We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cavalieri Art Hotel

TripAdvisor$119*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
$119*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Cavalieri Art Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,021 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cavalieri Art Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 558: English reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

Just got back from malta in which we got happily married. We had 11 guests stay at the hotel with us so I have a good insight on the hotel and different rooms. The hotel from the outside is in good condition and looks one of the best in the area. The location is perfect. Out the way from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stagman83
MgmtAVA, Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stagman83 On behalf of the entire team at Cavalieri Art Hotel, we would like to wish you all the very best to both of you on your new married life. We thank you for your valued constructive feedback in reference to your in-room experience as well as our restaurant and dinning services, in which we fell short of your...

Island of Gozo, Malta
Reviewed July 7, 2015

My wife and I had a nice relaxing few days,the hotel and the room was clean and comfortable,the staff were helpful and friendly but some of them had trouble with the English language which at times made things a little difficult.The breakfast left a lot to be desired mainly in selection and they were also slow In replenishing the Terrines...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy P
MgmtAVA, Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Timothy P, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We deeply appreciate your valuable feedback. Rest assured that your very valuable feedback will be taken into consideration and we'll work on it to ensure a great guest experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you...

Meilen, Switzerland
Reviewed July 7, 2015

I would like to say thank to Arnold Baldacchino at the Hotel Cavalieri Art Hotel, we had a great time. The Hotel is splendid, good food and very friendly staff. Especially Arnold Baldacchino was looking after us and we did feel the guest is the king, many thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pia H
MgmtAVA, Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pia H, Thank you for your very positive review following your recent stay here with us at the Cavalieri Art Hotel. It will be a delight to share such positive comments with Arnold. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind...

Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Cavallieri.Friendly, helpful staff with perfect English.Lovely sea room , large and clean. Tasty breakfast with many choices.Not at all noisy.Would definitely come back and recommend to friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky A
MgmtAVA, Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicky A, On behalf of the entire team at Cavalieri Art Hotel, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback as a valued guest with particular regards to the service experience; as it was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you throughout your entire experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed July 5, 2015

The hotel was not very modern but the bathroom and the room was clean. We had a beautiful view of St Julian’s bay! Breakfast was not very nice and you could only access WIFI in the foyer - not in rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmgm52
MgmtAVA, Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jmgm52, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your last year's stat with us. As an esteemed guest of ours we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. Since then we have finalized the rooms refurbishment and also done a good face lift to the main restaurant and the buffet setup has been completely re...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 3, 2015

We stayed at the hotel from the 23rd To 30th June. We were attending a wedding in Malta and we booked the hotel as that was where all the other guests and bride and groom were staying. We did no research before but seeing it was a 4 star hotel we thought it would be nice. Unfortunately it wasn't. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lacey-Matthew
MgmtAVA, Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lacey-Matthew I would like to take this moment and extend my sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced with your stay and our staff. At our property we value each of our guest and we hope to make amends when we fall short. Please know we will make sure to improve on all areas that you have brought to...

Dungannon, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the Cavalieri Art Hotel for a week at the end of June and could not fault their service. They were extremely friendly at reception, really welcoming and any questions we had about the area they kindly helped us. We took the advice from previous guests to face the marina and the room was perfect. We had ordered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise L
MgmtAVA, Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Louise L, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit to Cavalieri Art Hotel. We are so thrilled to receive your kind feedback and it motivates us to continue to deliver a great guest experience. Your comments were shared with the team and they truly appreciate them. We are looking forward...

Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed July 1, 2015

Its difficult to be critical of the place where you stayed, on probably the best two weeks of your life. The reason for it being such a great time was in spite of this Hotel. The Hote's location was perfect, the facilities were excellent, extremely clean but... when it came to ordering food, ordering drinks, checking in, checking out or...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank TriggerMLR
MgmtAVA, Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TriggerMLR, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at Cavalieri Art Hotel. I am pleased to learn that you found the hotel itself clean, good facilities, up to standard and to your satisfaction. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you have experienced. I have shared your observations with the Department Heads....

Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

Rooms nice, air con terrible, poor service at reception , pool area very crowded, had late check out, unable to keep room on which we understood but facilities for showering etc atrocious!! Nowhere in shower to put towel or clothes and had to dry hair in hotel lobby!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joannemckay5
MgmtAVA, Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jo-mckay, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re very sorry you were not satisfied with the overall service received. I'm sorry that you found the pool area too crowded but being summer people tend to spend most of the...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

We stayed as a family of 4 in a sea view room. The rooms were good & always clean. Air con was hit & miss. We asked for a fan which never arrived. We waited 4 days for an ironing board too. Food was was ok, a lot of choice at breakfast. We only stayed 6 nights so we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 80ellie
MgmtAVA, Manager at Cavalieri Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 80ellie, Thank you for the detailed review of your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that your visit with us was not as pleasant as we all would have liked. We appreciate you as a valued guest of ours and I regret to hear that this was not properly followed up during your stay. I sincerely hope you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

670 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (658)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
View from Room (100)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (296)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.5 mi away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 32 in Saint Julian's
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 32 in Saint Julian's
1,790 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
Golden Tulip Vivaldi Hotel
#13 of 32 in Saint Julian's
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Argento Hotel
Argento Hotel
#8 of 32 in Saint Julian's
853 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4,480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 32 in Saint Julian's
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cavalieri Hotel is a four star Malta Hotel set in a quiet and unique location directly overlooking the popular and picturesque St. Julians Bay, Malta. The Malta Hotel is also located on the doorstep of the Portomaso Yacht Marina and within easy walking distance to the popular resort’s attractions. These attractions include Malta’s most popular nightlife area, the Dragonara Casino and Spinola Bay – the heart of St. Julians. The seafront and beautiful promenade with its many bars, restaurants and shops as well as the main bus routes to Valletta and Sliema and to the Gozo ferry terminal are all close by.The Cavalieri Hotel faces south and is right on the water’s edge. It is modern, stylish with comfortable furnishings and attractive décor and consists of well appointed hotel rooms with full sea views of St. Julians Bay or the Portomaso Yacht Marina and the sea beyond. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cavalieri Art Hotel

Address: Water's Edge Spinola Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3019, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: $78 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavalieri Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cavalieri Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavalieri Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Cavalieri Malta
Cavalieri Hotel Malta
Cavalieri Art Hotel Malta
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cavalieri Art Hotel staff and other travelers.
72 questions
Ask a question
Andover, United Kingdom
11 months ago
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Settle, United Kingdom

See all questions (72)

Questions? Get answers from Cavalieri Art Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose sea/bay view and superior rooms. The marina/harbour view has lots of building work going on and is noisy.”
  • Room 638
  • Room 638
akadir_uk, 2 days ago | Read review
“Ask for pool view when booking”
marystewart753, 4 days ago | Read review
“Lot building work ongoing go for bayside room.....Malta full of building work tho.”
jillya2013, 6 days ago | Read review
“Choose a bay view room as the ones at the front of the hotel overlook a building site.”
jean_wellings, 1 week ago | Read review
“we only where there for lunch”
U1741XSjosephf, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$119* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotwire.com
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates