We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Booking.com$112*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,806 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,748: English reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Me and other half fancied a weekend break, having read the reviews and of course its location decided on Doubletree hilton, Dunblane. The reception / main entrance area certainly looked impressive. We were greeted with friendly reception staff, given full instructions for dinner reservation etc, then given a complimentary cookie each before directed to our room. The room itself was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Kevin F Thank you very much for your positive 5 star review of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. I am pleased to read that you were delighted with your first impression of our hotel and that the staff gave you a warm and friendly welcome on arrival. We are also delighted that the food...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 15, 2015

My wife took us to the Dunblane Hydro last week for a nights stay. The room was excellent, we had an evening meal in the cocktail lounge, chilled out with cocktails and had a relaxing stay. The spa facilities are in an adjacent building.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Jim M Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent visit to our hotel. I am really pleased to read that you and your wife enjoyed your time spent with us and had a relaxing time whilst you were here. We hope to see you again sometime soon. Regards Michael P

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

At Hydro for a conference. Nasty little room at the back of the hotel. Chipped paint, ancient bath fittings.... quite under par for a Hilton property (am a HH member). Bed was superb as with other Hilton properties. Needs serious work and upgrading. Bars and other facilities good. Entrance and reception awkward for older folk or those with mobility issues....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caraseven
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear caraseven Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay at our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this visit and I apologise for this. We do appreciate your feedback and will use this to improve the service we deliver to our guests. Regards...

Montrose, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 14, 2015

The staff could not have been more helpful - nothing was too much trouble, unfailingly polite and cheerful, too. Lovely setting - within walking distance of the railway station BUT be prepared for a long uphill walk, with no footpath. My room, single use of a double, was warm, cosy and well appointed. A real bath, not just a shower....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally W
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Sally W Thank you very much for your positive review of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay and that you also enjoyed your visit to the Livingwell Health Club. It is particularly pleasing to read that our team made a difference and we look forward to...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Just spent a night at a conference. The room was spacious, well furnished and very very comfortable. The accommodation area was very quiet with no sojnd travelling between the rooms. Enjoyed one of the nicest and most extensive breakfast buffets i have seen. The only downside was the conference dinner, staff were excellent and attentive but the food was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Jim F We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback on this web page following your recent business trip to our hotel. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with the meal that you had whilst you were here for your conference and I will certainly ensure this feedback is shared with the Executive...

Paisley
Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

Took my mum for a overnight trip for part of her birthday. We both really enjoyed the whole experience. All the staff were friendly and welcoming. Food in the Nick Nairns restaurant did not disappoint. Definitely would recommend a visit. I will be back in December with my boyfriend 😀 already booked x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 587dianneh
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear 587dianneh Thank you very much indeed for your fabulous 5 star review. We appreciate you choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro to celebrate your mother's birthday and I am delighted that you both enjoyed your time spent with us. Your kind comments in relation to the friendliness of the team is very much appreciated and I will certainly...

edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 11, 2015

All in all an excellent two day visit. Lovely location, delicious food and first class accommodation. My daughter and I have visited this hotel approximately seven or eight times during the past ten years and have never been disappointed, and we both hope to return in the future

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Ruth S Thank you very much for your fabulous 5 star review. It is always a pleasure for us to read such positive feedback from our guests and I am delighted that you and your daughter enjoyed this most recent visit to our hotel. Your loyalty to both the Hilton Brand and to the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Lovely hotel with great facilities, in particular the Nick Nairn restaurant and cocktail bar - both highly recommended. The only disappointment was that we hadn't made our dinner reservation prior to check-in (we checked in at 3pm when normal check-in says 4pm) so we went to book our table about 3.30pm to be told the only time left was 9.15pm......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aberdeen1989
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Aberdeen1989 Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us on this web page. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you felt your visit was good value. I am sorry that we were unable to provide you with a more convenient time to dine in the Kailyard...

Reviewed November 11, 2015

Went to the Kailyard by Nick Nairn restaurant a couple of weeks ago and have to say it was one of the best meals I have had in a very long time! Great service, food and fantastic wine selection - would not hesitate to recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Craig S Thank you very much for your fabulous 5 star review following your recent visit to the Kailyard by Nick Nairn Restaurant. We are delighted that your experience was so positive and that you were pleased by the food, the wine selection and the service provided by the team. It will give me great pleasure to share your...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 10, 2015

As a Birthday treat booked an overnight Dinner Bed and Breakfast for my wife and myself at the Dunblane Hydro. Arrived an hour early as it was atypical cold and damp day and need the warmth of the hotel. The receptionist greeted us with a smile and acknowledged my booking and that out suite was already prepared an hour ahead...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor H
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Victor H Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro and for rewarding us with your 5 star review. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with your arrival experience and the room that was allocated to you. It is also pleasing to read...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

803 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (685)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (252)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
2.8 mi away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
1,025 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old Churches House Hotel
20.3 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
13.7 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
11.4 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Address: Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Dunblane
Price Range: $120 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane
Hilton International Dunblane
Dunblane Hydro
Hydro Dunblane
Dunblane Hilton International
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and other travelers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Great Views from rooms facing the Valley”
pitcruvie, yesterday | Read review
“Room with view over front would be best but most rooms have a view over countryside or town”
mjt1950, 2 days ago | Read review
“High up rooms have a better view”
889niki, 3 days ago | Read review
“The views over the gardens at the front of the hotel and very pleasant”
753JuneM, 5 days ago | Read review
“corner ones have great views”
MagicSpoon, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$112* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$220
Doubletree$112
Hotwire.com$112
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates