We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,250: English reviews
ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed two nights at Dunblane Hydro on a family room 2 dinners and 2 bed and breakfast . While the hotel is very impressive the rooms are very small and the family rooms are not suitable for a family of four . A double bed and a sofa bed made the room very cramped . Despite this the food is... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank jellicat
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear jellicat Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on this web page following your recent two day break at our hotel with your family. We are sorry to read of your disappointment with your room on this occasion. As you may be aware, no two rooms are the same size in our hotel due to the age and... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As an ex local who lived 12 km from Dunblane it was great to spend time here! The old Hydro was a typical style Scottish Hotel. The upgrade has possibly improved the hotel but it remaims typically old school. The staff were friendly and attentive but the bedrooms were very small, the bathroom had the usual shower over bath and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michal K
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Michal K Thank you for taking the time and effort to post your on-line review following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you have had a pleasant stay with us however your feedback is helpful as this helps us to understand where improvements can be made. We will take the time to review your... More 

Ikast, Denmark
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is located in a wonderfull area just north of Stirling. Located on the top of a hill, you have an amazing view over the Scotish landscape. The rooms are spacious and the bed are comfortable and with the smooth Hilton linen. The facilities are great including gym and an indoor pool. There is a bar and an amazing... More 

Helpful?
Thank norgaardikast
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear norgaardikast Thank you for your fabulous review. We are pleased you liked our location and enjoyed the view from the hotel as well as the facilities that we have to offer. It has been a pleasure for us to welcome you to our hotel and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Regards... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for one night while attending a friends wedding. Booked a twin room. Stayed in room 168. Room was lovely. I work in housekeeping in another hotel. So believe me when i say the room was spotless! We attended the wedding on the Saturday. Meal was excellent. Staff were lovely.Very helpful at all times. Enjoyed breakfast on the Sunday morning.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Linda S Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your five star review with us following your recent stay at our hotel for your friends wedding. It is lovely to learn that you have enjoyed your time here and we thank you for praising the cleanliness of the room that was allocated to you along... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I attended a wedding here on Saturday the 20th of august and as I have to say I was overall disappointed at the cleanliness of the rooms and corridors. On arrival the main reception and foyer area were cleaned to a high standard and the receptionist that checked me in was very helpful and gave me a cookie unfortunately those... More 

Helpful?
Thank christian w
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear christian w We appreciate the time and trouble you have taken to share review on this web page and for providing us with your valuable feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your visit. We do greatly appreciate you informing us of these issues as without this... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stunning entry to hotel on hill. Receptionist Lynn was most welcoming. Organised, polite, cheery and helpful. The room was good and the restaurant satisfactory. We wanted to explore the lively town of Dunblane, Lynn is on the ball, clear info and lots of options from sights to see, places to visit. This lady is a diamond

Helpful?
Thank radjigadgie
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear radjigadgie Thank you very much for your fabulous feedback in relation to the service that was provided for you by Lynn on Reception. It is great to learn that Lynn was able to provide you with all the information that you needed in order for you to enjoy your time spent here in Dunblane and I will certainly take... More 

scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My daughter and I spend two days on there special offer break. Food Excellent, No complaints about food or staff. Tip: Do not take a room opposite the Swiiming Pool/Spa as noise coming from generatpr/Pump. I told receptionist I could not shut windows as I had opened them earlier as it was a hot day . Did not sleep well... More 

Helpful?
Thank EFBScotland
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear EFBScotland Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent short break at our hotel with your daughter. We are delighted you were pleased with the food that you had and the service that was provided for you by the team and hope that we will be able to welcome you both back... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room -- The rooms are comfortable and clean with modern amenities. The bathrooms are clean and in very good shape. The room came with a good freeview television package. I felt the room was serviced and cleaned well each day. Staff -- The staff were all friendly and very helpful. Reception directed us effectively through check-in and check-out, answered our... More 

Helpful?
Thank bwrat97
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear bwrat97 Thank you very much for your positive review of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us including the freeview television package that you had and the cleanliness of the room that was allocated to you. Thank you also for... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked for two nights, spectacular drive round the front of the hotel, main parking at the rear. Check in was unique as we were handed along with our keys, two warm cookies, delicious until we read how many calories they contained. Very comfortable room. Excellent views from the Bars and Main Restaurant, really enjoyed Dinner in the restaurant the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 27williamson
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear 27williamson Thank you very much for taking the time to share your fabulous five star review on this web page. It was lovely to hear that you liked our hotel, especially the warm cookies on arrival (despite the calories) and the meals that you had both in the Kailyard by Nick Nairn restaurant and the bar. Your recommendation is... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited here and I can safely say it's without a doubt the best food I've experienced. High restaurant quality standards! Although it was around 4 years ago. I'm sure nick Nairn was the chef at this time. 5 star! Would highly recommend a fine dining meal here.

Helpful?
Thank katielittlejohn
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear katielittlejohn Thank you very much indeed for awarding us a fabulous five star review following your recent visit to our hotel. It is extremely pleasing for us to read that you have enjoyed your meal in the Kailyard by Nick Nairn restaurant whilst you were here. It makes such difference to the team when our guests take the time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

632 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (567)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (143)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (206)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
2.9 mi away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
4.5 of 5 stars 797 reviews
13.8 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Old Churches House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
11.4 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
20.3 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Address: Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Dunblane
Price Range: $116 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane
Hilton International Dunblane
Dunblane Hydro
Hydro Dunblane
Dunblane Hilton International
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay