We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Corby

Traveler (85)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (9)

About

#5 of 6 hotels in Corby
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Holiday Inn Corby-Kettering hotel is located in the heart of Northamptonshire within easy reach of some beautiful countryside and stately homes, this fully air conditioned Corby hotel is conveniently located for leisure and business. The M1 motorway is easily accessible, as are Birmingham, Luton & East Midlands airports.For speed demons the Holiday Inn Corby-Kettering hotel is perfectly located for Rockingham Speedway, home to British Touring Car Championships. Silverstone, home of the British Formula 1 Grand Prix, is a 40 minute drive. If it s leisure that brings you to Corby, Northamptonshire, why not visit Rockingham Castle to see where Charles Dickens spent time or Wicksteed Park for a great family day out. Retrace Jane Eyre s footsteps in the Georgian town of Stamford or explore the grand Burghley House. Althorp House, resting place of Diana Princess of Wales.If you re visiting Corby on business, our air conditioned meeting rooms for up to 250 people plus high speed Internet access throughout the public areas, make the Holiday Inn Corby-Kettering hotel the perfect place for any event. Our Triangle Health & Fitness Club, complimentary to guests, is perfect if you wish to relax and unwind.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:IHG Global Sale
Hotel deals
394Reviews
5Q+A
74Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 99
  • 128
  • 75
  • 55
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed for two nights whilst travelling for work. The hotel was ideally located and very close to several main routes. The reception area was pleasant and the staff friendly and polite. My room was large with a comfortable bed, bath with shower above it. However it was showing
Read more
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Our standard room was a very good size and spotlessly clean. We made good use of the pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Having travelled some way we decided to eat at the hotel, and the standard was very good. All the staff were very
Read more
Response from Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Dave W, Thank you very much for the kind words. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is especially pleasing that Eileen has stood out and provided such attentive service, I will make sure she is commended for that I assure you! Great to hear you enjoyed Foxton Locks and should your travels ever bring you back to the areas we look forward to welcoming you. Kind regards, Martyn
Read more
Having stayed for 3 nights, a week later received 2 £100 parking tickets despite putting reg into computer on reception and completing reg on check in form. Furious and disappointed, now need to waste my time contesting them.
Read more
Response from Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Robbie, Sorry to see there seems to have been an error in the system for you, As we have not had any issues reported at the hotel I am presuming you have not contacted us directly to resolve this? Based on the above I am guessing what has transpired is that you have entered your reg on arrival but just 1 night (which would explain the other 2 nights you seem to have been charged for?) There is no need to be 'furious' at all, It is very simple for us to help if we are aware of it. Just send us the parking charges via email to parking@hicorby.com and we can take care of it for you. Kind regards, Martyn
Read more
Stayed here for two nights very friendly staff nice rooms updated too had an issue with the shower but sorted within minutes nice pool and spa would recommend if needing to stay near Corby didn’t use the dinning facilities but menu looked ok something for everyone
Read more
Response from Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby
Responded Apr 2, 2019
Dear FairlightW, Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to leave your comments. It is especially pleasing to see the praise for the team - this is vital and I am glad to see they delivered. It is also very good to see they were able resolve the issue you encountered and you managed to make use of the facilities! We have just launched a new menu with a large of number of 'specials', hopefully when you next return to us you are able to try it! Thanks again, Martyn
Read more
We had a great day here with a spa day, 1 treatment & afternoon tea with Prosecco, pool was nice changing rooms, sauna, jacuzzi & steam room all clean & tidy, along with good changing facilities & robes to wear. Take your flip flops though.
Read more
Response from Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby
Responded Feb 26, 2019
Dear CyclingLemon, My thanks for taking the time and trouble to leave your comments, it was lovely to read that you enjoyed your spa day with us - they are certainly proving very popular. We hope to see you back again soon, watch out for our new afternoon tea menu coming soon! Kind regards, Martyn
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn corby hotel corbycorby holiday inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCorby
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing