We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hampton by Hilton Corby

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton by Hilton Corby
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 614: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

2 nights at a Green Fleet event at Rockingham Circuit The Hotel was only a short drive away, reasonable price with a good breakfast.Two Pubs with restaurants very close, both not fantastic but very cheap and cheerful, will use again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas R
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked this hotel for a stopover before a trackday at rockingham perfect only 2.5 miles away in middle of a hungry horse and wetherspoons so plenty of food and drink options hotel food good but limited menu friendly clean and will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank jakethecaky
RHMHammersley, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear jakethecaky, Thank you for your 5 star review on your recent experience at our hotel whilst visiting Rockingham Speedway. We do offer a small choice of dining options, however as you state there is lots of choice on the leisure park for our guests to choose from. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next traveling... More 

Cumbria
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our second stay at this hotel and most enjoyable again. Staff are friendly and helpful and always haves a smile. One minor critism was the shower cubicle was suffering a bit of mould but this was addressed after a word with reception. Highly recommend this hotel for business or leisure and the breakfast offer is comprehensive and good quality. Next... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wrighty320
RHMHammersley, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Wrighty320, Its great to hear from returning guests and also that your stay was most enjoyable. Please accept my apologies for the issue you encountered in the bathroom, this is something we have addressed with our housekeeper following your report to reception. Thank you for saying you would recommend the hotel for our rooms and also our comprehensive free... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good location, decor and comfort as I would expect from this chain of hotels. Very impersonal atmosphere in the restaurant but efficient and prompt service - just what I wanted. Comfortable room, although a bit noisy - noisy neighbour shouting into a phone, noises from the corridor and bright lights form the transport maintenance depot next door. Seemed expensive for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane G
RHMHammersley, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Jane G, Thank you for writing a review on your recent experience at the Hampton by Hilton Corby. Please accept my apologies for the noise you encountered, this is certainly not normal for our hotel and should we be informed of this we would try to resolve this during the guest stay by either contacting the other guest or... More 

Coalville, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff extremely good, helpful, friendly and professional. The choice at breakfast was better than many of the hotels I have stayed at. Rooms were clean and tidy with all the facilities you would need, A/C was efficient although a little noisy but did not cause any problems as it was a warm evening and was welcome as I find some... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John H
RHMHammersley, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear John H, Thank you for your 5 star review on your recent experience at our hotel. We do have air conditioning through out the hotel and work closely with our contractor to ensure optimal working to provide the best comfort to our guests. I will of course ask them to review the units as there should be no noise... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is based just on the outskirts of Corby, the staff are friendly and professional. The rooms are a good size, clean and well equipped.. especially the very comfortable beds.. It is a modern hotel and has plenty around and easy access to main routes and the town. Breakfast is fresh and lots to choose from and you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott W
RHMHammersley, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Scott W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton Corby. Its great to hear you found everything to your satisfaction and enjoyed our comfy beds and the fresh breakfast we offer at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next visiting Corby.... More 

Norfolk
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We stay here regularly as it is the best that Corby has to offer. Staff are good, breakfast good. The only issue is the beds. The mattresses are the originals and they are shot. When you consider even Travelodge make a big thing out of their new mattresses to have a poor bed nowadays just isn't acceptable. Actually I forgot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clive J
RHMHammersley, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Clive J, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and stating we are the best in Corby. I do completely agree that a hotel should offer a good nights sleep as this is our primary purpose. We have been changing all of the mattresses in the hotel over the last 12 months and... More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a Lovely stay at the HHiltons at Corby. Would definitely return if in the area. Staff were all polite and friendly. Rooms are really sound proof so you had no traffic noise and sounds from the bar down stairs.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank alicehI2002QQ
RHMHammersley, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear alicehI2002QQ Thank you for your 5 star review of your experience at our hotel, its great to hear you had a great stay with us and that you will be back. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting Corby. Regards Rebekka Hammersley General Manager More 

southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very quiet room even with wedding guests revelling ! good wi fi ,comfortable bed and sofa. shower blocked and conditioner fell off wall other than that good clean bathroom & shower. excellent hot breakfast with loads of choice

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nick E
RHMHammersley, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Nick E, Thank you for your review on your stay at our hotel, it' a shame we didn't get a perfect score as we always want our guest's to have the best experience. We do regular checks on our shower drains to try to ensure that we do not have blocked drains, I will discuss your comments with our... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent three nights here (Thu/Fri/Sat) and everything was of decent standard. A wedding function on the Friday didn't cause any issues. Our room was very quiet despite being close to a large air-conditioning unit. Top notch standards of cleanliness. Was surprised to find the hotel has no restaurant, just a breakfast buffet area, - hotel's website is a bit ambiguous... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Russell B
RHMHammersley, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review

Dear Russell B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. I was pleased to hear you found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and quiet. The hotel does offer evening meals on-site with a small selection of starters, main courses and desserts and we also have a 24 hour menu available. There are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corby
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Corby
Holiday Inn Corby
#4 of 5 in Corby
3.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Corby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
The Raven Hotel
The Raven Hotel
#5 of 5 in Corby
3.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton by Hilton is a new kind of economy hotel, offering the best in quality, service and value. All the rooms feature a Queen Size Bed, Double Sofa Bed, Flatscreen HDTV and Free High-Speed Internet Access. Breakfast is a complimentary hot buffet served from 6am - 10am. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Corby

Address: Rockingham LEISURE Park Princewood Road, Corby NN17 4AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby
Price Range: $73 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton by Hilton Corby 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Corby Hotel Corby
Hampton Inn Corby
Hampton By Inn Corby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay