
4.5 mi away
Acacia House Retreat
Acacia House Retreat
#17 of 24 in Daylesford
4.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about End of the Line Railway Accommodation

Address: 215 Treweeks Rd, Blampied, Victoria 3364, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Blampied
Price Range: $103 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — End of the Line Railway Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your End of the Line Railway Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay