We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn East Kilbride

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 600: English reviews
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Reception staff were excellent and helpful when we were forced to stay an unplanned night due to circumstances. The hotel we were booked into sold our room and we had to stay here instead. It was cold and snowing outside and we got a lovely warm welcome

Helpful?
Thank glynthomas2
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A big thank you to the staff, who not only exceeded expectations but were the friendliest I've encountered, in a hotel, in a long time. From the room service to the extra bed being prepared for us coming back later at night. Excellent. Reception was a delight . Room was lovely and fresh, floors had new carpets. Unfortunately we weren't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Themissingcase
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed for the weekend with family, staff on reception were lovely, rooms were currently redecorated so lovely and clean and fresh , real good double size room. breakfast was exceptional, a great variety of food and drinks . loved the fact we could use the spa facilities , my granddaughter was so pleased with the pool and jacuzzi .

Helpful?
Thank nickymitchjohno
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were given a voucher as a gift for afternoon tea and spa - we weren't able to use the spa so cannot comment on that but the afternoon tea was very disappointing. We were shown to our table when we finally found a member of staff in the dark bar, we were offered drinks but just asked for tea,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hazel G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Dear Hazel G, We thank you for your visit at the Holiday Inn East Kilbride and your time for sharing your experience with us. It is regretful to know that your tea time was not as satisfactory as we have intended it to be due to issues of cleanliness of our cutlery and the way your concern was handled by... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visited here for the first time today with my daughter, her friend and my mother for a spa day and cream tea after. The Spa facilties were fine but could do with a slight upgrade. Upon arrival at the desk in the spa I was advised after being asked if we were there for treatments to go over to... More 

Helpful?
Thank lisar2475
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Dear lisar2475, Thank you for visiting the Holiday Inn East Kilbride, UK to take advantage of the spa facilities and enjoy tea. We apologize that you were not fully satisfied with what was offered during tea time and that the service at the restaurant was not as desirable as you might have expected. We have taken note of your comments... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Booked in for one night, the room was very far away from reception through 4 sets of double doors and 1 single door all fire doors and very heavy to open. The room smelt very musty and the bathroom of damp. A dirty towel was lying on the floor under a table. The bed had casters on it and moved... More 

Helpful?
Thank lindagP8494KQ
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Dear lindagP8494KQ, We appreciate that you left us feedback about your stay. It is nice that you have rated our location commendably. However, we regret to learn that the set-up of the room that you were provided was not up to par. In line with this, we have sent you a private message to obtain more details. Once more, thank... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Just visited the holiday inn at East Kilbride and what a difference new carpets in the corridors all painted and led lighting brightens up the place. Well done. Staff are all friendly and happy to help, will be back

Helpful?
Thank MrJimScotland
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Hair dryer was extremely dangerous and blown when attempted to use it. The cable had been jointed with tape following a poor repair. Initially when brought to the attention of the hotel it was offered an upgraded stay if I paid to return but after pointing out the seriousness of an electrocution it was taken more serious by a member... More 

Helpful?
Thank grant864
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn East Kilbride, responded to this review

Dear grant864, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the hairdryer in your room. Your feedback is troubling... More 

Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Booked in for two nights and had a great stay - lovely breakfast and very friendly staff throughout hotel in all areas . James on reception was very pleasant indeed - had an issue with shower overflowing like many other guests though. The hotel do need to address this urgently . Checked out and headed over to leisure centre to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lmcjaxx
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2016

A 2 night stay, one on IHG Rewards and the other normal best tariff, both with breakfast. Rooms have been re decorated as have the common areas. Nice walkin showers, pity the toilet seat covers the flush buttins and is not soft closing. As always the breakfast was really good. No cold meat and cheese the first day or black... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Kilbride
3.8 mi away
Macdonald Crutherland House
Macdonald Crutherland House
#3 of 7 in East Kilbride
1,331 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#7 of 7 in East Kilbride
306 reviews
2.0 mi away
Torrance Hotel
Torrance Hotel
#4 of 7 in East Kilbride
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Busby Hotel
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
387 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride, with its air conditioned guestrooms, is centrally located in the bustling town of East Kilbride just 7 miles from Glasgow city centre. The motorway network is easily accessible too, as are Glasgow International & Prestwick Airports. East Kilbride has lots to do; visit East Kilbride Shopping Centre, one of Scotland s largest, stroll the cobbled streets of the old village or there s Calderglen Country Park. There s also golf, ten pin bowling, a cinema and ice rink. M&D s Theme Park and Hampden Park, Scotland s National Stadium are close by too. Why not head to Glasgow for Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Glasgow Science Centre or some of the best shopping outside London. If you re in Glasgow or East Kilbride on business, our air conditioned meeting rooms for up to 400 delegates plus high speed Internet access throughout the hotel create the perfect working space. Complimentary for guests, our impressive Health Central Leisure Club, with its indoor pool, is perfect for unwinding. Our restaurant brings casual, relaxed dining to East Kilbrides restaurant scene. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn East Kilbride

Address: Stewartfield Way, East Kilbride G74 5LA, Scotland (Formerly Hilton)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > East Kilbride
Price Range: $54 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn East Kilbride 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn East Kilbride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn East Kilbride Hotel East Kilbride
East Kilbride Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn East Kilbride Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn East Kilbride staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn East Kilbride staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If disabled advise that you would prefer a walk in shower, these are not accessible rooms.”
  • Dirty towel lying when we entered the room.
  • Bed with casters
 of 5 bubbles lindagP8494KQ, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Beware that most rooms need you to lift bags down stairs enroute to rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 320TonyM, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“21 is a short distance to the rear car park.”
 of 5 bubbles wheelnut2016, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“First floor very little soundproofing, other floors may be better.”
 of 5 bubbles Rockmum, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Twin bed rooms are good to share ...”
 of 5 bubbles HUNKYDORYRESORT, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay