We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

End of the Line Railway Accommodation

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
End of the Line Railway Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A lastminute.com booking, what a find. A clever renovation of a signal box in a quiet and beautiful location. The shower was fabulous, the bed comfortable and the whole place just has a lovely calming effect. No Vodafone signal meant I could completely switch off. Greeted by friendly Kim on arrival who showed us what we needed to know and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozziebd
EndoftheLine2015, Owner at End of the Line Railway Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback, we look forward to seeing you again Regards Kim

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

If you need time out to relax, rewind and just chill this location was spot on! We wanted a place to spend some time away from our darling children (whom we love dearly) and really just relax ......We found it! It will be a yearly treat for us now! The Governor's Carriage was so beautifully restored and appointed, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smithcowies
EndoftheLine2015, Owner at End of the Line Railway Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you both for your comments, it was wonderful to share the Governor's Carriage with someone who understood exactly what the space was created for. We look forward to your return to celebrate another child free weekend.

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed August 13, 2016

We decided to nick off over night. Daylesford sprang to mind although I didnt particularly want to be amongst a tourist hubbub. I found the end of the line railway carriage on last minute bookings. WOW! The concept was so clever and quaint, price was fantastic, lets take a gamble. Only 13 kms from Daylesford we were pleasantly surprised. A...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JBT840
EndoftheLine2015, Owner at End of the Line Railway Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. pleased you not only enjoyed your stay but had the opportunity to see the wildlife "at home". Unfortunately they can be rather unkind to the garden but still provide joy to those who take the time to observe them,

Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Unique place with beautiful views but beware of the terrible customer service! Husband booked a room for him, our 11 month old and myself on Mother's Day. Got in at 4pm Sunday and left at 07:30 Monday morning, we also went out for dinner on the Sunday night after arriving Monday morning as I was leaving I had left a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea B
EndoftheLine2015, Owner at End of the Line Railway Accommodation, responded to this review

This booking was made through wotif.com and on the booking sheet sent to us by them it clearly shows two adults only. We offer adults only accommodation which is specified on their website and the Signal Box has an open internal staircase which I do not believe is safe for children and more so an 11month old child. On inspection...

Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews after we had booked I was nervous to get there!! We had no problems... Greeted by Kim & shown to our room with no problems... Loved our meals at the Swiss mountain hotel at the end of the Rd, Delish!!! Had a lovely sleep in the comfy bed & enjoyed a nice relaxing bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bree M
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Worst Accommodation ever!! We were kicked out because we had a 10 week old child. We booked for two nights and arrived late Friday night. Saturday morning we had breakfast in Daylesford and just enjoyed the town for the morning. Arriving back at our accommodation my partner commenced breast feeding our 10 week old daughter. After a few mins the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff29022016
EndoftheLine2015, Owner at End of the Line Railway Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your booking was made through Expedia and the offer clearly shows accommodation for two adults only, no babies, children or pets, and check in between 1500 hours and 2000 hours, which is what I believe you accepted in your reservation of 18th. February, 2016 which came to me showing 2 adults only. In your call...

MELBOURNE
Reviewed October 17, 2015

I have traveled extensively in my career and there is not any time I can say that I have experienced such a rude arrogant attitude from one of the proprietors known as Kim.I called a day previously and spoke to Gary and had a pleasant conversation about booking a room in a few weeks time, he advised me there was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DAWNK846
EndoftheLine2015, Owner at End of the Line Railway Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I recall clearly the content of your call and asking you to please allow me time to speak and answer your queries. At one point you said to me, go ahead then and speak. As I did so you again began speaking and as you would not allow me the opportunity to seek the information...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed July 15, 2015

An amazing effort by the hosts to bring to life an old red rattler and signal box in such a pristine environment amongst gum trees and hills. Attention to detail is extraordinary in the Governor's Carriage where we stayed for 2 nights during July. We enjoyed the peaceful surroundings and view of the quaint garden from our small windows. Highly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank airaway
Werribee, AU
Reviewed June 4, 2015

My husband and I stayed in the Governor's Carriage recently and celebrated our anniversary. It is beautiful, cosy and warm. The area is very peaceful and away from everything, yet close to Daylesford and Creswick if you so desire. Didn't want to leave! Carmen.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carmen E
EndoftheLine2015, Owner at End of the Line Railway Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you Carmen, glad that such a special occasion has some new memories. Congratulations.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed March 18, 2015

My husband and I stayed in the Signal Box last Sunday and Monday nights. Loved our stay in this quaint little building. Spotlessly clean, breakfast provisions very adequate, views from the bed awesome like you are in a tree house. TV reception is basically non existent, just no signal but really do you come to this great part of Australia...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
EndoftheLine2015, Owner at End of the Line Railway Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Helen Thank you for your feed back and thanks for the good review regarding the television reception we have high def digital televisions that receive 32 free to air tv stations, the televisions are checked when the accommodation is cleaned so i don't know why it was not working for you as you did not report it to us...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blampied
10.5 mi away
RACV Goldfields Resort
RACV Goldfields Resort
#1 of 2 in Creswick
166 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Sebel Creswick Forest Resort
5.2 mi away
Central Springs Inn
Central Springs Inn
#5 of 5 in Daylesford
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
#4 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
380 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Frangos
Hotel Frangos
#3 of 5 in Daylesford
69 reviews
4.8 mi away
Lake House
Lake House
#1 of 5 in Daylesford
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about End of the Line Railway Accommodation

Address: 215 Treweeks Rd, Blampied, Victoria 3364, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Blampied
Price Range: $102 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — End of the Line Railway Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your End of the Line Railway Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from End of the Line Railway Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure to have your woolly gloves, good boots and warm slippers.”
 of 5 bubbles JBT840, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“If stairs are not your strong point maybe check the governors carriage as the bathroom is downstairs and the bedroom upstairs therefore you may have to navigate the stairs in the middle of the night but Kim thought of that with a portable light to assist.”
 of 5 bubbles 780helens, Mar 18, 2015 | Read review
“This Accommodation is self contained as advertised but is you need anything you just have to ask the owner”
 of 5 bubbles ash139, Jan 29, 2015 | Read review
“The place is lovely and remote in bushland and out of town ... The carriage is slightly more "opulent" (more like faded glory) than the signal box... but they both have their little joys....”
 of 5 bubbles Z9695VOdavidl, Jan 16, 2015 | Read review
“2 choices only... Carriage or signal box. If you can't cope with stairs, the signal box is not for you”
 of 5 bubbles Wallflower61, Oct 11, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay