We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 196: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we arrived at 23:30 frazzled from motorway hold ups on M6. The night porter was brilliant and so helpful. He was calm and polite.He gave us water in case the room was hot. The room and bed gave us a good nights sleep as advertised. The nigh porter deserves a gold star!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Jamesdmd
Droitwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Choose the holiday in at the M5 junction. It's much nicer cleaner newer better price and breakfast included. This hotel is very hot and sits on a loud busy road. The holiday in is at highway junction but better installation

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank holliebeer
Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only book here if offered a room at the back of the hotel while motorway traffic is being diverted right in front of the hotel. This is especially important while temperatures are high and rooms are habitable only with the windows open and a supplied fan switched on.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Len Y
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Len Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. As we don't have air con at the hotel, the housekeeping team will try to reduce... More 

San Francisco
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On our way to Somerset, we stopped off at this hotel. Quite a good location just off the M5 but, not too close so as to be noisy. There is a pub attached and so we had our evening meal there which was nice. Had a good nights sleep and went back to the pub for breakfast. (I don't recommend... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank watsonmrdavidw
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Needs a good deal of modernisation, but still has a quaint feel to it. Room, as ever comfortable bed and clean. It's tucked away in a backwater, but has a certain charm. The best thing? The welcome. The lady on reception was so lovely, the two ladies when I left the same. Premier Inn always had great people, they should... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martyn M
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

She sorted out a mix up by a commercial booking company while we enjoyed a beer next door... Great work. Shame the same can't be said of capita who seemed determined not to sort the issue out and leave us stuffed 160 miles from home

Helpful?
Thank Paul_Mason_Torbay
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here as we were attending a wedding around the corner. The staff were very nice on check in and check out. They provided free bottles of water as it was quite hot. The room was very spacious and clean. The bed was comfy and pillows also good. The bathroom was also clean and a decent size. The shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Dunblane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff here are fantastic. Rooms were as you would expect, very clean and comfortable. It needs air conditioning, way too warm. But warm welcome and great pub attached make up for that. Had a great stay

Helpful?
Thank Mcpap
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here whilst attending a wedding with our two young children. Premier Inns are always a good bet as they are generally pretty consistent, good value and good with the kids. We arrived late on the Friday night with two tired children and got a superb welcome from Julie. The kids also got some goody bags for finding the hidden... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben G
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here whilst visiting some friends. The hotel is tired and in need to painting. The rooms don't have air conditioning and are exceptionally warm. You don't get an iron in your room, but will be given one if you ask. There isn't a phone in the room to call reception, so you have to go down everytime you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicki S
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Vicki S Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide on this occasion. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
4.8 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
3.5 of 5 stars 1,048 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
2.6 mi away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
1.1 mi away
Grafton Manor
Grafton Manor
#6 of 8 in Bromsgrove
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location, location, location! Just minutes from the M5, Jct 5, and within striking distance of Birmingham, Worcester, Redditch and Cheltenham Races, Premier Inn Bromsgrove is all about convenience. You're just minutes from the amazing historic buildings at Avoncroft. You could satisfy your sweet tooth at Cadbury World. And, if it's the right time of year, don't miss the incredible Steam Rally at Hanbury or the iconic Cheltenham Races. After a day of fun and flutters, return to our comfy rooms - some with views across the beautiful Worcestershire countryside. Our friendly team will help you enjoy your stay to the full. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. No Premier Inn Breakfast offered at this Premier Inn. Adjacent restaurant serve their own cooked breakfast options for an additional cost. Directions: From north exit M5(J5) signposted Droitwich. Turn left onto Worcester Road (A38) heading towards Bromsgrove. From south follow directions from north but turn right onto Worchester Road (A38). After 1.5 miles the hotel is situated on the left. Next to the Swan Inn. Transport and local information: Birmingham International Airport Cadbury World 18 miles NEC and NIA Bromsgrove Train Station 1.5 miles Birmingham Airport 18 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel

Address: Worcester Road | Upton Warren, Bromsgrove B61 7ET, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Price Range: $59 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay