We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,320: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
198 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Its situated on a little hill, with gorgeous green rolling lawn and drive way up the hill. The entrance is great with colorful flower beds and treelined drive way. Plenty of free parking which is a plus. The furniture, decoration and carpet are really dated and need refurbishing. As a platinum member, we were upgraded to a better room which... More 

Helpful?
Thank itcheetam
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked this as an overnight stay on a road trip. Being originally from Scotland, I had been aware of the reputation of this hotel, but had never had the opportunity to visit before. The hotel looks lovely as you approach, but the first problem was parking. We had to park around the back of the hotel and schlep our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hibbie02

Travelers are raving about these Dunblane hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Let me first start by saying I was with a tour group however my family are HHonors, so we stayed in what was stated an upgraded room. Room was average looking. Bed was uncomfortable. Room was quiet. Pool area was more like a community center rather than part of the hotel so I would not recommend. Food was OK (when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennilily
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Jennilily Thank you for the time you have taken to share your feedback with us after you recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment on this occasion and would like to apologise for the shortfalls that you have experienced while you were here. We will take the time to review your comments with... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Make sure you don't get a room next to the lifts - we could hear the lift moving, the doors opening, the lift announcements and constantly had people outside our door talking. Not a restful experience. On a positive note, the staff were all very polite and helpful, the bed was very comfortable and the food delicious

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sam M
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Coming from Southern California, this resort was a bit of a mystery for us at first. What is a "Hydro," we wondered? Turns out this is a handsomely retrofitted 138-year-old Victorian health spa. It is located in the small and charming community of Dunblane, Scotland and is green and glorious. My wife and I couldn't get over the quality of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dash60
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Dash60 Thank you very much for awarding us a great five star review following your short break at our hotel. We are delighted you were so pleased with your stay and that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and found your room comfortable. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed our Scottish water and fresh air... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My partner and I stayed here from the 19th-21st sept, we was on a tour of Scotland with a group of Americans. It's the worst hotel we have stayed in, when you drive up the road and see the beautiful house and grounds, we felt that the company that we was with had made the right choice of booking us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Lynn W Thank you very much for the time you have taken to share your observations with us following your recent visit to our hotel with your tour group. I am disappointed to hear that a number of aspects did not meet your expectations on this occasion and I would like to offer my apologies for any aggravation that... More 

scotland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Check in was really quick, staff were very pleasant and helpful. Room was great, on the 3rd floor, very clean, very warm also even with no heating on, but a fan was provided in the room which was great. Tea/coffee making facilities and hairdryer and toiletries. Really surprised as the shower was powerful and maintained the perfect temperature. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wee-yin05
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Wee-yin05 Thank you for your glowing review from your recent visit to our hotel. It seems that there were several aspects of your stay which have been well received. Our Executive Chef is delighted that you have enjoyed the meals that you had and that you were pleased with the choice of food that was provided for you. He... More 

Rutherglen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

What a fantastic hotel. Great food, great rooms, wonderful staff. Couldn't have had a better break. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. I would give this hotel five + stars. Can't wait to return. Congratulations Dunblane Hydro.

Helpful?
Thank annemcfarlane1
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear annemcfarlane1 We really appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback with us following your recent stay at our hotel. I was delighted to read your excellent review and I am so glad that you enjoyed your time spent with us. It is great to learn that you liked the food that you had and I would... More 

Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I stayed for a couple of nights recently and we were very happy with our good sized double room on the 3rd floor. The Kailyard restaurant dinner was faultless and service was good. Only minor complaint about room was the shower temperature varied lots and wasn't very powerful. Bar position is a bit strange with people standing... More 

Helpful?
Thank 358donaldg
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear 358donaldg Thank you very much for your positive review of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. It is great to hear that you were pleased with the size of the room that was allocated to you and that you enjoyed your meal and the service that was provided for you in the Kailyard by Nick... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW credit card Amex Card Member Review

No issues with this hotel. Staff friendly and good food (maybe a wee bit expensive). Room was as expected and had everything required. Grounds were lovely. If anything the hotel does look a little tired in some areas.

Helpful?
Thank CC83CC
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear CC83CC Thank you for taking the time and effort to post your on-line review following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your time at our hotel and would like to thank you for praising the friendliness of the team and the food that you had. We are delighted that you enjoyed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

682 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (617)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (145)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (153)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (218)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
2.9 mi away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
4.5 of 5 stars 839 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old Churches House Hotel
13.8 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
11.4 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
20.3 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Address: Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Dunblane
Price Range: $99 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane
Hilton International Dunblane
Dunblane Hydro
Hydro Dunblane
Dunblane Hilton International
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay