We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
111 Tomahawk Rd. Box 29, Sioux Narrows, Ontario P0X 1N0 Canada
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (36)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#2 of 9 in Sioux Narrows
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.1
Tomahawk Resort is a full service resort with something for everyone. Located in a wilderness vacation paradise on beautiful Lake of the Woods at Sioux Narrows. Treat yourself to Five-Star quality accommodations in Lakefront Cottages, on a fully-equipped Deluxe Houseboat, or pull up and park in one of our large full service 50amp RV sites. Lake of the Woods is renowned for it's fishing. You can fish for seven species of fish on the same body of water; Walleye, Northern, Small and Largemouth Bass, Musky, Crappie, and Lake Trout. Enjoy fishing, hiking, swimming or relaxing in the peaceful setting of North America's most beautiful scenery. The Kast Family has been welcoming guests to Tomahawk Resort since 1946, and while many things have changed over the decades, our dedication to quality vacations hasn't. Our family and staff carry on a tradition of hospitality that spans three generations and we look forward to serving you on your next vacation.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Laundry service
Room features
Kitchenette
32Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 24
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Chris S wrote a review Jun 13
9 contributions
It had been several years since we were able to travel into Canada so we were ready for a great fishing adventure. This was my 6th stay at Tomahawk Resort over the past 20 years. Seems like each stay is better than the previous one and this time was no exception. The Kast family takes great pride in what they have built over three generations. The cabin was located near the water with great views. The two boats we rented were brand new. Perfect for getting out to the lake quickly. Thanks for making our fishing vacation another awesome experience. Chris S
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Marilyn L wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Do NOT believe all reviews. We stayed away from this resort because of a negative review. Upon checking it out, what a wonderful, beautiful place. The grounds are well kept, campsites are well maintained, bathrooms are awesome. Staff are great, friendly, helpful. Would HIGHLY recommend for anybody wanting to stay in Sioux Narrows!! Check out their website. Stayed 2 nights and hope to be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
YaYaCruiser wrote a review Aug 2021
Delta, Canada61 contributions43 helpful votes
We stayed for 6 days and wished it was longer. We had a motorhome and also rented a cozy 2 bedroom cabin. The campsites are large with easy access to all amenities. The washrooms/showers are spotless and the grounds are very well maintained. The Kask family are well organized, friendly and take excellent care of all the equipment. The cabins are lovely, beds comfortable, well appointed with full size bbqs, large decks with table and chairs and all have a view of the lake. The swimming beach is sand, safe and has a raft with slide and diving board. Our grandson loved it. Lots of safe space for bike riding too. We rented a 17 foot Lund, it was very well maintained, 50 hp motor push button start. We had excellent fishing too!! I would highly recommend, we had a wonderful, relaxing family vacation and will definitely return!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Susan L wrote a review Jul 2021
Roblin, Canada6 contributions6 helpful votes
This was our first visit. We were camping. The grounds are immaculate, the washrooms were clean and very well appointed and for full service at a resort the price was very good. We enjoyed a week there. Did some kayaking and relaxed. Free Wifi was nice. We left a power cord there and the owners were very accommodating with getting it back to us!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
andrew wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Last summer me and a couple buddies decided to take a boys trip fishing. After a Google search of possibilities in the Lake of the Woods area we settled on Tomahawk Resort. We had an amazing week (even had a meeting with a police boat who took hold of our lake map and put us on some killer bass fishing). We camped instead of renting a cottage. The camp is absolutely one of the nicest, best maintained campgrounds I’ve ever been too. The rental boats were all newer and very well maintained. As a bonus (something I have not really seen anywhere on LOTW) Tomahawk actually has a fishing set up pontoon in its rental fleet. I love fishing but I also want to sun and relax and swim when I’m out. It’s also nice if you have a larger group and don’t want to be split up into a couple smaller boats. To me at least, this seems like a portion of potential clientele that’s being underserved in the area so thanks for offering this Tomahawk. We are actually in the process of putting together 2 weeks here this summer with 2 other couples (one the first week and another the next). My only “complaint” would be that I’d like to see a swim ladder on the end of the main dock. I’m a weeny when it comes to wading into the water (certain bits don’t like getting cold lol) and much prefer to just dive in and get it over with. See ya again this summer!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
liketotravelplaces wrote a review Oct 2020
Penticton, Canada173 contributions98 helpful votes
My Wife and I stayed in the Campground on our way back to Alberta from visiting Family in Ontario. Pulling our Travel Trailer we stumbled across this Property after seeing a sign and looking online at it. Owners were very friendly and accommodating and we had planned on staying only one night in Campground, however the Property was so nice we stayed for two. .Wish we could of stayed for a week but snow was coming soon. I really wanted to go Fishing ,and its really the Off Season for that , but the Owners set up a Guide for me and a Boat. Fishing was amazing, Shore Lunch prepared by the Guide Patrick was even better than Amazing. All the Cabins are along the Water and they look just as amazing. The Property is so well maintained and I would compare it to a 5 Star resort.!!! We will come back and stay in Cabins next time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Kast, Owner at Tomahawk Resort
Responded Nov 30, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to submit such a great review on us. We take a lot of pride in our facility and grounds and the feedback means a lot. We quite appreciated you stopping to stay with us on your trip back Alberta, as well as take in a little fishing on Lake of the Woods while here. If you plan to be travelling in the area again, please do keep us in mind. Thanks again for staying with us, and hope to see you again soon! 😊
Read more
SchumacherJack wrote a review Oct 2020
Timmins, Canada536 contributions124 helpful votes
We spent 3 nights here this summer as it was the "turn around" point on our swing into North Western Ontario. We could have spent 3 weeks here. This place was, hands down, the nicest campground that we have ever "Glamped" at all across Canada. The Kast Family has obviously worked very hard for many years to bring this resort to its present stature. I would recommend to anyone camping and touring, with any size or type of equipment, even just a tent, to come and visit here. The new washrooms with showers are immaculate. The sites are sizeable and level. The beach and children's play area is safe and convenient, and fun. If only this place was closer to us, we might consider making it a 2 week destination campground for next year. I am reluctant to say this, but there is just one very minor thing that to me is quite important and could be improved. The fire pits on the campsites are deep old washing machine tubs reworked into fire pits. If their sides were cut down to half their height, you could see your fire in the evenings. Just a small thing but a small campfire in the evening is such an important aspect of camping anywhere, for me. What a fabulous place. We can't wait to go back again, soon.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Kast, Owner at Tomahawk Resort
Responded Nov 30, 2020
Hi Jack, thank you for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review on us. We take a lot of pride in our facility and grounds and the feedback means a lot. We quite appreciated you staying with us this past summer on your tour throughout Ontario. Your input on the firepits is a good point to know and will look into seeing what we can do to modify them for a better campfire experience. Please do keep us in mind again if travelling through the area. Thanks again and hope to see you back out here again soon! 😊
Read more
Edna Carroll wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
Tomahawk Resort did not disappoint once again. We love this resort because everything about it is 5 star! We camp here for a week and rented a boat. Every day the boat was clean and filled up with gas ready for us to go fishing first thing in the morning. The boats are new flat bottom, Lunds with new reliable motors. The camp sites are great with level pads for the trailers, grass is cut short and they have full hook ups. There are brand new washrooms with showers and a laundry room. Lake of the Woods is the best lake that I have ever fished on and the scenery just makes it that much better. The cottages or houseboat look amazing if you don't want to camp. There is a beautiful sand beach with a playground for the kids. The Kast family and staff are so friendly and take such pride in this resort. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone,
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Kast, Owner at Tomahawk Resort
Responded Sep 2, 2020
Thanks for posting such a great review Edna.  We very much appreciate your kind words and compliments.  We are delighted that you chose to stay with us again on your return trip to Lake of the Woods.  We take pride in keeping our resort and facilities in top notch condition for everyone to enjoy.  We do hope that you are able to make it up back up our way again in the near future.  Thanks again and hope to see you back soon! 😊
Read more
golfhiggins5 wrote a review Aug 2020
Whitby, Canada3 contributions
I had always wanted to take a bucket trip to Lake of the Woods. I met two of my high school buddies up at Tomahawk Resort with my Ranger 620 in tow. The cabin was absolutely spotless and luxury plus. Flat screen sattlelite TV huge deck overlooking the marina with patio furniture and barbeque. Pillowtop super comfortable beds you name it. Fishing was awesome our boat landed a 50.25 inch Musky and after fishing a great sandy beach to have a swim and cool off. Owners are super nice people and all guests as well. Everything was absolutely perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Kast, Owner at Tomahawk Resort
Responded Sep 2, 2020
Thanks for posting such a great review Mike.  We very much appreciate your kind words and compliments!  We take pride in keeping our resort and facilities in top notch condition for everyone to enjoy.  We are honoured that you chose us as your bucket trip destination to Lake of the Woods and that everyone had such a great time!  Hitting a 50.25” musky is a great way to top off the week along with plenty of walleye.  Thanks again for choosing us and staying with us, and hope that you are able to return to Lake of the Woods in the future. 
Read more
Travlergirl wrote a review Aug 2020
Kenora, Canada7 contributions1 helpful vote
My husband and I are residents of Kenora. We had family visiting from Edmonton and we wanted to ensure they had the best experience ever on Lake of the Woods. We decided on a houseboat and were able to reserve a boat with Tomahawk. Best decision ever. Tomahawk was known to us and came recommended by a friend. We were not let down. The boat had plenty of room for the 6 of us. It was very well maintained, came with all the amenities you could want, fridge stove oven bbq microwave coffee maker and toaster . There was a large picnic table on the sun deck and plenty of lawn chairs. They even had wine glasses. All linens, towels and kitchen utensils were there as well as allmamenitiesnyou would expect in a hotel. From then time we arrive at the resort to check in to the guided escort away from the dock the Kast family of Tomahawk were fabulous, made you feel like old friends and so comfortable. There is GPS on the boat and Scott Kast provided us with a lake chart map and suggested many beaches and overnite spots, there were so many and they were all beautiful it was hard to decide. We spent 4 days without seeing anyone. The resort, although we only stayed on houseboat, is very well maintained and you can see the pride in their operation. As we were loading the boat some guests stopped to chat...these folks have been coming year after year for the past 43 years. Obviously Tomahawk is doing something right.We highly recommend ! You won't be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Kast, Owner at Tomahawk Resort
Responded Aug 11, 2020
Thanks for the great review and so happy to hear that you guys had such a wonderful and relaxing time out there enjoying the lake. It was a pleasure hosting all of you here on our houseboat last month. We thank you again for renting from us and that hope to see you back again soon 🙂🙂.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$232 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioKenora DistrictSioux Narrows
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tomahawk Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Tomahawk Resort?
Nearby attractions include Northern Ontario Sportfishing Centre (1.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tomahawk Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Is parking available at Tomahawk Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tomahawk Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bear's Den, Big John's Bar & Grill, and The Lazy Loon Restaurant and Mini Put.
Are pets allowed at Tomahawk Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Tomahawk Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.