We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center

6921 S Lindbergh Blvd, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63125-4220
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$85
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
$85
$83
View Deal
SAVE $2
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com$85
Travelocity$85
Booking.com$85
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Where outstanding service is our specialty, the Holiday Inn South County Center Hotel in St. Louis! The Holiday Inn South County Center is conveniently located at I-55 and Lindbergh Blvd - just one mile north of I-270. Our location allows easy access to the multitude of visitor attractions and activities in the St. Louis area while offering relative tranquility and lack of congestion. Immediately opposite the hotel is the South County Shopping Center featuring over 120 stores and dining establishments. We are approximately 10 minutes from downtown St. Louis, 20 minutes from Six Flags, and 22 miles from St. Louis International Airport - Lambert Field. Our 7,000 square feet of meeting space is easily configured to accommodate groups from 10 to 600, and our dedicated meeting staff's attention to detail will leave you free to focus on your business priorities. Whether you're traveling with the whole family, or just a couple looking for a romantic getaway, the Holiday Inn South County offers several money-saving packages to choose from like our Over the Top Arch Package or our Breakfast in Bed Package. Call us for more information! For exceptional guest service at the ideal location, you can count on us!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Members save at least 25%
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
50Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
244Reviews2Q+A34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 77
  • 84
  • 50
  • 22
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
THIS IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST. I spent a week at this hotel and it was beyond a doubt the best experience I have ever had a hotel. The staff is so friendly, so kind so professional I wanted to take them home with me. The beds are so comfortable, pillows are great, bathrooms clean and so well stocked. I cannot say more about my stay other than I would go back and HIGHLY RECOMMEND EVERYONE STAY HERE. Also I was there by myself and felt very secure, which was extremely important. THANK YOU SO MUCH HOLIDAY INN AND ALL YOU WONDERFUL PEOPLE...............
Read more
Check In - I was the only person at the front counter and it was easy and fast. Customer service was wonderful, and they made sure to add my points on my membership as I had forgot while booking. Rooms - I was on the first floor and my room was very dated and needs some much needed TLC. I had to two hand my door to get it closed which was loud and I felt horrible when I was coming and going throughout my time at the hotel. The bathroom was very basic. It took my several minutes to get the water at a decent temperature, as it was either scolding hot or freezing. I am surprised the water did not blow a hole through the wall as the water pressure was extremely powerful. I tried to turn the nozzle but then it would just drip out. The shampoo and conditioners were not replenished throughout my stay. Overall, the hotel had great customer service, lots of parking spots, and convenient for restaurants and shopping. However, after being to the other Holiday Inn about 15 minutes away, I would choose to pick that one over this one in a heartbeat as they are updated and cleaner.
Read more
This hotel has some pictures online that are in my opinion misleading. Sure post a nice pool and workout picture, not the disgusting photos of what you call a “suite.” I normally don’t go to town on negative ratings. But I travel a lot. And this place deserves it. My suite was not cleaned and had some dudes beard shavings all over the sink and counter top still. The room REEKED of chemical. I could smell the chemicals coming off the housekeeping cart down the hall. You need to get rid of that toxic ECOLAB garbage you are spraying all over the room and not using it properly. Very unsafe to breathe. Had I not been exhausted from traveling I would request a new room. I had a bad headache from breathing the chemicals in after an hour, that is the truth. This room “SUITE” is old, outdated, dirty and so tired. Nothing has been updated in 15 years. Old fridge, old tv, old beds and furniture. Mattress super old and lumpy. Carpet is gross and furniture stained with God knows who’s stuff.... don’t even want to think. I’m sorry but this is just bad and I would NEVER stay here again. Nice lobby but even then, it’s a false greeting to your future turd room that awaits. This is one of those hotel rooms where you try to find anywhere to plug your stinking phone in. And you move the little 30yr old nightstand, and there’s a nest of cables and zero available outlet. And then the SINGLE outlet on the lamp barely works or you have to jam a dorito chip under your cord just right to make a connection to charge your phone.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear hostman1, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. We are very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service your have received. I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Hotel was super nice and the staff was friendly! The only thing that was disappointing was the pool and hot tub. The pool didn’t have enough chlorine at all! It seemed like they only treated it every weekend. ( me and my husband were there on a Friday). And the hot tub was not hot, felt more like bath water. Other than that enjoyed our stay!
Read more
We were in town for a wedding and stayed at the hotel where other family members stayed. The room was ok and the bed was comfortable. But checkin was slow and incomplete. The person was friendly enough but there should have been someone else at the desk too. I think this was the first time I ever checked into a HI and didn't get asked for my credit card. Breakfast in the morning was poor, again probably because it was too crowded. Lots of items were unavailable and we couldn't sit with family and had to sit at the bar.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center
Responded Jul 16, 2019
Hi Sharon G, Thanks for staying with us when you were in town for a wedding. We were delighted to host your family and friends during this special occasion. It's always nice to hear good feedback from our guests. I'm happy to read that you found our staff friendly and our beds comfortable. Check-in should be a breeze and I'm so sorry that your experience was otherwise. I also understand that your experience at our restaurant wasn't stellar. We work every day to provide our guest the joy of travel and your feedback is will certainly help us be better. Our Front Office team Restaurant Supervisor were alerted with your comments and I trust that they'll use this for improvement purposes. Thanks again for your review. I hope that we get to host you again and make your next stay with us, better. Joel B Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn st. louis - south county hotel mehlville, holiday inn saint louis, saint louis holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSaint LouisMehlville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing