We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coppid Beech Hotel

Traveler (344)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (295)

About

#7 of 7 hotels in Bracknell
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Coppid Beech Hotel is one of Berkshire’s finest four-star properties, providing guests with spacious, comfortable, modern bedrooms; excellent food and 2 distinctive bars. It also has dedicated and purpose built meeting and conference facilities; a live music venue and fully refurbished state of the art equipped Health and Fitness Club – Wellness at the Beech. The hotel has 205 bedrooms offering a variety of accommodation, including 19 suites, several family rooms and a selection of superior rooms. We now offer all our guests complimentary High Speed Wifi throughout, running at a maximum speed of up to 30mb in all public areas and up to 300mb in all our meeting and conferences rooms, helping to make connecting easier for everyone. Please note that access to Keller & Après cannot be guaranteed unless tickets have been purchased in advance.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
1,356Reviews
24Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 265
  • 464
  • 319
  • 173
  • 136
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good facilities Pleasant staff Fun clientele Only suggestion would be to change the font writing of the name on the hotel itself - very hard to read from the road and easy to pass (x2)! Could be my eyesight 😂
Read more
Three night stay here at the start of June for our wedding anniversary, and sadly it was a disappointment. The hotel lobby is very clean albeit a little dated - it did feel like a resort in a different country and first impressions from the outside were good. The staff on reception were not particularly chatty and wasn’t made to feel very welcome on our arrival. On arrival to the room at first glace although dated was good, the room was a good size with a good size bed, but as we started to put our things down the bad points started becoming glaring. Peeling and scuffed wallpaper, a table that clearly had severe water damage - I doubt a charity shop would have even accepted it, only hot water coming out of the taps in the bathroom, a wardrobe that smelt fusty, rusting and grubby shower suite and a bath that moved when you stood in it to shower. As we were checking out I spotted mould near the bed on the corner where the bath was on the other side of the wall. We were also above where they had recycling centre clearly for bottles, and was surprised at almost midnight on a Sunday that someone was tipping masses of bottles into the recycle - something that should surely be done in the morning at a reasonable hour? We did not complain as to be fair we were barely in the hotel - arriving on our first night at 11, getting in at 2am the second night and leaving at 8am on the day we checked out. But as we pointed out some of the issues on our exit, a member of staff turned their nose up at the issues we mentioned. I’m aware the hotel is undergoing refurbishment and some rooms are better than others, I have to say that I wish we had stayed in a Premier Inn, we picked the Coppid Beech wanting a more independent experience. There is no way this room should be let out to the public and is in desperate need of a refurbishment.
Read more
Response from Ian_Crozier_CBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. All your feedback has been passed onto our senior management team to be reviewed. The hotel is going through a planned phased refurbishment however, due to the large size of the hotel it will take some time to complete. Kind regards, Ian Crozier General Manager
Read more
Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting LEGOLAND. On arrival this hotel looks lovely, it looks clean looking from the outside with cute balconies (looks like a hotel in a sky resort). Reception area was quite nice, check in was a bit slow but daughter was given a activity pack as staying as part of LEGOLAND deal. It was getting late at night after a long day in LEGOLAND then into Windsor for a meal so we were ready for bed, went to the 2nd floor in the lift to be welcomed by a lovely fish tank on the hotel landing (nice idea) got to the room to find a very dark tired room with only a double bed (therefore no bed for our daughter), carried all stuff back downstairs to be told there should be a bed in the room, they then have a panic stopping the house keeping staff going home, at this time I ask if there was a upgrade available we were told no as fully booked for Saturday night, after some work they managed to say they could move us (but it was complicated!!). Got new room key, this room was equally as tired looking (I thought the rooms were refurbished!! Also read about people saying about a jacuzzi bath not in the room we had!!). Due to being tired straight into our pjs and get our daughter to bed, brush our teeth to find sink blocked, we can’t bothered complaining again, get daughter to sleep we get into bed to find a big hole/gap in the bed, I can’t sleep so I sleep in with my daughter. Up the next day tell the receptionist about the blocked sink no apology. Breakfast was excellent apart from noisy other guests (not the hotels fault). Another busy day then at LEGOLAND, return back to a very busy hotel as there is some event on, again straight to bed, then takes over 1.5 hours to get daughter asleep because of loud music from the event underneath us and screaming children outside the window. The events music finally finished, me and my husband finally get to sleep only to be woken again by guests up and down corridor shouting and slamming doors. We even had a couple right outside our room arguing at 6am which then woke up my daughter. Hotel seems to concentrate on having events rather than looking after the hotel guests. As I say in my title the hotel has potential but missing the personal touch, rooms have dark furniture and need updating. Bathroom was pretty grim with pink tiles, chipped toilet seat and soap trays with mould.
Read more
Response from Ian_Crozier_CBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased you found our fish tanks to be eye catching; they are an iconic part of our hotel. At busy check-in periods our reception team endeavour to check-in everyone as quickly as possible. Your feedback regarding no extra bed for your daughter has been passed onto the relevant departments and we endeavoured to rectify this quickly on the night you arrived. Regarding the refurbishment, the hotel is still going through a planned project of redecoration and due to the large size of the hotel it will take some time for this to be completed. In regards to the Jacuzzi bath, not all of our bedrooms are equipped with these, only certain room types have them. We have a guaranteed sleep policy in place to keep any noise disturbances to a minimum; any noise disturbances that are reported to reception are responded to within 15 minutes and dealt with swiftly. We value all of our guests equally and appreciate all your feedback. Kind regards, Ian Crozier General Manager
Read more
Great value for a lovely room and a range of food facilities. A tad dated but considerably better value than other hotels in the area. Located outside the town and not really walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc., so a car is vital.
Read more
Response from Ian_Crozier_CBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to have a good range of facilities. We appreciate your comments regarding the decor. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Ian Crozier General Manager
Read more
Stayed for 1 night, booked through legoland holidays. Had an interconnecting room, 2 double beds (1 a sofa bed), and a cot. Very spacious. 2 tvs on each side. Cot bed had no bedding, only a sheet covering the mattress, so luckily had a blanket with us. Lots of towels, and the jacuzzi bath was a big hit. Couple of negatives about the room, could do with a big redecoration, decor is very old fashioned, wallpaper had come off in places, carpet worn in places etc. There were 2 sinks in the bathroom, 1 the water wouldnt go down, as the plug was stuck in place. Which we didn't realise, so turned the tap on to wash my hands and it quickly filled up, but wouldnt go down. Also there was some kind of sticky residue of the desk, obviously not cleaned from last visitors. Looked like tomato sauce. Breakfast was nice. Great range if food. Orange and apple juice were watered down, didnt taste very nice at all, so we all switched to water. A member of staff warmed some milk for me, so my 11month old could have some warm milk on his weetabix, which was very nice. I took my son down in his pushchair, didn't see any highchairs out. We used the swimming pool. There is no lifeguard on duty. Not a big pool, when we used it there was a lane in use for swimming lessons. Water was a good temperature, my 11month old didn't get cold. Towels were provided down there to use. Only thing I don't like, is there is no cubicles, changing rooms are open. I Also have a 9yr old aon son. I won't be sending him into the mens on his own without me, so he had to come with me into the womens. Shame they don't have family changing. Children got a colouring pack when we checked in, and free free wi-fi which was a good connections. Couple of negatives, 2 small lifts, 1 was out of use. I had a pushchair, so at times I was waiting for ages to get up or down. Then when we checked in at 6.15pm, we were told the children could use the pool until 8pm. So planned to go straight away. I rung down to reception to ask if we needed to take towels, and was told the children have to be out at 7pm, and last time they let you in was 6.15, So it was too late. So my children were not happy then. It also said on the paper you got your key cards on, children can use leisure facilities until 8pm. Overall a pleasant stay
Read more
Response from Ian_Crozier_CBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed the Jacuzzi bath. We appreciate your comments about the decor, you will be pleased to read that the hotel is currently going through a planned phased refurbishment. However, due to the large size of the hotel it will take some time to complete. Your comments regarding the wallpaper, carpets and plug have been passed on. We are pleased you all enjoyed our buffet breakfast and find the range of food to be varied, your comments regarding the juice will be passed on. We're glad you made use of our indoor swimming pool, our pool does not require a lifeguard due to the depth, however there is always a member of staff on duty in our Wellness area. Your comments regarding the changing facilities and the pool times for children have been passed on to be reviewed. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Ian Crozier General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coppid beech hotel bracknell
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBracknell
NUMBER OF ROOMS
205
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing