We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 48: English reviews
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice welcome on arrival after a difficult motorway journey. Room clean warm and comfortable. Everything I needed for a one night stay including toiletries. Good value for money but as to expect quite basic.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Thank ChrisiKennedy
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needed an overnight stop near the M42 motorway and arrived early to meet up with family. A very helpful lady came out as we waited in our car on the car park and advised us of the time our room would be available and once we entered gave us a ticket immediately for the car showing no car park fee... More 

Thank David W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the service from our staff as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way... More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms okay nice location with a pub below .. you get what you pay for but this hotel was terrible ... my shower was cold in the morning ... I spoke to reception no apology ... will not be returning ... perhaps train staff ..

Thank Welsh J

Travelers are raving about these Bromsgrove hotels

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2016

the Travelodge is ideal for a night stop over, bed was comfy large room nice bathroom with shower, our second stay on Sept 10/11 was a lot quieter than the previous stay 2 weeks earlier but it was bank holiday then so it was a lot busier, carpark is right outside with ample spaces. The receptionist on duty on the... More 

Thank mallymoo1
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2016

I paid £80+ for one night here, the hotel is outdated and room was grubby. Shower was broken and in general this room did not show value for money. The noise from outside and inside the hotel was terrible I would not recommend staying here

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Thank nataliebB4190AK
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review... More 

1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2016

Carpet smelt of stale foot odour..Duvet grey and stale looking,pillows lumpy not comfortable at all Contractors occupied several rooms,they left each morning at 06.00 each of them making no effort to close doors quietly,waking rest of us.Noise ALL night from outside generator All doors "creaked" on opening/closing

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Thank jaynesO3930EA
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review.... More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2016

Rooms very clean and tidy,bathroom spotless, great pillows and very comfy bed.Can't find any negatives about this Travelodge if this is the standard now of all travelogues then this costumer will be returning.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Thank Chris T
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2016

Wanting a great place to stay in the area, this was fantastic. Great for road connections, great for local amenities, and GREAT for local travel services. Stayed for 4 nights, explored the area. The staff were FANTASTIC over the period, they kept changing, but the HIGH standard was maintained. Well done. The rooms were very clean & well presented. Can't... More 

Thank Mal167
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2016

As expected all the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean, fresh and tidy and although there was an issue with the extractor fan it did not spoil our stay. The Toby Carvery is right next door which is great for food and drinks.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Thank grahamh851
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on the way to a wedding. We paid £50 to stay for the night - really reasonable. We didn't arrive till about 10pm. There was free parking. We were welcomed warmly and had a room on the ground floor. The room was quiet. There was a shower, open hanging area, bed, dressing table, shower/hair gel in one... More 

Thank carrie w
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the welcome from our staff. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (17)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Bathroom (6)
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
0.2 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel
3.8 mi away
Westmead Hotel
Westmead Hotel
#25 of 141 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grafton Manor
Grafton Manor
#6 of 8 in Bromsgrove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook

Address: 462 Birmingham Road, Bromsgrove B61 0HR, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Bromsgrove)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Price Range: $50 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeepers Hotel Bromsgrove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay