We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bellevue House

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Bellevue House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a wonderful experience with the Cape House and with Block Island Accommodations in general. The staff was warm, welcoming, and generous. The overall vibe of the complex is super relaxed and laid back. It's so nice to be walking distance from town, yet feel you are far enough away that you're not in the midst of the craziness.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lori B
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband, 23 year old daughter, 16 yr old son and I stayed in the master suite in the Windrose House for two nights. The room was clean and had comfortable furnishings, but is not well appointed. This unit does not have A/C, which we knew when we booked it. Our bad in thinking an Inn on an island would... More 

Helpful?
Thank GarnetSilverstein
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Far from the maddening crowds yet close enough to walk into town. Clean and accommodating. Friendly staff who will offer suggestions for first timers. Owner makes her presence known and her staff follows suit. Peaceful relaxing atmosphere. Love the porch and don't forget breakfast!

Helpful?
Thank Jean S
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first visit to Block Island. Stayed two nights. Peaceful and easy-close enough to downtown, but far enough away so you don't hear it at night. I just had a really nice time (I stayed in the Lilac Room) and I'd do it again.

Helpful?
Thank owlflavored212
BI_Accommodationsllc, Owner at Bellevue House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your time on Block Island. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Warm regards, Cariona More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed for two nights. It was very nice and clean place. I enjoyed the breakfast. I be going there again. We were pleased with how the room looked, staff was very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Brian D
BI_Accommodationsllc, Owner at Bellevue House, responded to this review

Hi Brian, Thank you for your review! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to seeing you in the future. Warm regards, Cariona More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed in the Walnut Room in the Windrose House. The room was clean, well appointed, and very comfortable. Guests should note this unit does not have A/C. We already knew this when we booked the room, so this wasn't a problem for us. Unfortunately, the weather was unusually hot, but the ceiling fan took the edge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
BI_Accommodationsllc, Owner at Bellevue House, responded to this review

Hi Linda, Thank you so much for your fantastic review! I enjoy baking the breakfast in the AM and I am happy you found them delicious! We look forward to seeing you in the future! Warm regards, More 

Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I recently stayed at Bellevue House in the lovely Lilac room. Everything about our stay was perfect! From the friendly staff, the very comfortable room, the beautiful picturesque inn, the wine and cheese offerings on the porch, and the scrumptious breakfast! It was also very helpful that we were able to leave our luggage there in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jm2648
BI_Accommodationsllc, Owner at Bellevue House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! I am so happy you enjoyed our property so much, this is exactly what we hope to deliver, and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time! We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Warm regards, Cariona More 

Deep River, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location, friendly staff, clean, great breakfast. Would prefer bath in room, but not really a problem for short stay. (3 days) Don't like having to write a longer review to get to 200 words......

Helpful?
Thank tsmwood
BI_Accommodationsllc, Owner at Bellevue House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do offer a few guest rooms that share a bath for the budget traveller, and do invite you to enjoy one of our ensuite bath rooms on your next visit to the island. Warm regards, Cariona More 

Newbury, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in the 3rd floor apartment - perfect for a family of 5! Watched the sunrise over the ocean/harbor from my window every morning. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Location is very convenient - walked from ferry and biked the rest of the time to our destinations. This was our first trip to Block Island - won't be our... More 

Helpful?
Thank lisankelly2016
BI_Accommodationsllc, Owner at Bellevue House, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for your lovely review! I love the sunrise from the property too! Glad you enjoyed the early morning peacefulness of our property! We do look forward to seeing you in the future! Kind regards, Cariona More 

New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place. Was really convenient and the staff went out of their way to make my trip and stay exceptional. At one point, they offered my friend and I a ride into town to pick up some groceries. Really close to the heart of town as well, and all taxis were there in a matter of minutes. Really nice breeze... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike N
BI_Accommodationsllc, Owner at Bellevue House, responded to this review

Hi Mike, Thanks so much for your kind words! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and time on the island. Look forward to seeing you in the future. Warm regards, Cariona More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Shoreham
0.2 mi away
Hotel Manisses
Hotel Manisses
#3 of 7 in Block Island
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.4 mi away
National Hotel
National Hotel
#2 of 6 in New Shoreham
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spring House Hotel
Spring House Hotel
#1 of 6 in New Shoreham
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The 1661 Inn
The 1661 Inn
#2 of 29 in New Shoreham
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Island Home Inn
The Island Home Inn
#16 of 29 in New Shoreham
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sea Breeze
The Sea Breeze
#4 of 29 in New Shoreham
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Block Island Accommodations is a magnificent collection of Bed & Breakfast, rental homes, and apartments on Block Island, RI, offering beautiful hilltop lodging and accommodations. Located just up High St and off Center Rd, you will find gracious hospitality, superior service, and comfort in a meadow-like setting that recalls Block Island's farming tradition. Boating, fishing, and kayaking are all just a few minutes walk from our inns and homes. We are open May through October. The Ferry landings to the island are only a 2-hour drive from Boston and New York City and 45 minutes from Providence and Hartford. Our homes are all conveniently located via both car and foot from the ferry dock.Our grounds are one of the best places on the island to just relax. Sit back in our Adirondack chairs, grill up lunch, and enjoy looking over the ocean, watching planes take off from this island's only airport. Most of our accommodations are only a short walk to town where you will find the shops, restaurants, movie theatre, beach, as well as the best island nightlife. There is so much to do and see throughout the summer months, from shopping, hiking, sailing, boating, parasailing, lighthouse tours, cruises, and fishing charters, that our accommodations offer a great central location for couples and families alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bellevue House

Address: 356 High Street, New Shoreham, Block Island, RI 02807
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Block Island > New Shoreham
Price Range: $135 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellevue House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bellevue House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue House Hotel Block Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay