We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton

GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 114: English reviews
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My friend stay 1 month and i visited him a few time..i enjoy their breakfast choice and quality..very warm welcome from front office staff..i use complimentary the fitness from hilton nearby and get discount in the hilton restaurant as same management..and use of regular Schuttle to airport.

Helpful?
Thank EdgardGM
Patrick B, General Manager at Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton, responded to this review

Dear EdgardGM, thank you very much for your stay at our Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights with a friend. Very convenient airport shuttle starting at 5.30 am. Train connection into city a short walk away and takes about 15 min to central. Hotel is clean with a decent breakfast. Sauna and gym facilities of the Hilton next door can be used. Sauna was of high standard; gym could do with a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank JaxSyd
Patrick B, General Manager at Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton, responded to this review

Dear JaxSyd, thank you very much for your stay at our Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. More 

Montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading many of the reviews about this hotel, I reluctantly reserved this hotel not knowing what to expect. I managed to get a good rate, considering we were going to stay there for 5 nights and we arrived at the start of the Zurichfest which apparently happens once every 3 years. The booked this hotel due to its location... More 

Helpful?
Thank canadian_travels900
Patrick B, General Manager at Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton, responded to this review

Dear canadian_travels900, thank you very much for your stay at our Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. More 

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here recently on a stop over business trip. Having previously stayed at the partner Hilton I was expecting good things. I decided to opt for the apart hotel as the room rate was more competitive. However despite appearances i was disappointed and would not stay here again. The room is very basic and not comfortable. The balcony glass was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fern_Blue_Lady
Patrick B, General Manager at Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Fern_Blue_Lady, thank you very much for your stay at our Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton and your comment on Tripadvisor. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Opfikon hotels

Bordentown, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First the good things: The hotel is convenient to the airport and the breakfast is decent. The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. They do the best they can with this run down property. Now the bad things: The association with Hilton is very misleading. Even low price point Hilton brands have an appropriate level of cleanliness and comfort.... More 

Helpful?
Thank trestuccia
Patrick B, General Manager at Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton, responded to this review

Dear trestuccia, thank you very much for your stay at our Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton and your comment on Tripadvisor. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only stayed here for one night - had a VERY LARGE room (which is unusual for Swiss hotels). The staff were so accommodating in helping me with an early check in after a long flight - thank you! When I booked I wasn't expecting the included breakfast to be as extensive as it was - some 5 star hotels fail... More 

Helpful?
Thank Easygoingcritic
Patrick B, General Manager at Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Easygoingcritic, thank you very much for your stay at our Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed a night in Zurich as our flight arrived very late at night. We took the hotel shuttle to the hotel from airport. Small fee applied. The room size was very big and the hotel buffet was great. We got a FOC roll bed for my child. This hotel was far from city centre ( near to airport) and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne S
Patrick B, General Manager at Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne S, thank you very much for your stay at our Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. More 

Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good, staff - professional and attentive Our room was spacious with a Balcony and very clean. Shuttle staff was very good Apart is a 5 minute ride from the Airport but yet in a very secluded area and very quiet. If you do not want to eat in restaurants - there is a market across the street - that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay722
Patrick B, General Manager at Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay722, thank you very much for your stay at our Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. More 

Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice family hotel. Breakfast is good as per the facilities and charges. They could add more the vegetarian menu. Rooms are spacious, clean and staff is friendly. Only drawback is there is no facility to carry luggage to your room - you have to do it on your own.

Helpful?
Thank ac0rntravels
Patrick B, General Manager at Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton, responded to this review

Dear ac0rntravels, thank you very much for your stay at our Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. More 

Taipei
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Good location, fast check-in, quiet ambiance and rich breakfast. But unfriendly staff had been encountered while I enjoyed second time breakfast. I used my own cup because I found some stuff in the bottom of cups at first time breakfast. The staff talked to me"do not take the drink out of restaurant" impolitely when I poured the coffee into my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wei Liang L
Patrick B, General Manager at Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Wei Liang L, thank you very much for your stay at our Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton and your comment on Tripadvisor. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we have forwarded your comments regarding the friendliness of our staff to the respective team... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opfikon
0.1 mi away
Hilton Zurich Airport
0.4 mi away
Dorint Airport Hotel Zurich
5.1 mi away
St. Georges
St. Georges
#75 of 133 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
1.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your ideal hotel for business, leisure and extended stays between the city of Zurich and the airport The APART-HOTEL operated by HILTON is situated just 5 minutes from Zurich's international airport and 15 minutes from downtown with its popular lakeside promenade, the old town and many cultural attractions. Direct access to the highway, the proximity to public transportation, the business district, the trade show venue and to the Hallenstadion make the APART-HOTEL operated by HILTON an attractive and convenient starting point for business and leisure trips as well as for extended stays and stopovers. Look forward to a relaxing stay in one of the 67 stylish, larger than average and comfortably furnished rooms. A few rooms feature a separate living room and work area as well as a balcony. Enjoy a variety of cocktails, specialty coffees or a freshly tapped beer in our comfortable bar or on the sun deck. Complimentary WLAN Internet access is available throughout the hotel, and there is also a web corner station. You can also use our laundry room which is equipped with washing machines and dryers. Guests staying for an extended period can use a fully equipped shared kitchen in our guest lounge. Moreover, they also enjoy free access to the fitness center with sauna, steam bath and relaxing room in the adjacent HILTON ZURICH AIRPORT as well as special discounts for the lobby bar and the restaurant HORIZON10. Stay in shape and use the 10 km running track behind the hotel that offers a view of the Swiss Alps. In addition we have an airport shuttle service and 40 parking spaces. Contact us for special rates for extended stays and family and holiday packages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton

Address: Hohenbuehlstrasse 1, Opfikon, Zurich 8152, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Opfikon
Price Range: $110 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Apart Hotel Glattbrugg
Hilton Glattbrugg
Glattbrugg Hilton
Apart-Hotel Operated By Hilton Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay